220723 User submitted reviews online!!
Milton / Gulf Pines KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 89 user reviews. Phone: (850) 623-0808
CGID739

Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   10   8   8   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Long level grass sites with a concrete patio. Adequate distance between sites. Grounds maintained very well. Continental breakfast in the mornings (coffee, packaged pastries, some kind of orange-flavored juice). Cable good. Wi-Fi undependable. Clean laundry ($2 wash, 25 cents for 10 minutes of drying) but it was really hot in there and was too small. Large clean pool with kiddie pool, nice playground, and miniature golf. Ice available for $2.68. Propane available. The private shower rooms were clean and had toilets and sinks; nice strong hot water supply. There is a clubhouse but it was being refurbished. Noise from I-10 was pretty bad as the park is right next to the highway. Pet friendly. This park would have been a nine except for a point deducted for the fact that you cannot turn left into or out of the park. You have to go north or south respectively to make a U-turn to come south from Highway 90 to come into the park or to get out of the park and back on I-10. No fun with a big rig. The other point deducted was for the $5 per guest charge to have visitors, even if all they were doing was to come by for a few minutes and not using any recreational facilities. But as they say, KOA stands for Keep On Adding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
While this is a very nice clean park, desk staff needs improvement. We made reservations 3 months prior to check-in and they put us in the middle of two families having reunions and they were buddy sites (sharing of patio). They thought we checked out a week before we left because of a foul up on check in and the lady had no idea what was going on. I would not mind going back but I think I would approach reservations a little differently. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$44
This was a stopover to Miami. It's off I-10. All connections were situated fine and worked without complications. Did not use cable/Wi-Fi/laundry or bathrooms. Office staff informed us of daily breakfast/bingo/, and other activities. Furry family enjoyed the off leash dog park, was not huge but a good size to exercise 2 large dogs. At our site, our door faced the campers next to us door without a lot of space in between, but was not a problem. Our site accommodated our 40' and 18' car hauler without hanging in the pathway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Excellent park with large level pull thru spaces. Lots of room between sites, good hook-ups, great cable, wi-fi, free breakfast, off leash dog park, minature golf, nature trail and friendly staff. Right off I-10. One of the best! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$42
This KOA is very handy off I-10 in the Panhandle of Florida. We have made it a base when visiting family nearby. Sites are large and level. The park is roomy for walking pets plus they have a dog run. Staff is very helpful and the owners take pride in the park. Extras on the complex include a mini-golf layout and a full-size pool that is also covered for winter use. Free continental breakfast is offered to overnight guests. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$44
Easy in off I-10. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were in a long pull-through site near the back of the park so didn't hear any road noise. All utilities worked well. We needed propane and they went the extra mile for us. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
This is a very attractive and well maintained KOA park. Interior roads are paved and in excellent condition. The sites are somewhat larger than average, each has a picnic table, concrete patio and fire pit. On most sites you park on the grass (although a handful have concrete pads). I'll admit I was concerned about getting stuck after 4 straight days of rain and thunder showers forecast for the morning, but we drove out without a problem. The park has all the stuff you would expect, but super-sized - playground, dog run, pool, meeting rooms, activities, decorative landscaping. The only negative is that the park borders the interstate 10 right of way and there is substantial traffic noise in much of the park. We would like to return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$53
This the perfect place to stop over on a long trip. I have used this KOA several times and it is perfect. The sites are very easy to pull into late at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This Koa is very nice, the only disadvantage it has is not enough restrooms, there are small rooms and each one has a toilet and a shower, so if you want to use the toilet, you have to wait for someone to finish the shower. Breakfast included in price, you can choose from 4 different options. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The people here were super nice. Very large grass sites that are easy in and easy out. They serve a breakfast if you want it. Water pressure was good and the sites were level. I recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
