215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Lewis & Clark Golf & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 65 user reviews. Phone: (503) 338-3386
CGID7408

Lewis & Clark Golf & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   6   8   9   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Very nice park - very green (grass) park, albeit it is northern Oregon (on the coast) so you'd expect green. Wide, easy access (in/out) gravel sites with concrete strips. No picnic tables unless you upgrade (not necessary for us). WiFi and cable worked fine when we needed it. The owners were very hospitable and friendly. Our son and grandson came with us, and for a couple of bucks a night they had free rein in the park. The golf course is gorgeous, unfortunately we didn't use because of other activities going on, though my hubby would've used it if we'd had the time. This is a nice park, beautiful site. There is a noisy (somewhat) road, but didn't bother us. There is a bathroom and a separate shower are extremely nice and big, but (and it's a slight but....) if the park was full, you'd be waiting in line to use. Lots of room, extremely clean. We will come here again - very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
This was the third stop on our way to La Conner WA., we followed highway 101. This is not far off the highway but it was far enough to be quiet at night. Unfortunately it rained most of our time there which was just one night. The check in was great and fast although we thought it odd that they only accepted cash. The grounds where clean and well kept. They have a large pet area. There is no shade and a number of full timers. There is a 9 hole golf course right on the property, but this should not be the reason to stay there. It would make a great base camp for exploring the area. The wifi worked good as did the cable. The spots are flat and level made of compacted gravel. We thought it was a little pricy considering the location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Very nice park just a short drive from the Maritime museum which should not be missed. Good hookups, cable TV, grass with plantings between sites, and an excellent dog area w/waste bags. Very quiet, off 101. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Not bad - very nice, clean, tidy sites. Easy access, good grass - if you like to golf, very good because it sits touching a golf course. The location as far as walking to anything else wasn't great. We only stayed here for a night on our way south but it was OK. The area had a fabulous maritime museum in the actual town on the waterfront. The RV park is not close to that area of town with all the water front shops and museum but it is a short drive. There is an old fishing boat across the street from the museum for tuna fish and chips that every one said was the greatest but it wasn't that special to me - not bad, just nothing great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
First Class RV Park. I would have graded higher but WiFi was TERRIBLE, HD Cable, Verizon OK, Pet Friendly (Large Grass Area). Big Rig Friendly. Quite easy to get into town. Office staff outstanding, will help you plan your trips. Golf course needs work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Very neat, easy to maneuver with level gravel sites. It was real gravel not dirt with a few stones on it so the sites were clean. Nice grass between sites. Sort of an unusual arrangement in that all the sites are pull ins overlooking their golf course and then you back out. The office staff gave an accurate overview of what to see in the area and we enjoyed all that she recommended. It's close to town with great views of the Columbia River and the Pacific Ocean. The Maritime Museum is very interesting. Check out the Bowpicker for fish and chips. The only complaint is that the WiFi was awful and our AT&T signal was weak so being online was trying. WiFi might be better in sites closer to the office. We enjoyed our stay here. No credit cards; cash or check. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$58
This is one of our favorite parks. Clean, level sites, good space between sites. good utilities Nice large dog area and beautiful setting around golf course. wonderful hosts. This is our second stay here and we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
Nice campground, right next to a road, with very little/no security. Grass between sites is manicured just like what you would find on a golf course fairway. They have a pet area and ask to have the pets walked there, unfortunately, because ours was too old to make the walk we were not able to obey that rule. Laundry was very clean and reasonable, $4 for a load both wash and dried. No putting in quarters in the slots. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
Previous reviews are right- this is a very nice big rig park. And do not follow GPS from the north. Easy to find coming from the south 101 in Warrenton. Be sure to gas up at Costco there; Fred Meyer also on 101. Park is almost 5 miles away. They now have one roomy co-ed bathroom and a co-ed shower room. Office said they're never used (due to big rigs) yet there were several shower users each night. Would have been nice to have a 2nd shower, one for each gender. Our site had 50 amp adapters on the pedestal- a first. Sites are gravel; we had a slope and were very close to another rig. Huge area for dogs & disc golf . No one bothered to leash their dogs- they were pretty happy. We weren't thrilled with the price. but there's nothing in Astoria. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
