214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Marion Campground & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (618) 997-3484
CGID7333

Marion Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   5   8   7   7   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This park has full hookup sites with cable TV and Wi-Fi that worked for us. There are lots of trees that make many sites impossible for roof satellite. The main building includes a small laundry and individual bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Lots of shade. Well kept (they mow all the time). Gravel and grass sites and mostly level. Most are pull thru's. Park manager very nice and runs a nice park. 4 or 5 private baths with shower. Lots of nearby restaurants, shopping, etc. Highly recommend. Pet area and pavilion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
This is a nice over-night park. It is kind of hard to get into tho as the roads are very narrow, and not marked very well. All the utilities worked as they should. I had called ahead and reserved a spot and the lady was waiting for me to arrive. These folks are very pleasant and accommodating. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This was an overnight stay. We were given a pull-through site at the back of the park. Lots of trees prevented us from pulling through, but there was a road on the other side of the site that made backing in much more feasible. Site was long enough and fairly level. Nice and quiet park. Several full time workers, all very nice and friendly. Sites kept nice. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Previous reviewer is spot on. This is an overnight CG for those passing through. Nothing fancy but certainly acceptable for big rigs and economical at winter rate. Verizon & ATT had good signals. I got satellite reception at my site. Camp wifi was weak. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
We stayed here on the first Friday of November and the park had maybe 20 RVs in it. The sites are about 50/50 pull-through and back-ins. We had a FHU, pull-through with 25 channel cable TV. The first site we were assigned was not level, but we had no problem switching to a more level site. The switch may have also given us a better site for our roof satellite. I wasn't certain we had a clear satellite shot in the initial site. There are many tall trees in this park. so satellite reception is questionable at many sites. The roads and site pads are gravel. The PT sites are long and we saw numerous rigs that were parked without unhooking. Site width is also above average with lots of grass between sites. There is no pool, but there is some playground equipment and a covered, open air pavilion. The office building also has a cheap ($1/machine), small (4 machine) laundry and at least 3 individual bathrooms with toilet, sink, and shower in one room. With the windows closed due to cool weather, I did not notice any significant noise from the interstate a couple hundred yards away. Most shopping and eateries are a short car ride away. The rate had just dropped to $25 on 11/1 for the off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This was the second time that we have stayed here for a one night stop over. There is no turn lane on Main St to turn onto the campground access road, but access was not too hard. Campground interior roads were adequate for a big rig. Campsite was gravel, but it was long and level. WI-FI worked great. Nice quiet campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Lovely park. Quiet, but close (by toad) to shopping, and the interstate. Very quiet and peaceful. Would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
The rate reflects PA rate. A nice, neat, small park that is conveniently located off Interstate 57. Some long term residents in the park, but the park is still kept neat and clean. It was just an overnight for us, but we did have to unhook to make the turns in the park as we are a 40+ rig. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Right off the interstate, and I was pleasantly surprised that there was no interstate noise to speak of. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Individual bathroom/shower was very clean. Wifi worked well. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
We came here for the maiden voyage in our motorhome. It is a big rig friendly park, and was a good location for our stay. All gravel sites and roads; the site I was in required a little leveling. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Marion Campground was just a night stop over for us. However, very nice campground and great friendly staff. Our site was level for the and the internet was strong. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
Easy access campground from the highway. A lot of mud, but maybe this was the time of year. Restrooms were reasonably clean, but no soap provided. Interior roads had several pot holes but sites were level with mostly gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Rate is with FMCA discount, 30amps. This is a well run, clean, and pleasant place to stay if you are visiting the area or just over night. Easy access off I-57. Basically pretty quite, even though fairly close to the highway. We did not use the laundry, but I looked in there and it looked very clean and up to date. A big plus is the manager is very nice and tries to accommodate in any way she can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