As KOAs go, this a nice one. Pleasant environment, friendly and helpful staff, free Wi-Fi that is fast, robust, and reliable, large level sites, and conveniently located. However, guests are required to sign a waiver releasing the owner, Legacy RV Resorts, of any liability for personal injury or property loss. We have rarely encountered this requirement and find it a little troubling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This is one of the best KOA's you could ever stay in. The staff is fantastic. The sites are long and wide. They are grass sites with a concrete patio and picnic table. They offer deluxe sites with BBQ's, patios with furniture and extra landscaping. The pool is large and well kept. They have a miniature golf course and offer a continental breakfast each morning. The only downside is they are close to the Interstate and there is some noise. However, we had our AC on and it was no bother. This is the only place we stay in traveling through this part of Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Excellent campground. We paid for concrete slab site, so a little more expensive than some of the others, but we enjoy this type of a site. Friendly staff. Were shown to our site. Well stocked store. Landscaped sites. Lots of trees. Wi-Fi works great, and there were a lot of Cable TV channels. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$47
Stayed here for one night on our way to Clearwater, FL. Spots were level. Beautiful grounds. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
Nightly rate reflects KOA Value Member discount. Nice clean park. Grounds are very well kept. Staff is friendly and accommodating. All utilities worked well, including Wi-Fi and cable. Verizon LTE also strong in the area. Easy on and off of I-10 with surprisingly little road noise. Great spot for an overnight. We will stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$41
Campground was clean and access was good. I arrived a few minutes before office closed and they were still very nice. Sites were long and had good space between. It was dry when here; may be wet with a lot of rain, but sandy ground so will dry quick. Had just right amount of trees for me. Real good for overnight stay. Noise from interstate not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
Typical KOA, lots of activities for kids. Mini golf course, a covered, heated pool, and a playground. Social activities in clubhouse 4 to 5 times a week. Sites are long but slightly narrow. Easy access. Some sites get very wet after a storm. Nice fenced dog area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi covered all sites but was unusable much of the day. Good cable TV but weird channel layout. Some road noise from I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$42
We stayed here 3 nights while visiting family in the Eglin AFB area - also stayed 3 nights in Feb. The sites are flat, all pull-through, and spaced with plenty of room for turns. The campground is right off I-10, so there is some road noise, but that also makes it convenient. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The campground features a free continental breakfast for overnight guests and has a few social activities scheduled as well. We have stayed here 5 times in the last year or so and would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
We unfortunately arrived here for a one night stopover the day Pensacola received record-breaking rains of 30 inches or something crazy. The campground was mostly under water! But, they found us two sites side-by-side (we were traveling with others), and we even tried to play miniature golf under water in the rain! We had a ball. This campground is beautiful, pool and golf are nice (or I imagine them to be), wildlife active. The "executive" sites are truly nice with a porch swing, grill, and flower boxes per site. Folks running this place are as nice as they come; complimentary continental breakfast was full of hot toasted bagels, refreshing orange juice, and great conversation. We'll be back to stay more than a night. When it's dry! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$57
This is your best bet in this area for 150 miles or so. This park would be a '10' except for tree problems and flooding. The "executive row" costs $13 more but is high and dry and has concrete pads. The other pads are grass (actually many are sand) and as the blacktop roads are elevated many will flood and hold water as if in a bowl if it rains, some to where you must wade from your coach, so ask for a grassy and high one if possible, or pay the up charge for Exec row. As a big rig we always do. Our 45' rig (with this knowledge) was very happy here. Careful following the camp worker to your site if you are a big rig. They may swing you out too far and into several trees that need trimming. Several other trees (one or two on exit) have grown and hang down over the road, and if you are over 10' high will rake your top. (We cut across a campsite to miss them) also on Executive row if you swing out to turn in. Trees behind this row need to be trimmed up to 13' 6" from the ground but are not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
They lost almost all of their trees due to hurrican Ivan, many years ago. They replanted with slow to grown no shade palms. Not sure why owner did not reinvest in local pines because it is sure not "gulf pines" anymore. Staff was superb. Real noisy place, almost all of it adjacent to I-10. I stayed because I had to. This would not be a vacation destination for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$48
Park is clean and close to the interstate, which is convenient for overnight stops. Unfortunately the proximity to the interstate also means lots of road noise all night. Wi-Fi and TV connections were good. Sites are not paved, though there are paved patios on some. Park is easy in and out with lots of pull through sites. Complimentary breakfast on the weekend is sort of pathetic...but it is free after all. Park is overpriced, but we have stopped here two different times because it's close to the interstate and convenient for a one-night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$39
This is a wonderful campground conveniently located near the interstate. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The sites are level and long and easy to get in and out of. Fire pits are also on each site. Restrooms were spotless with plenty of hot water. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