We enjoyed this park stayed. Very quiet, clean and well kept. Park host very helpful with information and showing us to the site. Nice gravel sites with a concrete sidewalk and nice grass. We had good Verizon 4G service. Easy in and out - would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We loved this park for how nicely it is laid out and the detail to beautiful landscaping. The hookups are excellent, Wi-Fi worked very well and cable was good. It is a great campground for the more mature aged campers, including if you have dogs. As others mentioned, do not take the GPS route from the north through the middle of town. Super steep roads through residential areas. The super pleasant lady in the office gave us oodles of information and must sees in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Best Wi-Fi of any RV park we have ever stayed at before. We had a pull in facing the Golf Course with a beautiful view. Very quiet park and friendly staff. We stayed here 6 days. Peace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Great addition to Astoria as far as RV parks. This one is very clean, quiet and easy to get in and out of. Great parking spaces; premium spaces are pull in with your windshield overlooking a well kept 9 hole golf course owned by the same people. Utilities are top notch, great for satellite tv, wifi very good. Easy access to all the sights around Astoria and further. Great dog area. Rental golf clubs are free if you stay in the rv park. Golf is only $15. Cell phone service is excellent. If you don't golf this is still an excellent place to stay. Even without all the "resort" amenities I give it a 10 because of how well kept the place is. Definitely will stay again. Be sure not to follow GPS if coming from north through Astoria; stay in the flat through downtown Astoria and let GPS recalculate when you get to south side of down. Do not take the 7th or 8th Street directions on GPS; you will be sorry if you do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Great attractive RV park. Host is very helpful and actually gave us an itinerary for visiting the Astoria area. Sites are big and easy for big rig to get in and out of. Large area to walk dogs. Sets on a small golf course producing a nice view. Astoria is a fascinating city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Very nice place to stay and explore Astoria and the area. When driving through Astoria from the east your GPS might suggest to take a shortcut over a steep hill. Stay on the main road to the roundabout! When checking in the very friendly lady told us stories about poor fellow campers who did the uphill/downhill shortcut. We were given a site backing to the golf course so we had a very nice view through our rear window. I'm not sure if the sites in the front part of the park are the same rate, that would be somewhat ambitious. Sites are gravel, in excellent shape as the whole park is. You can tell somebody pays attention to detail. Perfect hookups. One sewer in the middle, one in the back of the site. Good Wi-Fi. Only concern was the lack of privacy. The sites were well spaced and had some shrubs and flowers in between though. Any road noise died down after 8 pm and we enjoyed a very quiet night. We will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$41
Nice upper class park and one of the best if you're a golfer. Very clean and well maintained. The hosts are extremely nice and even assisted me on backing in the first time we stayed here. Nice level sites with ample room and hookup services were excellent. Last time we were here had a nice level padded pull-through site big enough for a Marathon coach and even had 100amp service. Great location for visiting Astoria and we often stay here when visiting friends in Astoria. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This is one of the nicest REV parks I've stayed at. Spent 3 nights here. The hosts are the friendliest I've met and provided me with tourist and dining info in the Astoria and Warrenton areas. The place is very big rig friendly with lots of maneuvering space. I'll be back here for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$41
Nice well kept park with large pull-in premium sites directly looking out over the golf course. Some traffic noise during the day, but quiet at night. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
This is one of the nicest, well maintained RV parks I have seen. It is immaculate. 70' pull-thoughs, 80' drive-ins facing the small river/quiet golf course, and large back-ins. Quiet spot in farmland location, but only a few minutes drive to the town center. The owner is enthusiastic about explaining all the things to see and do, and it will take several fun packed days to see and do them all. We came for two nights and will need to stay several more to see everything we want to see. Cash only, no credit cards. They have a great fall/winter program. $89 per month, full hook up storage in one of the regular RV spots, plus $10 per night if you want to use your RV for a few days during that time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
This park is pretty much as others have indicated. In our case we were in row "B" pull throughs where the sites are very close together. Almost no room for outside chairs, no picnic tables anywhere. Row "A" would be a backin site but with a lot more space. Wifi was excellent, cable TV ok, staff were great, some morning noise, great washer and dryer. The 9 hole golf was "interesting" with very tiny artificial greens, some water and tree challenges, very flat, no crowds and worth the $10 weekday rate. Close to most area attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
