214917 User submitted reviews online!!
Spruce Park on the River was rated 8 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (406) 752-6321
CGID7394

Spruce Park on the River

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   8   8   8   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$54
When we first stopped at this campground, no one was in the front office; however, there was a note on the front door with a number to call. Within 5 minutes the owners arrived. One was somewhat gruff, whenever in the office area, but extremely nice when out and about in the park. The park was being updated after being closed for the winter. Only one of the shower houses was open and the laundry room had limited hours of operation. Reservations need to be made early as the park quickly fills for the summer months. I would recommend requesting Loop H, as we had no problem with traffic noise from the highway and had a wonderful view of the mountains. The former owner of the park lives on the premises and was a true joy to talk with! We stayed in the park for two weeks and truly enjoyed the area. This park is convenient to Glacier, Kalispell, and Whitefish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
The site we were assigned had very little space between the two adjacent campers. The site was dirt and grass but was fairly level. We were bothered by an adjacent camper starting and idling his motorcycle for twenty minutes. The river and trees were nice but not worth the premium price charged. Don't plan on returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This is a very clean cozy park. It doesn't look like much when you pull in, but the sites are clean and well kept. However, it is somewhat difficult to tell where one site ends and the other starts since the entire area is grass. The site numbers are on the pavement, which I did not notice until I counted from the end to see where our site was located. There are a couple of exceptions in the back where there used to be modular homes which have been removed and those sites are huge. The WI-FI and Cable were both excellent. You are given a code for the WI-FI and we were asked if we had more than one computer, which we do, so we were given and extra code card. Cable has over 60 channels and the reception was very clear. We also had good satellite reception. There was some comment about the noise from the road, but since we were more to the center of the park, we never noticed any road noise. They have a large shaded area in the center of the park which is open and can be used for kids to play in or have a group picnic. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
First of all, the comments re: the owner, are not valid. I was very antsy given the previous comments, but found nothing to validate the comments after meeting her and working with her. We thought we'd have more of a river placement, and she was more than willing to make changes. She is a professional business woman, but she is very compassionate. Check-in was efficient. There are rules, but nothing over the top. They are enforced for everyone's safety/enjoyment of the campground. Any infraction will be cause for you to leave without a refund. We looked at other campgrounds, and this seems to be the same everywhere. This statement must be there for a reason because it is visible at other campgrounds. I think they want people to be civil and enforce rules to make sure all are guaranteed a nice stay. This campground is showing its age, but it is functional. The entrance is not too appealing with a "manager's" mobile home as you enter the property with things in storage behind it that need to be behind closed doors. The roads are paved and in good condition. It's easy to manipulate a 40' 5th wheel toy hauler within the CG. Spacing between the sites is good, and there are mature trees on the property providing good shade. They need to pay more attention to the site's themselves because there are weeds growing in the gravel parking and bare spots in the grass, but you are allowed to use a mat, which is unusual in this area. I understand some of the power posts are placed on the opposite side than you expect, so ask at the time of booking to make sure you aren't impacted. There are ticks/mosquitoes in the area, so be prepared. Yes, the campground butts up against the Flathead River, but you can't see it well from many sites. I understand folks book one year in advance to get the sites right on the river, which is beautiful. There is a large common area with trees/picnic tables that you can enjoy + fish. We did not use the dog park, laundry or showers that cost $0.25/use. The rate posted was the monthly rate. We did have to pay an additional $4/day when our daughter visited. And, there is a $15 charge if you bring a pet. Cable is included in the rate as is internet service provided by tengo. It was surprisingly great, and we depend on it a lot because we telecommute from our RV. I was able to shut down my Verizon router and run off the CG's service. (Verizon service is 4G in this location.) Bonus! Saved on my satellite costs + internet while camping here. There is consistent road noise from a heavily traveled road, but not overbearing...just continual. I didn't enjoy this, but most of the CGs here are on main roads. We were in row C, so maybe deeper into the CG, it is not as noticeable. I will say I am road noise sensitive. There is a playground for the children, and they burned up the paved roads on their bikes. We've not been in this area, and there is SO MUCH to do here. We are here for one month, but only have the weekends to really explore because of our work. I don't think one month will do this area justice. It is an amazing place. People are warm and welcoming in this area. We would stay here again. It is ~30 miles from Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Clean well kept park right on the Flat Head River. We were in section H at the end, so not a river front sight, but looking at the river all the time. The river front sights near us were very small, good for tent trailer or 20 ft. or under RV. Everything worked as advertised. Gave it an 8 because the bath/shower facility closest to us was closed for some reason, no explanation was given as to why and the only trash cans were by the registration/bath house as you came in, a long hike from our sight or most sights. Sights are gravel or grass, roads are paved, view is great. 30 minutes to Glacier and Big Fork. 5 minutes to all the Kalispell shopping. 30 minutes to White Fish. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