Stayed for 8 nights. Good sites, extremely friendly staff - lots of camper / workers. Free morning continental breakfast, daily mixer type activities such as hot dog social, ice cream social. High standard KOA. Only drawback is some travel required to get to town and area draws such as the beach areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$39
This is a very nice park. They give you breakfast every morning, the paper at your door step in the a.m.and it is quiet. The sites are large and have lots of room between neighbors. If you like to swim, the pool is covered and warm during the winter. The rate is after discounts. We stayed here for 4 nights and will do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$16
Absolutely a wonderful park. Definitely well worth staying. Staff was extremely nice and very helpful. I would put this one at the top of the list. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
I stayed here for 6 nights in a pull through super site. Campground elevation is 115 feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy was no problem. Roads are asphalt, site is concrete strips in gravel and patio is concrete. Site spacing is good. My site was landscaped with shrubbery between sites and had full hookup 30/50 amps. Wi-Fi & cable is included in daily rate. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless G3/4 Internet & Cellular service. I received Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome. Campground is pet friendly. WalMart and Publix grocery are 12 miles away. Their laundromats are decent with $1.50 per wash and $0.25 per 10 min on dryer. I am unable to comment on other amenities due to not using them. There is some I-10 noise but otherwise is very quiet. Overall, this is a nice campground with very long sites and good spacing between sites. The regular sites are grass with many of them having concrete patios. The workers are friendly. I have stayed here before and will again. The $38 rate was due to a "Hot Deal" of pay for 2 nights and get the third night free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
Rate reflects military discount. Very nice facility. Great staff. Received recommendation for dinner at Dave's Catfish House. It was awesome. Wish pool hours were later than 7 PM; would have loved to take a dip. Will stay here next time through We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
This campground is located right off I-10. It is well landscaped and spacious. Sites are wide with asphalt roads throughout. There is ample room for dog-walking as well as a fenced dog run. Restrooms were very clean and up-to-date. Staff was very helpful and hard-working. A free continental breakfast is provided each day. If sites were to be paved someday, that would lessen the sand tracked into one's unit. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$43
Friendly office staff. Quick check in. Store is well stocked. Sites are nice and long - probably double the length of most campgrounds. Sites are sandy. I would recommend a mat outside the camper door to avoid tracking in excess sand. Wi-Fi was best we've ever found in a campground. Lots of improvements. Recreation includes a covered heated pool, miniature golf, a game room with lots of electronic video machines, books, old fashioned games, and a data port. There is a free breakfast for campers and activities many nights. Dogs are very welcome and are greeted with a doggie treat. Fenced K9 park is lighted at night - big plus. There is also an informal 'dog run' in the woods behind the campground. Campground is right off I-10, but there is no noticeable noise because of the trees that act as a barrier. Staff is very friendly. Longer term campers are also very friendly. Nice size campground that is fun to walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
This park is located directly on I-10, getting into the park was easy getting out was not so good. They have long pull through sites but we were here in the rain and the standing water was not pleasant. They do have sites further away from the road noise and would probable not be so wet if you want to pay quite a bit extra. The staff was nice. Would stay here again overnight on a dry day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
We have stayed here several times overnight. It would also be very nice to stay for a longer time. Staff friendly and hardworking. Place looks a little nicer each time we come. Long sites, great for pups, convenient, secure and easy to get in and out of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
This is a great, nice, over-night stop. Clean, roomy, spacious, staff was very friendly, (wanted to even help with trash), and right off the interstate, but no noise. Pool looked great,but we did not use it. Right across the street, there was an Exxon station, very convenient, could pull through, but very dirty. Great stay! Close to attractions and the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
Was intending on staying one night but decided to stay an extra night. This is one of the best KOA Campground or private campground we have stayed in. Would stay here again and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
Very nice campground, easy access to highway, level and large sites. It was nice to have a newspaper on your door step every morning and free continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful even after the unexpected loss of one of the managers. There is traffic noise, but that is the only down side. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