This is a lovely campground and the people running it are so friendly and helpful. Our site was large and quite private. There was a nice pet area in the center and the golf course next to us made for beautiful views. It is handy for getting around the area. We would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
On the recommendation of a fellow RV'er that we met in Rockaway, we decided to come up and check out the Lewis & Clark RV & Golf resort The hosts of this park were extremely accommodating from the minute we arrived: from giving us maps of the area, as well as pointing us in the right direction on local attractions and also furnishing us with local dining recommendations. Our spot was directly in front of the golf course: what a great view. Spaces were large and level: probably the most level of any we have stayed at to date. Very large dog run in the middle of the property. We also liked the tranquility of the park. They offer free club rentals for those RV folks, like myself, who didn't pack theirs. Casual, laid back and relaxing. We'll definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
This park is well maintained and located near several attractions. Sites are level but a little close to each other. Park was very quiet with great wi-fi. Dog run is a very large, grassy area. Laundry area has brand new washers and dryers that are $2.00 each. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
The sites are level and clean. There is a grassy area for pets and lots of pretty flowers. It is however, very noisy with trucks pulling out at 6:30 am daily. The laundry room is still not functioning and only one shower is available. I think $41.00 is a lot of money for what is offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
We stayed here based upon recommendations from friends and were not disappointed. As others have mentioned, the pull-in sites that face the golf course are tremendous. The owner and her family are the nicest hosts we have ever experienced at a park. They were truly interested in helping us to enjoy all of Astoria and gave us GREAT recommendations for things to do and places to eat. I also LOVE that this is an adult park as we are weekend RVers and getting away to peace and quiet without noisy pools, excessive campfires, and dozens of kids on bikes is exactly what we look for. Powerful WI-FI, great cable selection, good water pressure, convenient hookups, peaceful views. Golf course payment is on the honor system and is very relaxed. The course dress code cracked me up: "Dress Code - wear something". Relaxed, welcoming, serene, and fun. We will be back soon for sure! Camped here for a long weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Site A8b, $35 +7 A gravel, level, with grass that is edged, overlooking a well-kept 9-hole golf course ++ -3 No shade, and the signs and directions to Young’s River Road and through to the park are easy to miss. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
We loved this park so much, we extended our stay from 5 days to 9. Did not realize this park is centrally located to Cannon Beach, Seaside, and Long Beach, WA. This park is very new and the owners could not have been more proud or helpful. They know everything about the area telling us about everything from great cinnamon rolls to a free kayaking class taught by a local park ranger. Sites are the largest I have ever seen and most overlook the golf course. We enjoyed our stay so much we have made reservations for nest year during the Long Beach, WA kite flying competition. Take my advice and stay here if in the area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
A very nice RV park with ample room between sites. The owners were a wealth of information on the local area, providing literature to many attractions. We'll play the 9 hole golf course on our next visit.We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Lovely setting as the owners arranged the sites so that you look out on the groomed golf course. The owner served as a travel agent for the area and helped us plan our time here. Be aware this community is tricky for RVs as it is so up and down through town. The owner made us aware of how to negotiate the route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
This is a beautiful, small CG with quite a few sites that overlook a peaceful, manicured golf course where you can watch eagles and other birds even if you don't golf. It's not a CG with amenities for kids, nor does it have a pool or hot tub. But those aren't things we look for--we like quiet, attractive places with privacy. This CG has sites that are far nicer than some of the state parks we have been at recently. Our site shared a pedestal with the one next to us, but our MH pulled straight in and the 5er next to us was backed in so our "living spaces" were on opposite sides. There is exceptionally good Wi-Fi which makes up for the fact that the Verizon internet connection is slow. As has been noted by others, it is easy to get satellite reception. Even though the roads and sites are mostly gravel, they are exceptionally level and smooth. The owner is extremely knowledgeable of the area and can provide a wealth of tourist info including a set of suggested day-trips that will keep you as busy as you wish. The location is idea only minutes from the center of Astoria or the shopping in Warrenton. Don't get concerned about the somewhat run-down appearance of some of the businesses as you drive down the road to the CG, once you are inside the CG it's like being in a totally different world. The rate cited above is based on a monthly stay. This is one of the most attractive private CGs we have ever stayed at. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This was a nice place to stay: well designed, landscaped, and neatly manicured. The trees are immature as the park appears to be fairly new, so there is little shade but excellent satellite reception. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is a nice big open grassy area for the dogs and a very open feel to the park. We did not use the golf course. We were continually serenaded by a loud bullfrog but were able to tune him out after a few hours. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