A great park for a overnight stop. Was very clean, and easy on and off the road. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Easy access from interstate. Level gravel sites with full hookups. OK for overnight. Staff was friendly. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
This campground was everything we needed for good nights rest. Owner was friendly and professional. Easy in & out. Sites were level. Would camp here again. We camped here in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Very comfortable campground. Laundromat is very nice. Showers and restroom are clean. Comfortable layover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
Our 2nd night in our new RV was spent here. The good folks at the front desk made quick work of our registration & we pulled into our gravel, level site & hooked up. Filled up w/potable water & then stowed the hose for fear of freezing later in the night. Good trade library in the office as well as comfy chairs. Very clean & well maintained rest rm/shower/laundry area w/coded access. Cardinals & squirrels at the feeder by the office as we departed the next day. Used the Post Office, FedX & gas station in town, just down the street (just like the front desk told us) & purchased some on sale adult beverage containers from the going-out-of-business bowling alley/lounge just outside the CG. Pity! Another small town struggling to survive. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$23
Awkward approach to service road to access campground, which is in the middle of a neighborhood's backyards. Some trees, tight campsites; however, the four restroom/shower rooms and laundry area are very clean. The front office personnel are friendly and helpful. A few spaces occupied for unit storage and long-term campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Park was clean and restrooms and showers were in excellent condition. This was our first stay and we will stay again. They were not a member of Good Sam Club but gave the discount anyways. They have all the items we look for in a campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Very nice small park. Stayed only one night on way home. Owner very friendly and caring. Park is immaculate. Close to I-57 but not noisy. Was in site 34 close to office so Wi-Fi signal full strength. You may arrive after hours without problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Nice staff although a lot of office unattended hours - Small unlevel sites - had to level my 39 foot motorhome with boards. Will try and find another campsite next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Very, very clean. Playground but no pet enclosure, pet friendly though. Level gravel sites, pull throughs & back ins. Code for showers, bathrooms & laundry. Shower area is enclosed individual rooms! $1 each to wash & dry. Close to interstate but I didn't notice the noise. Friendly staff!! Not Good Sam but excellent. Cracker Barrel about a mile away. No pool but large shade trees that are well trimmed, satellite TV. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
This is a regular stop for us enroute south for the winter and back again. The owner couldn't be nicer, and makes sure that everything is spotless. The cable TV, WiFi, power, water, and sewer, are all handy and in good repair. The restrooms and showers are individual private rooms, and are spotless, as is the laundry, and there is an electronic keypad to gain entry to them. It's easy to get to from the expressway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Nice park, well maintained. Site we had was not very level, but worked. Nice restrooms and shower house. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
Good basic park for an overnight stay. The park was clean, well maintained, and the staff friendly. Sites were fairly level, but a little close together. Mostly pull throughs. Close to interstate, but noise not bad. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Very clean and comfortable campground. Stayed one night here on way home but, would not hesitate to stay here any length of time. Sites are shady and level, wide and quiet. It has a pleasant park like feel. We were very comfortable here. I will make it a point to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Very pleasant park. Extended our stay here because we liked the peaceful atmosphere. Owner is in the office daily, very friendly and customer oriented. Would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Easy access off I-57 at Exit 53, but not much noise at night from highway. Needed to switch sites to get satellite reception: lots of trees. Sites fairly level, gravel. Bathrooms and laundry new and very clean. Manager very helpful. WiFi fair, good Verizon air card reception. Has playground and pavillion: many gatherings here per manager. