223480 User submitted reviews online!!
Memphis Jellystone Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (662) 280-8282
CGID7342

Memphis Jellystone Park

Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   4   9   9   9   9   10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Nice and well maintained park. Bathrooms, showers and laundry are nice and clean and very modern! On the same road as Graceland, only about 8 miles, maybe 15 minutes to get there. Felt very safe in the area. Sites are very big with plenty of parking for your rig & tow vehicle as well. Nice staff, store had plenty of RV needs but not much in the way of food. Pool is small but nice and clean, a little cold even tho it was 85+ degrees out and there is an issue with noise from airplanes, but, it's not terrible. You can tell the owners take a lot of pride in this park. We would stay here again if in the area for sure! Great for families, nice playground, jumping pillow, 2 huge water slides, pedal cars. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Park was immaculate and well set up. The only down side was the WI-FI. It was the middle of the week and the park was only about 25% full at the most and the WI-FI was near impossible to use for email. However, our ATT hotspot worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
We registered and drove to our assigned site which was occupied by someone else. I was told it was a computer error. NOT! It was an employee input error, not the computer. I think the park is overpriced for what you get. The WiFi was weak and slow. Concrete pads are not level. There are many permanent types staying there. In all fairness, the park is clean with adequate room between sites. The pool and playground areas were well designed and clean. We camped here in a motor home. We would come again only as a stop over, not a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Park had many positives. Nice pool, quiet evenings, full hookups, cable, wi-fi. Wi-fi was a bit weak and slow being right next to the office. The place has a lot of seasonals, and they are at one end and really keep to themselves. We are not too far from an airport here, and it was a bit noisy early morning. Overall I really liked this park and will definitely come back. Nice, new, and clean. Many things for the kids to do and pretty price friendly for a Jellystone Park. The price reflects a Good Sam Club discount of 10%. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Terrific campground. Great services (electric/water/sewer/Wi-Fi) Great facilities (pool, playground, restrooms, laundry) and even better - people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
This is a very nice park. Spaces are concrete, have plenty of room and are fairly level. No complaints about the utilities. Pool was very clean. Not much shade, but we knew that and the trees will eventually get big enough. The only issue keeping me from giving this campground a rating of 10 is the Wi-Fi - had trouble keeping a connection, and when we got one it was incredibly slow. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
This is a new park with very nice amenities, clean bathrooms, beautiful pool, level concrete pads and nice picnic tables at the sites. We did not participate in the many activities they had for children, but they all sounded fun. They have trees planted, but they are small and the sites are close together, mostly pull-through. Easy access to the interstate and shopping. My only complaint was that on the first night, around 4 am we heard a lot of air traffic (FedEx) at the nearby Memphis airport. On our last night we did not hear any noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This park is truly big rig friendly! Sites are easy in/easy out, concrete, level, long, and wide. There is grass and a small tree between sites. Each site has a table and fire ring. Lots of structures for kids to play on including a large bounce pad. Showers/restrooms and laundry are sparkling clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. There are two, good sized enclosed dog runs with pickup bags provided. Restaurants and shopping are about a mile from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
I was very disappointed in the presentation of this park. It is new and everything is clean but it is really just a parking lot with parking spaces in it. We actually pulled up to the entrance and the front of the parking lot has a mini-storage business. After you drive by that you go to the back parking lot and there is the RV park. There were not many options in the Memphis area and the location was good but the setting of this park in relation to the price per night was lacking. The bathrooms and pool were clean. I don't think I would stay here again if there was another option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
This is a well laid out and very well maintained campground, very kid friendly with pool and pedal bikes, concrete pads with picnic table and fire ring, grass between sites, first class laundry and bathrooms, even a small gym, dog walk and quiet at night. No shade trees so it does get hot. Close to Graceland, Walmart and good restaurants. We felt this was a much safer place to stay than Memphis itself, and we would stay here again if visiting Memphis. The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
Thought we'd died and gone to Heaven! This park was chosen because it was Passport America, (up to 3 nights but PA rate not available July, Aug, and Oct) but we would love to stay here even without that great rate. The staff was extremely nice, personable, and helpful. The pool sparkling and clean, exercise room, planned activities, and perfectly maintained sites and faculties. We also enjoyed the jumping pillow and the inflated water slide. I felt like a kid again! Ice cream prices in the office were very fair ($.75) and a great time was had by all. Wi-Fi codes were provided (without us asking) for all of our computers and was excellent. One of our most favorite campgrounds ever! They even allowed us to use the pool earlier than 10 am when we asked. Propane refill quick and efficient. A terrific campground! We also saw the two campgrounds near Graceland that we'd considered in the Memphis area and were glad we chose Jellystone, just 5 miles south on Hwy 51 of Graceland. It was worth the drive through town that did not look very nice around Graceland. A most excellent choice for our family! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