We stayed here while visiting friends in the area. As it was early in the season, only a couple of other rv's were in the park, and only a few spaces had insulated water pipes, so we were not able to have a river view setting, which would have been nice. There were Canadian geese everywhere and the huge droppings that come with them. Also due to the trees, a lot of pitch would stick to our shoes and end up inside the RV. Hosts were very friendly, Tengo internet surprisingly worked very well. Bathrooms and laundry room were closed due to the early season. All in all, a fairly good experience. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Love this park. Quiet and lots of places to walk the dog. The river is beautiful and close by. Close to town. Gravel sites with grass. Water pressure is not great and the location of the utilities was very odd. Certainly not a deal-breaker in this lovely park. I read some negative reviews about this park but they all seemed to center around some rule the writer broke and was called on. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very friendly accommodating staff ( owners) sites are easily accessible with big rigs. Site is not noisey from the local highway. Very strict on times of entry not 24 hrs. Needs an upgrade to the play ground if you have kids. Not very dog friendly is the only word of caution. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Great location, on the Flathead River with views of the mountains in Glacier National Park. Quiet, down from the highway with lots of trees. Convenient to Kalaspell: 3 miles or so. Sites are grassy and spacious with a picnic table and a fire pit. Roads through the park are paved. The area along the river is "green belt." Picnic tables to sit and relax and enjoy the river and the mountain views. If you have a licence you can fish the river. For a great pizza and "rustic" atmosphere, try Moose's Saloon in Kalaspell. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This park is older, but well maintained. We had a full-hook up, pull-through lot. Some lots are narrow. Most have some view of the beautiful Flathead River. The staff was efficient at check-in and provided us suggestions for hiking and kayaking in the area. We loved the nearby Echo Lake. Rest rooms are older, but very clean. WiFi reception was acceptable. We would definitely stay here again. Posted rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We stayed here in our fifth wheel for two weeks and found the park to be a great spot for a short or long term stay. Our site was level, grassy, great view of the river and all site services worked fine. This is a great park if you have a dog. Large areas are provided for walking or off-leash play but reasonable restrictions are in place for all the other areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Communications info: Verizon 4g voice and data work fine, satellite access is good in the "open" area sites and Wi-Fi is available. We will most certainly stay here again on our next visit to the Kalispell area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
This park is wooded, on a river and a great place to relax. Unlike many RV parks that utilize every inch in order to jam in the maximum number of RVs, Spruce Park allowed a good amount of grass between spaces and an undeveloped grass common area with a few picnic tables along the river. The view toward the river looks toward mountains surrounding Glacier Nat'l Park. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. They allow RV washing. I would recommend Spruce to anyone looking for peace and quiet and a place to unwind. Fortunately, neither of our neighbors smoked, had yappy dogs or noisy kids. While not too far from the highway, the highway noise was not loud or constant enough to be offensive. I would seek this park out for a return visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Check in was quick and easy. We were assigned one of the sites where water and power are on the right side of the coach, and sewer is on the left. However, someone had run over the sewer connection and it was tricky to use. We did manage. The trees which provide nice shade in the hot summer, do prevent satellite reception. WiFi is fast. Sites are grass and there are lots of bugs, so bring bug spray. There is little traffic noise at night, but the noise of the restroom door slamming was so annoying. It was a constant slamming all night long. We did witness the game of musical RVs, but were not part of it, fortunately. Because of the lack of amenities we found this to be a little expensive. Be aware that some sites are closer together than others. Ours was acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We stayed here for 17 days and had to move our site once. We reserved for 2 weeks and added the extra days was why. In talking with several other campers, moving sites was not unusual which is a hassle when you are looking forward to staying put. Rest rooms and laundry older but clean. Showers cost but great hot water. Most sites with full hookups are set up for 5th wheelers so this can be a small problem. Privacy can be an issue with tables close to one another but green space left right on the river for campers to enjoy. Most sites have a view; some a peek and others wonderful. Dog walk is also fishing area and seems to work out for all. Workers are pleasant. WiFi at site but hassle signing back in with use. We met several campers who return every year for better part do summer. Shaded sites and views as well as river seem to be the reason. Convenient to Glacier NP. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We kept changing our arrival date and therefore had to shift sites mid-stay. This is a hassle, but the second site was so much better than the first, it was worth it to move. The second site, with a view of the Flathead River, is wide, long, and level. All sites have fire rings and picnic tables. The Wi-Fi is great. This is our second stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Charming older park by the Flathead River. Pull through sites long but narrow. Moveable fire rings leave unsightly burn spots on the grass. Friendly staff. There is a dog run by the river, but there are "no dogs on the grass" signs everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
They were extremely helpful and accommodating from the time we called to see if they had room for us. They even let you wash your rig at your site! The staff is friendly, the campsites are large and grassy. The view from the banks of the Flathead is spectacular. We liked the location because it is between Flathead Lake and Glacier National Park. This well maintained park is a must stop. In 25,000 miles over a three year period, we have never written a review, but we really wanted to share our positive feelings about this wonderful family park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Very nice older park right on the river. Kalispell is a cute little town to base from for Glacier. They even have one of the best Wal-Marts we’ve ever been in. We and our friends were assigned B8 & B9 both offering good river viewing. When returning, we’ll ask for one of the four spots closest to the river in C row, as they offer the best views (and have full hook-ups). The B row has a strange hook-up configuration. B8 was fine but the rest of the spots in the row have one plugging in on both sides of the rig. We had water & sewer on the back side as it should be and electric & cable on the door side; it took us a bit of time to get the rig in just the right place to be able to plug into all the hook-ups. We noticed the other rigs in this row also ran one or more of their hook-ups under their rigs. Restrooms were very clean and adequate. We found it strange that they charged to use their showers though it was a minimal charge. The staff was very kind and took excellent care of their customers and the park. A set of serious thunderstorms came through during our 6 nights there. Within minutes, they were in the park with a truck and flatbed clearing fallen tree debris and making sure all were okay. A few days later, due to record rain fall, the river was rising to a point that a crest warning had been issued. They personally made sure we were all aware of the situation and also kept watch overnight to give us all ample time to evacuate if needed. Thankfully, the river didn’t crest and we left the next morning as planned. Due to a medical need for our fellow travelers, we needed to leave a few days earlier than planned and without hesitation, they refunded the nights we did not use. Good cable with a wide variety of channels. The Wi-Fi was amazing: best I’ve ever had in any park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Pretty nice park. Close to a highway. Noise during the day, did quiet down at night. Park was only half full. So it seemed roomy. When it is full, could be pretty tight. You can fish in the river. You can't swim. Some spots are not satellite friendly. Make sure you specify. Wi-Fi worked great. Very convenient for us. We needed to be in Kalispell. About an hour away from Glacier Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
Nice shady, grassy spots. Campground is right on the river. Very beautiful area, however, they could have used a little more adult/family segregation. We were told if we'd prefer an area without so many kids, we'd need to request the "North" end of the park, but if a family with children wanted to stay, they would put them next to us if they had to. We're retired and have raised our kids. We were smack in the middle of no less than 10 or more babies/small children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Sites too close together. River is pretty but inaccessible. They charge for pets. Supposedly because people don't pick up after their dogs. Said, "It causes more work for the grounds people." I am a responsible dog owner and don't appreciate having to pay for those that aren't. There was dog waste left in several places so evidently the "grounds people" aren't earning their money. Or My Money. Lady at desk was rude when asked about it. We were not told of this charge when we called for a reservation, or we would not have reserved. Would have cancelled, but they charged too much for a cancellation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