We made reservations here for three nights upon advice of a friend as it was Spring Break for Alabama schools and we could not get into a state park. We used it as a base camp for canoeing in the area and it was just fine. The managers put us on the back loop (G), in front of the units in storage. This decreased the road noise significantly. We had difficulty retracting our awning when we left and the management sent someone to help us. I was initially disappointed at having to stay at a KOA on the interstate, but this one far surpassed my expectations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$42
This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. The site was perfectly level, no need for blocking up any of the wheels. Water pressure was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. In the morning there was a newspaper waiting for us outside our RV door. They even had a free continental breakfast! Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$26
Nice park with many recent improvements. Restrooms clean. Price listed is for a tent site with water and 20 amp electric. RV sites are concrete tracks. Tent sites have raised pads and a central kitchen area. There are a couple of negatives: is it right by I-10 and there is road noise; also, it is impossible to exit the park and make a left turn from the park to return to I-10 because of an esplanade in the road. You must make a right turn and turn around somewhere down the road which could be a problem for some big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
We did not need a sewer hook-up so they parked us in a "economy site". It was a field with a water pipe and a 30 amp electric. It was full of fire ants. The toilets and showers were in a modular building. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
Knowing that the area was getting a lot of rain and after reading the reviews on this site, we upgraded to an executive site. When we arrived, the regular sites were fine, no flooding. The executive site was very nice concrete parking pad and patio, shade trees, shrubs, table and chairs, grill, and swing. Park personnel were very nice, escorted to our site. Water and sewer hookups sanitized. Pool, mini-golf, and playground looked nice, but we didn't use. Didn't try to hook up to WiFi, so can't comment on that. Private restrooms with toilet, sink, small shower were clean and looked well maintained. Overall a very nice experience, would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
This is an extremely clean park with friendly staff. We only stayed one night on our way to another destination, so this was very convenient to getting on/off I-10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
We had a great night here at KOA. We were escorted to our site. The staff was great and helpful. It seems everything was working ok. My family enjoyed the pool and the golf. We are making plans to come back when we can stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
Great overnight. Wonderful staff at this KOA. Large sites and level. Some noise from I10, but not bad. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
We use this park a lot, since it's easy access from I-10. The sites are long, Wi-Fi and air card work well. Sites are dirt/sand, some have a cement patio. As typical of KOAs it's kind of over priced for what you get, but "easy" is worth a few bucks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
This may be the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in. Has super staff. Even the morning newspaper was delivered to your site with free continental breakfast available. Would have made it a 10 but sites are not paved. They were fine for us, but we could see that there would be a problem with heavy rains. It is a bit of problem to get back onto I-10 but staff was helpful in showing us how to go down and make a U turn. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
We stayed here for one night on the way to Disney World. The park is very pretty and to be off of I-10, there was very little noise. Our kids enjoyed the swimming pool, which was clean. We were there for Mother's Day, and the morning of, they held a pancake breakfast with bacon, sausage, eggs, milk, juice and coffee. All mothers ate for free, while my husband and children ate for a small fee ($4/$2). The staff were all VERY friendly and accommodating. The only reason I did not rate this park a 10 is because they allow the public to come in during the day (for a fee) and utilize the swimming pool, playground and putt-putt course, which allows for a "crowd" at the pool. If in the area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
A nice KOA with a large pool and miniature golf course. The pull through sites are extra long with plenty of room between your neighbors. The staff was very friendly and there was a escort to the site. The price included a free continental breakfast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
You don't want to be there if it rains. Our site turned into a mud hole.There are some very tight turns for a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$48
We had a premium sites which was nice as we had rain while here. Clean throughout the park and very clean restrooms which really individual bathrooms (shower, sink & toilets). Laundry is other end of bldg., therefore some variance in volume of shower. Plenty of room to walk around including open fields in tent area. Dog run was good with minimum agility practice jumps, twists, etc. Overall atmosphere of park is friendly, wide roads, good spacing between sites in the premium sites with concrete pads, site lights, table, and propane bar-b-que provided. Plane noise due to Pensacola Naval Base, but otherwise quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
This park was quiet, yet close to the interstate. It had a nice store and a nice pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They serve a continental breakfast at the office. The site was level and dry, even though Hurricane Ida had come this way the day before. The cable TV was excellent as was the Wi-Fi. Water pressure was good. All in all this place was one of the very best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$42