This is a nice, new park where planted trees will provide shade when they mature in the near future. Staff answered all questions with helpful attitude. It's roomy with well designed traffic patterns. All hookups worked conveniently. You will hear some approach/departure traffic at Memphis International. Wi-Fi was free and stayed connected pretty well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
Clean and well organized campground conveniently located adjacent the Highway 51. All site are leveled (concrete pads), with electric, water and sewer. The concrete pads are large enough for both an RV and a toad vehicle to park on the side. A metal picnic table at each site and fire pit. Laundry facilities are newer with 6 washers and dryers. The rec room has a large, flat screen TV, Nintendo WII, two treadmills, stationary bike and elliptical machine. The office carries some store items and gifts. Wireless throughout the park, although rather weak the farther back you are from the office. The pool was closed when we were there for the season (no hot tub). There are two playgrounds and grassy areas throughout. There is even a rather new storage center next door. Now some minor negatives. The road noise from HWY 51, the freeway nearby, and the FED EX planes can be quite loud at times. The construction of a new extension to the park was a bit of a nuisance as well. Management needs to do a better job of enforcing rules at this park, too. Quite a few long term residence who are a little too comfortable. All-in-all, this is a good park though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
Newer park still being added to when we stayed. Good location south of Memphis and about 8 miles to Graceland. Quiet location, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
We stayed here on our way from Florida to the Grand Canyon and on our way back home to Florida. Very nicely kept campground; friendly, helpful staff. Hookups at both of our sites were in excellent shape. Cable TV and (strong) Wi-Fi. Only negative is that the FedEx hub is here in Memphis and the planes are loaded and begin taking off at around 3AM to around 4AM. But this particular campground is further than others in the area and the noise is less here. Have recommended Memphis Jellystone Park to several couples we met while traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$75
Stayed in one of the cabins. New & very well kept. Downside was that we had to bring our bedding and linens, but very worth the money. This was our base for exploring Graceland, Memphis, and Tupelo. Pool was well-maintained, as were the grounds. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Great new park! We loved the showers with a security code. There was a weight room and pool. The sites have no shade, but it was safe with extremely friendly staff. The road it's on leads straight to Graceland, about 15-20 minutes away. We were also glad to have the Super Wal-Mart nearby. Will definitely return! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
This is an extremely clean park. All the pads are concrete and have grassy area. Premium spots have a large planted flower pot, 2 adirondack chairs, and an above ground fire pit. The managers are very friendly and helpful. Certainly geared for kids, nice pool, playground area, etc. Has covered pavilion for get togethers. Laundry room has 5 working washers and 6 dryers that work well. Only negative thing is that this park is in the flight path of the local national hub for Fed Ex. My husband, who is a sound sleeper, woke up 3 mornings now at 3am when the flights start and by 5:30am he has counted a minimum of 30 flights each morning between that time frame. That is the reason for the less than perfect scoring. We camped here in a large 5th wheel with 3 slides. Plenty of width and length of the pad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
A great place to stay (very clean and nice staff). We have been several times and plan to return. Close to local activities, shopping and good restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$44
It was recommended to us that we not stay in any of the campgrounds in Memphis because of the high crime rate. This campground is just over the state line in Mississippi and is still very convenient to the city attractions. It is new and clean. All the sites are on concrete pads with Adirondack chairs and a free standing fire pit at each site. We felt safe, and it is also convenient to many stores and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$55
What a great campground. The front office very friendly and accommodating. The premium sites are level perfectly and spacious. Its off the main road so you don't hear that much noise but close enough to everything you can need. Cable was very good and the air card worked perfectly. Yes, you do hear a little airplane traffic but nothing to complain about. Quiet at night and well lit. We will camp here again. Sekisui, a Japanese restaurant was excellent and affordable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
This campground is now a Jellystone. They have many activities for the kids during the day and early evening. The park is very clean and well maintained. There are a lot of trees but they are not very big yet so not much shade. WIFI and cable worked great. Bathrooms and showers were very nice, large and clean. The staff in the office and that did all of the activities with the kids were great. You are in the flight path of Memphis International Airport but did not bother us at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
This park is a gem. Beautifully laid out with large pull through and back-in sites. Full hookups and Wi-Fi. Nice pool area. There is an adjacent secure RV storage area. It is close to shopping and major facilities. Staff is friendly. Grounds are constantly being tended. Great park for walking or biking. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