There is some merit to the previous reviews, and I'll just give my pros and cons. Pros, right on the Flathead river so nice trout fishing at your back door, not awesome but good wade-able water under the bridge, helpful and friendly staff, no problems with hook ups (electric functioned fine at both sites-we had to move after 3 days to another site, think they take reservations for particular sites which may contribute to that. Inconvenient but not a show stopper), great Wi-Fi and cable. Cons: road noise, there is some long term residents as described earlier, you can get some road noise at the B loop, never bothered us, but it was there, some of the grass sites needed a lot of level. "minutes from Glacier" is more like 45 minutes from Glacier, End of the day, I would stay again, we had a good experience but do believe the other reviewers to be accurate in their assessment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
I selected this RV park based on some of the more recent reviews prior to May this year.  These gave me high hopes that the park would meet our expectations and requirements. Regrettably, it failed completely.  The lady at the registration desk was very courteous and polite as we checked in for a weeks stay.  She gave us our site number and two access codes for Wi-Fi as we had two laptops with us. Upon reaching our allotted site is when the concerns first came to light. We had been placed next to what appears to be a run down permanent or long term residents 5th wheel. Had we tried to extend our awning it would have come extremely close to this unit. By extending our slide out to the other side we would have encroached on those neighbors. Before doing any of this I could clearly tell, just from the look on wife's face, she was not happy about staying here. She walked around the RV park and found several other sites but when she inquired at the office was told they had already been promised to other guests who had still to arrive.  She then looked in at the ladies washroom and found the floor covered in toilet paper, one of the toilets coming away from the wall and in overall poor condition. I looked in on the gents and while it was clean it was in some need of modernization. Also, I don't recall reading anywhere that showers had to be paid for separately. Not a biggie as I believe they're only 25c but it  wouldn't hurt to tell up front. The sites were a mix of grass and gravel.  Our site had some hardened tire tracks in, made when the ground was soft but now making it uneven.  This RV resort is a mix of mobile homes and vacationers with some of the mobile homes looking as though they are in need of being torn down.  From the short time I was on the park i was aware of noise from the adjacent highway.  As we checked out the lady at reception remained polite and professional refunding our fees less one night.  I'm no snob but I certainly will not be staying here in the future.  We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
I came to the park based on the $22 review. I failed to take into account that that was the monthly rate. The daily rate with a GS discount was about $30. We had a back in site that had a lot of room around it with good shade. However I found a few functional problems with the site (45). The electrical hook up had the neutral and hot wire crossed, 30 amp only, and they had to bring out a 100' 30 amp cord so we could hook up power. A 50 amp cord would have been better but they couldn't find it. I couldn't make the hook up with the sewer it was about 25' away. So we had to go to their dump site which was on the way out, no big deal. We had Verizon but only had 1 bar on the g3. However their internet connections were great. They had good cable TV available. The bathrooms and showers were clean but it would cost you $.25 for a 15 min. shower. The grounds are clean, green, and well taken care. There a few permanent residents. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location right near the river is nice but the current is strong and I wouldn't advise going swimming without wearing a PFD and shoes because you could have a long walk back to the park. All in all this is a good reasonably priced park that could use some tune up on their infrastructure. I imagine it is on par with several of the other parks in the area in the same price range. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
This was our second stay at this park. This time we stayed a month (hence the low rate). It's right on the river, great for fishing daily, PET FRIENDLY, nice spacious sites and friendly staff. There is some traffic from the road if you stay on the highway end, but being on the river is worth it. The owners are really friendly and staff is wonderful. Fire pits with wood delivery and a family friendly atmosphere. Satellite didn't come in due to trees, but again worth it. The cable worked fine and so did the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
You are right off a road, it is not the feel of Montana you desire. The staff are rude. I will never go back there again. The only thing I could say positive about this location is the showers are inexpensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Overall the park was very nice and had a nice, woodsy atmosphere. There are large trees, but we did not find them a problem entering or exiting our site. Pull through sites near the road were quite large and fairly level. There was a bit of road noise but not too bad. The Park got quite full toward the end of our stay due to up coming holiday weekend. Management was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Very friendly staff, very helpful. We stayed in a very spacious site. Had a very good area to walk the dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This park is beautiful. Staff extremely helpful and informative. We stayed two weeks and loved it. Hwy. noise was minimal, sites are plenty big, easy to maneuver, excellent Wi-Fi. Restrooms and showers clean, office and laundry extremely nice. A great place