This park sits up against a very beautiful golf course. There's lots of grass everywhere. A huge dog exercise area. Very quiet here. The owners/managers in the front office are extremely nice and very helpful in letting you know about area attractions. Just a few minutes drive to most of the local attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
We stayed here for several days during the Memorial Day weekend. A terrific location, great view of the golf course and very quiet. Choose the new section of the park. They are in the process of installing restrooms and a laundry facility. Just dont follow GPS to this location and it takes you over a very very steep hill. The owners are very helpful and will assist you in finding anything you need. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
Great park. Extremely friendly welcome that included a complete list of area attractions and current events. Recommend it to anyone. If you can, get one of the sites that back onto the 9 hole golf course (very pretty and restful). Park is about 8 miles from downtown and only a few miles to Lewis and Clark's Fort Clatsop (also a must see). Be sure to call first because your GPS will give you bad directions, and the manager will tell you the best route. I also strongly suggest you visit the Columbian Cafe in downtown Astoria. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
In 15 years of full-timing we have not seen anything quite like the Lewis & Clark RV Park. It began, helpfully and thankfully, with directional road signs along the way: one of them giving necessary lane preference before entering a round-a-bout. Best check in, registration, and orientation to local attractions in 15 years of full-timing provided by co-owner. In addition to the usual local brochures, she provided a newsprint guide prepared by the park as well as personal restaurant recommendations. Soft morning fog. Geese flying over. Excellent maintenance. Shore water turns on or off with ¼ turn. Eight feet of grass and small trees between sites at our pull-through felt wider because the sites are angled. Our level, gravel site had a two 2 foot wide concrete walks to step out on and planned parking for our tow vehicle, another first experience. Wide, unobstructed paved or gravel streets make parking very easy. There is a golf course right next to and part of the RV Park. We don’t golf, so for us, it was a beautiful lawn. We would happily stay here again. There are no tables or fire rings; camp fires prohibited. All sites have full hookups; no rest rooms or showers: so who cares? They do not accept credit cards: cash or checks only. “Pull-ins” means motor homes pull in, trailers back in; the pull-ins border on the golf course. 2 bar Verizon signal, good Wi-Fi. Water pressure 45#. This was our first visit to Astoria, a quaint and fascinating town of about 10,000 people located at the mouth of the Columbia River which has managed to position itself as an important tourist attraction revolving around its rich history. Lewis & Clark’s 1805 Fort Clatsop wintering grounds is now a National Historical Park. Our visit to the Astoria Column was a grand experience. We also enjoyed the huge outdoor farmers and crafts market which occurs on Sundays in downtown Astoria. This lovely, relaxed place is located near the outdoor markets. We spent five days in Astoria; it would take a month to visit everything the city has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Great Park! We had a back in site rather than a pull through that was in the back of the main campground, but there's enough room there to back in a tractor trailer. Modern well maintain hook ups, wonderful setting and lots to see and do in this very cool coastal town. The owners show home town pride (I always am looking for that) in giving us a really detailed list of things to see and do in the town and area. Would easily stay again and for a longer time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
Good gravel roads and sites. Grass between sites, no tables. There are no restrooms but this was not a problem for us. This site was one that looked out on the golf course and are wider than usual which gives a nice view. Easy drive into Astoria or Fort Clatsop. Utilities worked fine. They do not take credit cards. They do take cash or check. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Our second time here, we stayed 5 nights and will definitely stay here next year. Lots of improvements since last year. Level, gravel sites with grass between, pretty flowers. Nice hookups are well-placed and easy to reach. Some interior roads are asphalt, others gravel. Clean grounds. Large grassy dog exercise field. Owners are on site and very pleasant and helpful. Check or cash only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Level, gravel sites with grass between. Nice hookups are well-placed and easy to reach. Some interior roads are asphalt, others gravel. Clean grounds. Large grassy dog exercise field. Seems to be some financial difficulty as some projects are abandoned. No laundry or bathrooms. Overall a good experience for us and we'd camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