We chose one of the premium sites. The park is spotless! The restrooms are individual rooms with both shower & toilets. Again, they are spotless! I would have given this park a 10 if the grill offered at my site worked. They offered to bring another one over, so the service here is wonderful. Great dog run, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
Great overnight stop. Accommodations were more than satisfactory. We called ahead to let the campground know that we would be arriving after business hours. Our campsite information was waiting for us inside the overnight box at the office upon our arrival. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are long and wide enough for slide outs. Campground is located right off of I-10 so there are some road noises at night. We would stay here again when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Nice overnight park on the freeway. Most of the sites are red dirt. If raining be sure to rent one of the built up concrete sites, they are available at a premium. This is because they have built the roads way up which makes small lakes of many sights. Be careful as the roads are built up so high you could drag and damage your coach when entering your spot, note drag marks on the asphalt roads. The managers are new but nice, camp workers are nice but know little, be sure to choose your own site carefully and spot your own coach if you are a big rig. Is a safe very clean park except for the red dirt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
We were forced to leave our home in Milton due to flood waters. We settled in Gulf Pines KOA. We could not say enough great things about the park and the people. Very clean. Very welcoming. Aside from our reasons for being there - we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Arrived very late. They waited to greet me. Lead me to a really great, level, and long site. A perfect KOA. I will use this place as a stop over again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$42
This park would get a '10' if the sites were built up enough to keep the RVs out of the water. We were fortunate to have the only site on our row with enough elevation. All the other sites in our row had at least 6 inches of standing water after a rain. The fenced dog park is good and pool was clean and warm (for March rainy days). The mini-golf and rec room were great. The bath house and laundry were clean and in good shape. The Continental breakfast was a store bought pastry item that could be purchased at any convenience store and quantity was limited to one per person. It was no charge, but still - this doesn't meet my definition of 'continental breakfast'. The WIFI worked fine and the location was fairly convenient to Pensacola attractions. The park staff and hosts were very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Great overnight campground. Right next to I-10, with large pull thru sites. The staff was very helpful and the place was very clean. We would use this as a stop over again if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$38
Good place for an over nighter. Very long sites permitted pulling in without unhooking the toad. Good laundry facilities. Close to the interstate so lots of road noise but tolerable. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
This is a very clean KOA, but there are virtually no shade trees since Hurricane Ivan and they are still charging a substantial rate. Would be nice if they dropped it a little. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$50
This park is the halfway point for us and some friends to meet and we have done so many times. We always get the executive sites so the price I list is higher than their normal rates. The park is always in great shape and the people are always nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$39
A good park for an overnight with a nice playground for the kids. Sites would be muddy in rain due to lack of gravel or solid surface. Our site was level enough to not use leveling jacks, and long enough to not unhook toad. Departure is a bit tricky as you have to go up the road and make a u-turn to return to Interstate 10. Very friendly and helpful staff. This is about the 5th time we have used this campground and has been consistent each time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
This is very, very close to I-10 and easy to get to for the evening. The sites are very long but very narrow. The sites are uneven grass with cement patios broken and askew. The patios are infested with fire ants so bring a can of spray if you wish to sit outside and listen to the traffic on I-10. In short this is a KOA, overpriced for the service provided. Also very hard to exit the park and get back on the interstate. You must turn right and as there is no U-turn at the crossover, you drive into a truck stop and turn around there. For us this is only an overnight park of last resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This is a spacious and clean park, but right off the interstate and noisy. Their advertised breakfast was weak, and they were not too helpful about how to explore nearby sites. We stumbled upon an old road that we could bike into town on, and too late discovered there was another great trail nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$43