and only 30 min. from Glacier NP. Definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a wonderful place to spend a night or a month. The river / mountain view is spectacular, and the staff is knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Restrooms and laundry are spotless. Permanent trailers are gone, and the days and nights are restful and quiet, the playground is located away from the sites. Wireless is working perfectly (better than last year, they have Tengo). My riverside space had full hookups. They look out for my elderly father, who stays here in his 5th wheel every summer. This was my 5th visit, I saw many of the same people from prior years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Upon arriving this park looked nice and the owners seemed to be very pleasant and very pet friendly! Other RVer's were very quiet and nice. The age group for this park seemed more on the retirement age. The view of the river was beautiful, but the traffic noise did take away from the serenity of our stay. There are old mobile homes on site with permanent full-timers, which detracts from how beautiful this park could be. We were not thrilled to have our neighbors and our sewer hook-up next to our picnic table. Utilities seem to be oddly configured. Be aware that during a possible rain storm, your space could flood as ours did. It was quite a mess afterwards. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
It is a nice enough park, right on the river. The nicest thing was a common area on the river, so you could sit by the river and enjoy even if your site wasn't next to it. Paved roads made bike riding easy for my kids. The playground was pretty cheesy. The big negative was getting smoked out every night by all the campfires. I would have loved to leave my windows open during the beautiful weather, but I couldn't. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
On the river, but just yards from a highway bridge over the river, and some mosquitoes in July. It is still nice to walk along the river bank. A mix of sites, some with strangely arranged hookups. Park needs a little work on it. Some sites are 30 amp, some are 50 amp. Sites closest to river are 30 amp and do not have sewer drops. Good cable TV, Wi-Fi useless at the sites. Some full time residents in trailers in the park. Picnic table and fire ring (old car wheel) at each site, reasonable rates on firewood sales. Showers are coin operated. Young girl in office clueless, but older lady is efficient. Rate I show is with Good Sam discount. We would first look for another park, but might still stay here again for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This campground was the highlight of our first travel trailer camping experience. We camped in a great spot (F5) that gave us a wonderful view of the briskly running river, eagles flying above and deer on the island across from us. The owners are exceptionally helpful, friendly, facilities are very clean and anyone traveling with a dog will find this a very dog friendly park. We will return next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Owner is extremely friendly and informative. Nice quiet park. Clean and Safe. Good WiFi. We enjoyed this park so much that we stayed an extra 8th day. Good location for everything around Glacier Park. We recommend this park to everyone. Would be pleased to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
This is a very nice park. Nice view of the beautiful river. There is a grassy area by the river with picnic tables. Lots of big trees. Interior roads are paved. Bathrooms clean. A nominal fee for showers. Pull thru sites are long, level and gravel with adequate space between which is grassy. Only problem is the roads are narrow so maneuvering our big rig was a little tricky with some of the trees and there is slight road noise. Good cable TV and good Wi-Fi. Staff was friendly. Park is close to groceries and Wal-Mart. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is a nice park. The owners are very personable and always available for questions or services. My firewood was delivered promptly. Our campsite was clean and on the river as requested. The cable TV worked well; we didn't try the wifi. The best thing about the park is that it was so dog-friendly. There is a huge open area next to the park where dogs can play off leash and a trail along the river that is also an off-leash area. The RV sites are a bit tight but not too bad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
One of the most beautiful RV parks we have stayed at. Beautiful views of the river, even saw a moose and an eagle. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Had everything we needed: our satellite dish worked, good Verizon cell connection, 50 amps, wide spaces separated by grass, no road noise. We were on the East side of the park. There is also a very shaded area. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We stayed in a spot on the river. The park was beautiful and quiet. The owners were definitely some of the best folks we've run across. Our pickup broke down and they really were a blessing to us so far away from home. We will be back as often as possible. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
Not a bad park. The sites are a real mixed bag of good, bad, and ugly. There are a fair number of real run down rigs but they are located near the office and generally out of sight. We had a pull through backed up to the Flathead River with a great view. Tight roads, tight access but the sites are OK and about 25' wide with tables and fire rings. Free WiFi. Nicely shaded. Ask for a site by the river (E sites) and you will be satisfied. We will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com