206663 User submitted reviews online!!
Flaming Arrow Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (828) 497-6901
CGID7334

Flaming Arrow Campground

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   7   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
The rate reflects the campground's recent association with Passport America. You will need to ask for it! The sites are level even though they don't visually look like it. Interior roads are a bit tight, but passable with care. The campground itself is very pleasant in appearance with its layout. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful when we discovered that our site's electric was fried and had to move. Location is exceptional for easy access to Fall colors. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Not bad and not great. we had cable and sewer which was good, we had a non-grassy site which was just dirt. I used the pool and it was clean but had some covering on the concrete that hurt my feet. The grassy sites looked better than ours. We have a 20 ft but if we would have had our 32ft fifth wheel, the road in and out would have scared me. One weird thing is when we checked in, we were asked to buy firewood and we did not and was told if we touch the woods behind our site that she would charge us $20. Close to the casino and everything but would have rather had a cleaner site or one of the parks on the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Very nice campground. It’s close to the Casino and so much nicer than some of the other parks we drove through. The power is good, so was the Wi-Fi. The sites are easy to get into. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
To find this place follow their directions and look for the sign and a single lane road going up a slight hill. This road would be a problem if you meet a vehicle in the other direction, however they have a separate exit road but it's not good for larger rigs to use. We didn't have a problem when here. Once in the campground it has nice eye appeal. Interior roads are paved and sites are gravel with a picnic table and fire ring. There is lots of grass around. Owners are friendly and helpful. Has mostly level sites. Limited cable TV. Some open sites but most have trees. Didn't use the WiFi but Verizon air card worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
Very nice campground. It’s near the Cherokee Casino and not a trailer park like some of the other parks we drove through. The owners are friendly and told us about other things in the area to do. The power is good, so was the Wi-Fi. The sites are easy to get into. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$39
Camped here in an RV with Motorcycle trailer. Even before we made reservations the owner emailed us pictures of the site, so that we were happy. Very nice family atmosphere and clean. Owners were always present and ready to accommodate any needs. After seeing other campgrounds in the area, this is a 10 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
Great park! Very friendly and helpful with maps, directions, and advice on local attractions and activities. Great campground for kids, or stay up the hill away from the pool for a slower pace. Nice shaded spots which are level as well. Easy access into and out of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com