Very clean facilities. Friendly, helpful staff and workkampers. Escorted to site and offered assistance if needed. All pull-thru sites, cable TV and Wi-Fi included. Large level grass sites with concrete patio and picnic table. Executive sites have grill, patio table with chairs, wooden swing, cement parking pad/patio area, daily newspaper delivered to site and continental breakfast available in office. Nicely landscaped entrance with no speed bumps. Wide, paved roads were no problem for biggest of big rigs. Trees lost in hurricane have been replanted but it will be sometime before they can provide needed shade. Extremely clean bathroom/showers. Two laundry areas - $1.25 for 30 min wash and $.25 for 10 min dry time. Game room with a few video games and pool table. Putt-putt golf needed repainting with some surfaces needing rips repaired. Small enclosed dog run or you can take your pet to large open area in back of park. Heated pool covered with inflated bubble-type enclosure (enclosure is deflated and pool closed during bad weather). While we were there high winds at night took down some trees along entrance road – they were cleaned up very early next morning. Lots of rain and no problems with puddles or flooded sites. Many overnighters – starts to fill up around 4pm and empties out again about 9am - suggest calling to make sure space available. Took points off due to being located right next to I-10. Be sure to ask for a site as far away from highway as possible or you will be disturbed by loud trucks and jake brakes. If you need any repairs done to RV highly recommend Busted Knuckle (Merle) – ask at office for business card. We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
The campground is right next to the freeway, so there is quite a lot of traffic noise. The lots are grass and a little bit uneven. We were able to move the RV into a spot where it leveled out. The lots closest to the freeway are quite large, with a cement slab and picnic table. Cable TV was good, and WiFi where we were at was good. It's free WiFi, and although it requires a code to be entered, they gave us another code for our other computer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
An above average KOA, very long pull through sites, owners are trying several upgrades. We'd stay here again. One word of caution a bit hard to exit with a big rig. Inquire at desk when departing on best exit strategy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$36
Very clean KOA. Don't let Google Earth satellite view fool you. Hurricane Ivan cleared out the tall pine trees (a few years ago) which have been nicely replaced with palm trees and possibly power pedestals. So now almost all sites are satellite friendly. This is one of the better KOAs. Wife even liked this one. Grass parking, concrete patio. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Under the new management and workampers, this park has done a 180 and evolved into a top notch park. The last time we stayed there early this spring it was a below average park. Kudos to the new staff!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Checked in after hours, easy to find space and all hook-ups close together. Suited our needs. Will use again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Not much for shade. Has big pine trees. But nice park all the same. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
We stayed here a few times, mostly with a group of friends who we went tubing with in Milton at Adventures Unlimited. The manager was very helpful and she let us all camp together even though our reserved sites were on different rows. The traffic noise from interstate 10 can be noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
Great access to I-10. We've used this park twice for one night stays while passing through. Great staff, very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
This is a stopover place as opposed to a "stay a week" type of place. In our case we were part of a rally over a weekend. Hook-ups are good and the personnel are helpful. Reason for the "7" is that when it rains there are several sites that become their own lake and access and egress become problematic. We'll camp here again but will be particular where to park now that we know where the sites are that are a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
Typical overpriced dirty KOA don't stay here unless driving further is a safety factor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
Just the kind of RV park you want while on the go. It's got huge pull-throughs, wide, paved streets (so, if the guy across the way parks in front of his rig, you can still get out), and almost next to I-10. Strange that the streets are higher than the sites (it had rain for 2 days, and it was a bit soft). Nice folks, some trees, big rig friendly, nicest KOA I've stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
This is a fairly typical KOA. Nice entry and lots of frills so it gets a high Trailer Life rating, but when you get right down to it, its not much more than a parking lot with hookups. It was way overpriced, especially given the nicer and much cheaper state parks in the area. It was right on the noisy interstate and has the typical KOA sardine can-style campsites with no shade. There were also a large number of RVs being stored which added to the overall feeling of being crowded in. Sites are grass and sand with a small cement patio. Watch out for the low-hanging electric wires on some sites. On the plus side, the pool seemed nice and they offer a free continental breakfast. We overnighted there but will probably try somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
Park was extremely noisy due to being very close to Interstate 10. Park is very well maintained. I would not stay here again, because of the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$34
This is an excellent example of what I expect for my money. Executive sites, large patios included with 100 foot long sites. Friendly staff. Rest rooms and laundry clean and neat. Nice store. Large, Clean Pool. Free Mini Gulf. Free newspaper and continental breakfast. Paved roads. Grassy sites. The only drawback was the noise from the Interstate, but that's a trade-off if you want easy-on, easy-off. I think the last post was the result of an agenda the reviewer had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$35