Rate includes local tax. Stayed four nights in backin site to golf course. Green grounds, green trees, nice view, creek. Good utilities, with pole between two sites for trailer or motorhome. Very clean. Reasonably quiet, good location to Astoria and Warrenton. Very clean grounds. Gravel sites acceptable and mostly level. Wide street makes easy backin. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$41
Spotless! We don't use pool/restrooms, so this was not a problem. Owners on site and very helpful. Very quiet, no planes or trains. Convenient to town and coast. Many activities locally. Large pull through sites. Golf course ($10 for 9 holes). Great Wi-Fi. Would recommend and would stay here again. Did charge extra for more than 1 dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This is a good news and bad news RV park. GOOD: Nice layout, sites drain well after heavy rains (and did it rain one night), friendly owners and the front row is set up for motor homes to pull into the site so you can look out at the golf course from your front window. BAD: This is a park in the making as the owner stated he has run out of money and can’t get additional funds so the last 10 percent (showers and restrooms and other items) is being done as the profit comes in. To be fair we were told in advance that it didn’t have them. I think it has been several years with no showers and restrooms so might be several more. The golf course doesn’t drain well and was unplayable when we were there. He did offer to let us play free but not worth it. We found other courses in the area and no problems, a little wet but playable. Don’t think we would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$23
This park has potential; unfortunately it has not reached it yet. If I had been paying full tilt for the site I would have been less satisfied. My idea of a great park is flat paved sites, paved roads and hot showers. This park has gravel sites and NO SHOWERS. Wi-Fi was not fast and the antenna is placed incorrectly for this park: a not uncommon problem in RV Parks. Also they have a very complicated pricing structure and it's doubtful you'll know what a site will cost you until they tell you. Apparently you start out with a basic back in site with minimal hookups and then add for cable TV, Wi-Fi, etc. Also, one might question if they are an RV park or what, from the park models they have erected. All in all not a bad park at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners are thoughtfully developing their RV resort (for example: the landscaping is still young and tender, but well-planned). They are very cordial and provided us with wonderfully detailed local options for activities. This park is an excellent hub for visiting and exploring this fabulous area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
This RV Park is big rig friendly as advertised. We had a golf course premier site which was well maintained gravel with grass alongside and a view out over the golf course with little or no chance that a golf ball would enter the site. The site services are all relatively new and worked as expected. We found the site to be wide enough but with no privacy hedge which would be a plus. The owners are very friendly but as previously mentioned, they DO NOT TAKE CREDIT CARDS so be prepared with a check or cash (we were not). There is some truck traffic noise from the Hwy, from early morning through the day but not enough to make a huge impact. The golf course is an honor system setup, with astro turf greens, but fun if you are not a serious golfer. As for the previous review, our neighbors had pets and didn't have any problems with the rules. I think this is a great little park and with lots to see in the area I would recommend it as a clean and friendly spot for the more mature RV'r. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
The facilities are nice and sites are level. A couple of things bothered me seriously. 1)They only take cash or check. That would be okay, but they don't disclose that until you get here. 2) They are NOT pet friendly. They will not even let your pets walk on the grass to get to the pet area. You must walk about 1/4 mile on very sharp and pointed gravel to get to the pet area (very hard on the paws on small dogs). From their rules: "When going to the pet area you must use our roads only. Pets are not to urinate or defecate on lawns or flower beds in any of the RV site areas. Pet owners not abiding by these rules are subject to fines or fees as noted on the registration form." Had I known of these restrictions, I would not have stayed here. If their lawns were manicured blue grass, I could understand, but their lawns are 60% weeds, nothing beautiful about them. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Very nice park: quiet, 9 hole golf course, pet friendly and very fast Wi-Fi. Centrally located for the sites in the area. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Beautifully landscaped and very well maintained: a very attractive park. The full hook-ups are in. No other amenities except for the golf course. Bath rooms looked to be almost finished. WiFi only worked with Windows 7, not with XP. Good cable TV. We were put in a "premium, golf course view, pull in site." Another motor home was backed in next to us and 8' away from our door. Price was higher than we were quoted on the phone. We were told $54 on the phone for two nights but were charged $64. Nice, but over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Normally, it takes a groundskeeper and several employees to mow and maintain the greens at a golf course. If you throw in a small RV park, add another couple helpers to mow, weed, and keep the place clean. Only two dedicated owners at the Lewis and Clark Golf and RV Park maintain the bucolic golf course view and the tidy, level lots for your RV. They are particular about the care and feeding of this place, and it shows. The two determined owners are trying to build their golf course and RV Park into a thriving business. The land was formerly their farm and they have now converted it into a “Big Rig” friendly RV park with a central location in the northwest tip of Oregon State. The park is slowly building with a thoughtful and quality approach; adding restroom/shower facilities, on-location laundromat, and a small store. No, all the special amenities such as a pool, hot tub, and clubhouse aren’t found here; but instead you get a quiet, clean, safe and beautiful location to relax, and a convenient launching pad to explore all the interesting sights, activities, and great restaurants in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$34
This RV park will probably be great when it is finished. We arrived late in our truck camper and we were not told that the restrooms and showers were not built yet. We had to take off the next day without a shower. Also, our water hookup was broken and could not be used. The golf course is nice and the couple who run the park are very friendly and helpful. They just need to tell people in campers that there are no showers yet! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We spent a week at this great little park with it's pull-in sites on the golf course. Convenient to Astoria and other Columbia River attractions, the large, level gravel sites and manicured green grass provided plenty of room in this quiet location. Free W-iFi is provided and works fairly well; Verizon cell and Air Card service was very good. No facilities other than a great site and view which is fine with us; but not a family campground. The friendly folks that checked us in provided us with an armload of maps and guidebooks. A place we'll return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
This is a first class RV Resort on a 9 hole golf course. Astoria is a beautiful town which you should plan on staying 3-4 days to explore the surrounding area. We selected this park based on its great reviews on this site as we have never have been to Astoria as we work our way down the Oregon Coast. This is a new park designed for big rigs stopping to play golf or enjoy the local seafood. The sites are large and well designed. A bit expensive at $38 in October but well worth the money. We hope to come back when we can spend some more time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Stayed a week and rate reflects that. Large pull through or pull in/back out sites with grass between sites. Has a nine-hole golf course, but we didn't use it. Great location. Owners are very accommodating and give a very good briefing with brochure they made up with several day trips in the area. They also recommended restaurants which were nice. Whatever you do eat fish and chips at the Bowpicker in Astoria. Fried albacore tuna. As of 9-9-09 the laundry room hasn't been built yet. This is a new park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Stayed here for two nights. Hosts were friendly. Only some of the sites have sewer hookup so make sure you specifically request one if this is important to you. Only complaint was that the cable hookup had to serve two sites, so I ended up buying a splitter at a nearby Wal-Mart so that we could share the cable hookup with the RV that was already next to us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This campground overall was excellent. The sites and landscaping were perfect. The owners live on site and are friendly, helpful and informative and want you to have a good stay. The sites were large enough to accommodate our 43' motorhome with no problem with all the hookups and free Wi-Fi. We will definitely stay there again when passing through next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
As this is a new park, it is clean and is convenient to many area attractions. Nice level sites with gravel and grass between the sites. The lack of showers and laundry was a bit of a let down since it was advertised on the web site when we booked. They have not yet been completed. The hosts are very friendly and have lots of helpful information for the area. The golf course on the other hand was a disappointment. As stated earlier, most of the greens are made of Astor turf and difficult to try to land any shots. Only played one round of 9 holes, would not play again. Hopefully in time the course can be improved. This resort had it been completed and a improved golf course could easily rate a 10. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
The campground is a recent development. The spots are clean gravel and the street is paved. The electrical hookups are 20-30-50amp, though the 30amp has a non-standard socket, so I used a 50amp adapter. The lady who runs the park is not always available, but both she and husband are very friendly and willing to work with you on late stays, etc. The golf course is about what you would expect for $10/9 holes. There is one par 3, one par 5 and 7 par 4s. The fairways are fairly good, but the greens are a major disappointment. The size of the greens is about 25% of what you would expect. 7 of the holes have mats for the green which means your approach shots will not hold like they would on a normal green. The mats do not give a true roll. The apron around the green is very weedy and uneven. On the other two holes, the greens are cut fairway grass and the hole is about 7 inches or so in diameter! None of the holes give a true chance to work on approach pitches and chips. Many of the holes lack the distance markers alluded to on the scorecard. The real sad part is that I think this course could really be something. With real greens of a fairly normal size and some other small maintenance, this could be a real gem. Sadly, it isn't so. By all means visit the park, but if you are at all serious about golf, modify your expectations accordingly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
