220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Dove's Rest RV Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (850) 482-5313
CGID732

Dove's Rest RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   5   8   8   5   6   6   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
We have been here before, but the park is going down hill. The interior dirt roads are deeply rutted, and big potholes. The sites have concrete slabs for the tires, but they are breaking and in need of repair. The park has certainly gone down in the last few years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
The park is for a quick stay and that's. We barely parked and one of the residents stopped by and talked and talked. The the manager showed up and talked and talked. Sites in poor condition. Gravel and small roadways. Just passing through from FL and we get a sales pitch to stay for the winters. We own in FL. Will choose a different park if we go through there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
Managers very friendly and ready to help. The roads look very narrow as you pull in, but had plenty of room (43ft + toad) to maneuver to our parking spot. Mostly packed sand with cement strips (not in good repair) for the tires. Many permanent residents, one of which is a woman whose attributes are apparently producing children and screaming at them. Neighbors TV was loud late at night, as well as neighbors coming and going..talking and slamming car doors. No satellite reception where we were. Park is over priced. Next time I will stay at the local Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$31
Level site and lots of trees, staff friendly and eager to help. Required cash or check. Thought the price was a bit high to comparable campgrounds but perfect location to visit the FL caverns. Had plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
I'm giving this park a thumbs up if you do not elect for water and electric only. Traveling by myself, I do not always need to dump everyday so I chose to save a little and take a site without a sewer. These sites are close to the road in an all grass, no shade setting. My jacks sank in the turf. No table. The electric, 30 amp, did not have a breaker switch. The bathroom was not really dirty but in a dated condition that needs attention and the doors do not close properly. Cash or check. The rate reflects my discount. Nice staff and firm with the rules. One very useless speed bump about 50 feet from the office. The other sites looked very nice with shade and tables. I certainly got what I paid for, but if I returned I would pay the extra for a nice site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Packed sand roads, grass/sand sites. Our site was among many tall pines. It’s very rustic with few amenities but pleasant. The manager was extremely nice and helpful. We were in a long pull through that easily accommodated our total 60’ length with some room to spare. Long term and permanent residents, a few mobile homes. I would not recommend this park for children. Cash or check only, no credit cards. Check out time 11am. Rate reflects Escapees discount. Price is too high for this type of park, we probably will not stay here again. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
Campground filled with narrow, dirt, bumpy roads. Sites are long and level. Place was ok for overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$23
t has a very friendly owner/manager. They loaned us a battery charger for our car. Flat level grassy sites with good pull-through. We tried the owner's recommendation of a restaurant across the street - Cornerstone. We were well pleased and it was good value. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Fire ants are a severe problem there, and we've stayed there 6 times in 4 years. The restrooms are not very private or clean. But it's quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
Very bad park. Electric bad on a lot of sites. Roads bad in places. Very unfriendly management. We would never go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$22
A clean park, close to the freeway, office staff not always friendly, in fact during our visit, the older fellow running the desk apologized for the behavior of his wife who was bellowing profanities at him while we were checking in. Grass sites which could be very muddy in rainy weather. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com