A very nice and clean park. East access from the interstate and although it is close to the interstate it was quiet. The only draw back is that there is very little shade. The people were very friendy and helpful. We stay here for two nights and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$35
nice campground, clean restrooms, nice pool, playground was terrible, nothing for kids. hiway noise from I-10, friendly staff We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
It was right off I-10 - easy on and off - but not a noise issue as park was quiet all night - shower and toilet facilities were spotless - the cable system offered a great selection for no charge - newspaper provided each day with a continental breakfast - will stay here again if opportunity arises! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$33
Very, very long pull through sites. Very big rig friendly. Nice people. One of the best KOAs. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Spent spring break at campground, long pull throughs with plenty of room for family, friends, and my dog. The camp ground has a walking path in the woods for a nice stroll at night with the wife. The staff was friendly the facility's were clean. The staff did not nickle and dime you to death on items. They had free putt putt / basket ball / bad mitten / horse shoe and would loan you the equipement for free. The camp ground did not allow camp fires on camp site. They do have one community camp site but there was a no burn ordinance for the area. The camp ground was centrally located for day trips to Mobile Alabama, Gulf Shores, USS Alabama Tour, Dolphin Island ALabama. We look forward to returning next spring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2003
$23
This CG is very clean, staff is very friendly. The sites are earth and spacing is ok. There are several tall pines but no shade. The pool and mini golf cost extra. It's easy access off I-10 but when you leave it's right turn only away from the interstate. The only place to turn around was a restaurant parking lot or drive into town. It appeared DOT was putting in a U-turn lane. It's too bad the CG is located where it is. There really isn't a whole lot here for such a well run facility. It's a good place to stop for a night or two. Prices went up when they became a KOA. The first time I stayed here was in 2001 during the re surfacing of I-10. It was right where they went down to one lane so there was the sound of jake brakes all night long. I have stayed here 3 times total while going between the East coast of FLA and Louisiana. The last two times the I-10 construction was complete and the road noise was less, but still audible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Wow, we were passing on Interstste 10, had heard about this KOA and deceided to stop for the night. My wife, myself and 2 dogs have been rv'ing for 15 years and this is by far the nicest and cleanest park we have ever encountered. The staff is very friendly. Everything is spotless. The sites are huge, the pool is huge and very, very clean. Everywhere you looked the staff was busy doing different jobs and they all seemed very proud of their park. We met the managers who spotted our dogs and came by to talk. This is a very dog friendly park. The manager even has treats in his pocket. You receive Dog treats at check in, a complimentary breakfast in the morning, a paper delivered to your site each morning. We ended up staying a full week. We did not want to leave. For every fifth day you receive a free day. For only $28 a night, this park is an exceptional value. They are in the process of adding more sites with instant phone AND computer access at the sites. We know that we will come spend a few months here later this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This is a KOA/Good Sam's park. The bathrooms and showers were spotless - like new. Staff was very nice at check in. Some road noise from I-10. All sites were level, had 50 amp service, and had cement pato's. All roads inside park are new black top. The people who own park have spend a lot of money to upgrade it. The park has a lot of things for kids and RV's people to do and at no cost. We will stay in park again in future. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$24
We stayed here last year, and returned just recently. I can not believe the difference. This park will be one of the premier resorts in the country when they get finished! New baths, tile and marble, cabins, remote bathhouse with laundry, mini-golf, remodeled Clubhouse: on and on. All pull throughs (100 feet) with cable TV, 30-50 amps, sewer and water. Site accommodated our 42 foot coach and toad with plenty of room to spare. What's great is that it is only 20 minutes from the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen. Twenty minutes to Pensacola, you're near malls, shopping and great restaurants and fantastic seafood. The Navy Air Museum is near too, and canoing on the Blackwater River. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$24
This park is fantastic. We stayed there 2 years ago and the change is amazing. All new bathrooms, new pool, streets were paved, cable is being installed now, Addition to clubhouse, free miniature golf and only 20 min. from the beach. What a differance!! The owner I believe is new, the staff is all new and so friendly, I was so very impressed. They must have recently gone KOA as the new name indicates. We will most certainly go back. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$22
Clean park with very nice staff. It is right off I10 with the resultant traffic noise. The park does honor Passport America and costs $10.85/nite We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com