The park facilities rate a 10. The sites are all large concrete pads with picnic tables and are easy to access. The pool, showers and grounds are all well maintained and the staff is both friendly and helpful. Wifi signal is strong and cable has limited channels but is fine. For pet owners the park is great. It has a dog park and lots of areas to walk. So why an 8 rating? The park is about 5 miles from Memphis Airport, the HQ of FedEx which flies at night. The noise is not real bad but if you're a light sleeper you will notice it. Overall, this is still one of the nicest parks that we have visited and we will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
This is the place to stay when in the Memphis area. A newer campground with lots of wide, long easy access pull ins with concrete pads separated by grass. If you are looking for trees this is not the campground for you but if you want an easy in, newer, clean park with easy access to Memphis and other area attractions this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
This is a relatively new park located just south of Memphis. All sites are close to level, interior roads are all paved, and each site has a concrete pad with a picnic table. Back-in sites ring the perimeter and pull-thrus are along the interior roads. All sites are angled for easy access. The park is set back from the road, although some noise from planes and trains was heard. Staff was friendly and efficient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Great experience! We had a group of five travel trailers, the park was able to accommodate us in the same central location which was important due to the fact that we were there for a 12 year old baseball tournament. The restrooms, showers,and laundry rooms were clean, cool and well stocked. The game room, shuffle board and covered pavilion was a great help in keeping the players entertained when we were not at the ballpark. We look forward to coming back later in the summer when it is a little warmer and use the swimming pool. It was tough to keep them out of it this time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
This is a new park with wide paved streets, large paved sites and paved patios. It looks like a parking lot right now because there are no trees but, when the saplings they have planted grow up in a few years, it will look much better.Wi-fi is good. Biggest problem with this park is there is only one bathroom building for all 114 sites and that is in one corner of the park--far away from most sites. Friendly management and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$33
Excellent campground not far off I-55. Well marked and easy to get to. This is a new campground with huge concrete pull-through sites. Easiest big rig access we have ever experienced. Wi-Fi signal was strong and free! No shade yet, but new trees are planted at every site. Pool was not open yet so we couldn't try it. They have a large dog run with a rocker bench seat to relax on. Power was good with no fluctuations. This park would be a 10 if it had some shade, but they are working on it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$33
We stayed overnight both south and northbound for the winter season. Very nice park with huge pull through cement sites, good WiFi, and the most modern and cleanest rest rooms and showers I've ever seen. It is about 5 or 6 miles south of Memphis, so it's a good spot to stay when visiting there, and reasonably close even if traveling east or west. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$37
Stayed overnight. Large concrete sites and easy to locate. Cable available at site. Cleanest restrooms I have ever been in. This is a very clean and neat park. Do not know what activites are available for kids. We would stay here again for overnight only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This RV park was extremely hard to find, and further away from the interstate, unlike another RV park nearer to the interstate that I found out about later. The restrooms weren't clean. Mostly, the service was not as friendly as other places I've stayed though it was acceptable. They had a play area for my children which was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
This RV park is brand new, immaculate and quiet. All sites are huge concrete pull-throughs with a big patio and even space for parking a toad. Full hook-ups, including 50 amp service at every site. New trees have been planted (one at each site) but they will not interfere with satellite reception. The interior roads are wide and BIG rig friendly. I think the entire park is fenced and there is a children's play area. The park is surrounded by trees. The staff could not be more accommodating. It is a 6 mile drive to Memphis. The entrance sign is hard to read at night. Look for a white concrete structure, perhaps 12 feet tall with what looks like a steeple on top, with a black sign and white lettering. It will be on the right after you exit the interstate about 1/4 - 1/2 mile down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Yes, it's brand new. The Wifi is working very well as I write, though at night it got a bit erratic. We have satellite so didn't try the cable. Wide open for Satellite reception. Very nice check in. Escorted to site. Nice level concrete pads with full hookups. Drought this year has made getting trees and grass started a challenge. We stopped to visit friends who are staying a month. They like it very much. If visiting Graceland and Elvis fan this is a good alternative to Tenn. parks. Excellent shopping/restaurant area just up the road. We would stay again if visiting area. I always forgive brand new parks any bugs they have to work out in the first year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Cable did not work; wifi did not work. Were not offered restroom code; did not realize until after hours that we needed it. New campground, but had a lot of bugs that need to be worked out. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com