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Very friendly lady in the office. She was helpful in finding us a spot that would allow us to use our satellite dish. The spaces are long enough, but we had to move to a second spot because we couldn't get our rig around the awning of a neighboring 5th wheel and car parked across the road from us. I guess I feel the roads though the park are rather tight. The site is quite level with gravel. We'd stay here again if we are through this area. Good for an overnight, but it doesn't seem like a park where you'd want to spend a lot of time. It appears to be rather new and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Very nice place, with a minor issue with the level of some sites. We had to move around a couple of times to get a level spot. Very friendly and helpful staff, even the after hours guy was great. Clean and well designed bathrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very nice park. Close to the interstate, but had little road noise. Did have very nice, gravel sites. Some are a bit unlevel, but really no problem. Easy in and out. Free WiFi, that worked and free cable TV. No on site management, but had the paperwork ready for check in. Very clean showers. Nice over night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Believe me this is no campground! This is a well maintained RV Park! Staff was wonderful, bath/showers very clean. Most of the sites are level. Gravel sites with grass and trees. Would for sure stay here again without a doubt. Keep an eye on this park it will do nothing but improve. A must use when in this area. A little tricky getting to the street but just follow the signs even if you think you are going into a parking lot, but it will lead you to the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
This is a great overnight stop. It is conveniently located right off the interstate, although it is a little tricky getting back to the CG. Sites are gravel and mostly level with grass and a picnic table. Nicely shaded a large area for pets to exercise. Cable was somewhat limited, but the satellite reception was good. Did not notice any noise from the interstate. Would consider staying again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
A very nice park with grass and trees. Some freeway noise. Park was almost empty during our stay. Was level, clean, and a good location. No management on site for our stay but very efficient self check in process. Strong recommendation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
Very nice staff. Late registration and we had our pick of sites. Easy on and off the interstate, we would definitely stay here again if not needing pool or other activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$17
This RV park leaves much to be desired. It is close to the Interstate. If you are traveling and just need a night with easy access to the interstate then this will do. If you plan to stay a few days don't expect any ambiance. The spots on the west end near the road are the best bet but don't expect to get them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$23
Very nice park for an overnight stop. Manager was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. It is a little difficult to access due to a new median put in by the highway department, but that is supposed to be corrected this spring. In the meantime, make sure you ask the manager where to turn to get onto the street it is located on. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Very easy access to freeway yet quiet. Did not see construction going on. Dark at night so we could sleep. Nice laundry area. Office staff friendly. Stayed here because of previous reviews and glad we did. Wi-Fi is excellent. Were able to receive on our satellite dish. Level site. Enough room for 40ft+towing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
The last couple of reviews are correct. Construction still happening but campground still nice place to visit. Stop over just for one night and very well worth it. Office personnel very friendly and helpful. It is a clean park overall. We would definitely stay again if in the area. It is right off I-57 and campground has put up a sign where to turn due to the construction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Nice place to stay. Well maintained and pleasant. Owners are very accommodating as to site choice. We had a really nice pull through with grass lawn, picnic table, and shade. Also, the park was quite with minimal sound from I-57. They are getting a new Wi-Fi provider, so earlier review concerns should be taken care of soon. Also, when you get off I-57 on Main you need to make your left though a vacant parking lot next to the actual turn because the highway department, in their infinite wisdom, have created a no left turn median. The city and other business are planning to purchase the lot to create a permanent drive. For now, just use it as everyone does. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