This is a new RV park still in development. The golf course (9 hole) is really nice and priced right for a quick game and right next to the RV sites. The sewer hookups are limited but the owner stated the sewer will be done by the year's end. Owners very helpful and just nice folks. Great location for visit to local parks and the area sites. The Silver Salmon restaurant was great. Will return to this park next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. It is small, which we like, and very clean and neat. Look forward to having a fence to separate the site from the road,all sites having sewer hookups instead of just a few and adding showers and restrooms. The owners are friendly. Price is reasonible. This campground will only get better as the owners complete their work. We visit Astoria 2-3 time a year and will always choose this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
This is a new park and is exceptionally well planned. The driveways are very wide and there is an exceptional amount of space for parking a toad. The sites are packed gravel with concrete sidewalks on both sides. All sites face the golf course. The sites next to the course are pull-ins and the second row of sites are pull-thrus. We were met by the owner, who provided us with lots of information about the area-- including both tourist and restaurant information. Our pull-thru site did not have a working sewer connection due to the newness of the park. The connections should be open soon. The owner offered to allow us to park in one of the pull-in sites so that we would have sewer connections; however, we stayed for only two nights and did not need that service. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Finally Astoria has a classy alternative to the very busy Fort Stevens State Park, or the pricey/crowded Warrenton/Seaside KOA! Big-rig friendly RV park overlooking magnificently lush new golf course. Right off business-101 in south Astoria: 25 level, packed-gravel, 30/50amp, pull-through sites and face-ins completed at this post. Cable TV, Wi-Fi, clubhouse and plenty of grassy elbow-room. Excellent satellite and cell reception. Misses a 10 as septic/dump station and laundry still off site. (Oregon growth initiatives are very slooooow). Saavy, outgoing owners are a delight! Wonderfully close to all the fabulous history and sites of Astoria. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
This is destined to become a wonderful RV park, but is not finished yet. As was noted in previous reviews, the sewers are not in. There is no laundry or shower or toilet facilities. The cable TV isn't in yet either. WiFi is just barely passable. The managers are really nice, and are working hard to get it together, but the hard winter has slowed progress on finishing the park. Would stay again (in about a year). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
This will be a 10 when completed! The sewers aren't yet functioning but all sites will have them. The owners are terrific (and guided us to the best priced meal in town - Yum!) The sites are level, clean and terrific, with a view of the golf course. The hookups are side-by-side, but we can live with that - besides which it isn't yet discovered and it's the wrong season so it's sparsely settled. Their website needs some work for the RV part, including a map. The park is close to shopping and sights to see. There are no trees to block my satellites. Life is good. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Lewis and Clark RV Resort 92294 Youngs River Road, Astoria, Oregon 97103 503-338-3386 This is a very new park on a beautiful 9-hole golf course. The RV Park is still under construction with phase 2 beginning tomorrow as I write this. Owners are very friendly. No stuffy rules here – they enjoyed our Corgi running after the ball in the parking lot. Wide paved roads, 30 - 50 - 100Amp, Concierge service available, cottages for rent or sale on the golf course. Park is about 2 miles south of downtown Astoria and close to Fort Clatsop, Fort Stevens, Peter Iredale Shipwreck, Columbia River Maritime Museum, Lewis & Clark Historical Park, and Costco. We stayed in pull in space that overlooked the golf course with water and electric. The sewer will not be in until 2008. Second phase of park will be pull through spaces with 20/30/50 amp service. The gold course is $10 for 9 holes, $20 for 18 holes, $10 electric cart - all on honor system. We enjoyed our stay at this park and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Just opened in July. Sewer is being installed. Pull-In sites are easily long enough to handle 45 foot RV. Additional sites plus Pull-Thru are being graded now. Paved interior roads and level gravel sites with new landscaping. Overlooks 9 hole golf course. Easy access from Business 101 south of downtown Astoria, so you don't have to deal with Astoria hills. Very friendly office staff. Located at: 92351 Youngs River Rd. (503) 338-3386. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com