OK park, convenient to the interstate. Getting in can be a pain, because there's road construction and you often can't take the left onto their street coming from I-57. That'll be better when the construction is done. Lots of trees, and the access road is on the small side for a 45' MH. I was unable to enter one of the pull through sites because I couldn't make the turn into the space due to trees on the entrance road. I usually go around on the "exit" side and back into what's supposed to be a pull-through. Getting a satellite aimed through the trees on most sites is difficult if not impossible. Nice place if you don't need satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We stayed here one night on our way to the mid-west. It is located conveniently off I-57. It has good crushed stone interior roads and well marked camp sites. It also has free Wi-Fi that unfortunately was not working the day we got there. The cable TV brought in several watched stations and worked fine. The restrooms, showers and laundry were very clean. My site was not level otherwise I would have rated this campground a 10. I would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Friendly. Clean, well-managed, well-maintained. Very clean bathrooms. There are four large, private rooms, each with a toilet, shower, and sink. Nice, new clean laundry. New playground with swings, slide, and climbing bars. Adequately large grassy areas between gravel sites. Our site required no leveling. Easy in and easy out for big rigs and, although there are many trees, they do not hinder access to or from sites. WIFI is the slowest we have encountered anywhere and is temperamental. You likely will have to make multiple attempts before getting a connection. Cable TV is good, but selection of cable channels is more limited than at many parks. Close to I-27, but the only highway noise we noticed while inside the camper was a low rumble like distant thunder and it was not constant. Would rate 10 except for WIFI. We would definitely stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
This is for us a great overnight stop off I-57. We've used it twice now. The owners are friendly and accommodating. It is very easy off and on interstate with pull-thgough sites. It is well lighted for walking dogs and open all year. It is very clean - only one year old. We have gone to nearby national award-winning 17th Street Bar and Grill both times we stayed -- awesome BBQ ribs and brisket. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We grew up in the Marion area, so it was home to us. We stayed almost 2 weeks. Will definitely stay again. It was close to family and friends. Staff was very friendly, we used the pavilion for a birthday party. I don't remember what the nightly rate was, so I guessed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
This was our first visit to this campground and we plan to return. Very friendly front office and completely adequate sites. It's a small park and lacks certain amenities some people require, namely a pool. The owners are reportedly planning a pool next year. The sites are close, gravel only, and plenty of pull-thrus. Many sites are well shaded and the trees are nicely trimmed. Roadways are a bit narrow but even the largest motorhomes should not have a problem. Very convenient to Interstate 57 (within sight) but new on/off ramp and overpass construction adds to the excitement. Off ramps are open. On ramps are closed, so you detour to the next interchange north to resume Interstate 57 travel north or south. We visited family in the area and used this campground as our home base. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Nice park for an overnighter but nothing special. Close to I-57, interior roads are tight and if the park is full the sites are fairly close together but when we were there it was pretty empty. Wi-Fi works good but cable channels are limited (NO ESPN) and satellite is iffy due to all of the trees. 17th Street Grill, which was voted best BBQ in the US is about two miles from the park and is a must visit. We'll stop here again but mainly for the BBQ. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
This park was a wonderful park, as stated by previous reviewers. Plenty of space between sites. We had excellent WiFi. The staff was very friendly. The facilities were very clean and well taken care of. We really enjoyed the shower/bath facilities. They were very spacious and we really liked the all-in-one rooms with shower, dressing, and toilet facilities in one spacious room. More campers need to know about this place. Even though this park is not a Good Sam park, they gave us a $2 discount for being members. There was even a TV with remote control in the laundry area, a nice extra touch. Everything was immaculate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Located in Marion, Illinois, at Interstate 57 exit 53. You can see the interstate from the campground yet the noise was not a problem for us. Inside our trailer, soft music, a radio or fan masked any traffic noise. We especially liked the campground’s proximity to so many Marion restaurants, shopping and services, though they are not within walking distance. The campground is located near residences that do have dogs. We were aware of the dogs and some did wander onto the campground yet did not create problems. Several campers also had dogs. The sites are gravel and fairly level with grass between them. Some of the sites are more narrow than others. The hook ups were good. The water pressure was a bit low sometimes. We had WI-FI connectivity 3 of the 4 days were there. The bathrooms and laundry facility were spotless and secured with key code entry. The campground wasn’t crowded the four nights we were there. It was a pleasant atmosphere, a very quiet and clean campground. We will definitely stay there again. The campground owner was extremely friendly and helpful during the reservation process and during our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
Good for an overnight stay, which is all I needed. Park was inhabited by several working types who had about 10 vehicles and 2 park models, complete with pit bull. I know that is not the park's fault, but it was there just the same. Close to the highway, but not marked at the exit, so go east off of 57 about 1/4mi and then hang a left. Never did find the dumpster. Would stay if I was passing through, but would not plan a trip around it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
We wanted to stay a couple of days in Southern Illinois, and based on past experience the campground choices weren't very promising. Imagine our surprise when we picked up a visitor's guide and saw an ad for a new campground in the area! Marion Campground, as the name implies, is located in Marion, Illinois, at I 57 exit 53. It opened about 3 months ago, according to the person in the office. We were hesitant to stop, because it's not listed in any of the campground directories or on this site, and most of the campgrounds that aren't even in the directories are REALLY bad. We're glad we did decide to stop, because this place is really much nicer than any of it's competitors. It's located near the exit ramp, and in fact you can see the vehicles on the interstate from our site, but noise hasn't been a problem at all. Making the turn into the street the campground it located on can be a little tricky because of some ongoing construction, but it's not bad at all. The campground is right in Marion, and is located right behind several houses, but that hasn't been a problem, other than a dog at one of the houses that occasionally barks. There is a train track that runs directly next to one side of the property. However, the switch engine from the Crab Orchard and Egyptian Railroad runs by the campground exactly twice per day – once in each direction – never at night. And I've never seen it haul more than 2 or 3 cars at a time in the two weeks we've been here. There are 58 RV sites, of which 27 are pull-through. The sites are level and some are long enough for 40 foot rigs towing without unhooking, but the site layout can make it really confusing figuring out which way to go to get into the assigned site. Adding to the confusion is the fact that the owners don't have site maps yet. Just keep your eyes open and all will be well. The electric is good, and sits right at 120 volts or so, even in the 104 degree heat that's been here for a few days. Water pressure is good, but seems to be a little on the low side. They have satellite TV available. This isn't exactly the same as cable tv, but the end result is about the same – They receive satellite tv channels on their dish, and make about 25 of them available on their internal cable system that's available on each site. You just connect your tv to their system, set it to “cable” and receive the 25 channels. It works pretty well. They also have wifi. When we first arrived here, the wifi was very intermittent, and it finally croaked for a day or so. Since they had it serviced it's worked very well, with a download speed of almost 1.5mB/second. There is no store or pool yet, although it's my understanding they're planned for the future. They do have a kid's play area, with a swing, slide and other playground items. They also have a pavilion. The laundry room is clean and, like everything else here, new. The shower rooms are unusual – Each individual shower room has a shower, toilet and sink. And clean. One of the 4 shower rooms is fully handicap accessible, with a roll-in shower stall. The only negative I noticed is there is no one on-site at night, and there is no provision for security, such as a gate. And the owners don't make a night contact phone number available in case of an emergency, or power failure, etc. They don't seem to understand that the campground business isn't a 9-to-5 operation – hopefully they'll address this in the near future, before a serious problem forces them to. All in all, this is a nice campground, with all the amenities we needed. We initially planned to stay for two days, and wound up staying for two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
This is a brand new campground, only open two months. There is a pavilion, and playground, with plans for a basketball court and horseshoes. Land has been purchased for a swimming pool, also. The park itself is well laid out, good access roads, and established trees left on sites, offering shade on many sites. All trees are tall and kept pruned so there is no interference with camping units of any height. The shower building is brand new with four showers, one for handicapped, and each shower is an individual bathroom, i.e., each unit has a shower, sink and toilet, with ample dressing area, behind its own locked door. The WiFi is stable and fast, and the cable TV, while it is only 25 channels, is adequate and reliable. There is a small laundry area with new machines. We were so comfortable that we extended our stay. And there is a lot to do and see in Marion. DO NOT confuse this park with Motel Marion Campground, which is not too far away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Stayed here over Memorial day weekend. This is a newer park (recently listed in Woodalls). Great showers and laundry room, level pull-thru sites. Campground is right off of I-57 (exit 53) in Marion. Not a huge place, but a good overnight stop. Price includes cable tv, internet access, and all hookups. If you are passing through, and need a place to stop this is it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com