214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Caney Creek RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (865) 882-4042
CGID7415

Caney Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   9   9   10   6   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
We have stayed here a few times with mixed results. Our last stay started bad and kept getting worse by the minute. From the cold, brash encounter at check in to the campsite smelling foul from all of the goose droppings it was no good. Think you see lightning out your window? No, that's the florescent bulbs on the power poles violently flickering. Just all around poor maintenance and considering this place is pricey, why? We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
We intended to stay here 2 nights but liked it so much we stayed as long as we could - 6 nights. Nice location on the lake. Beautiful covered pavilion with tables and rocking chairs overlooking the pool and lake. Wide concrete pads, walkways and good roads. Nice playground. Very clean. Great location for going to Pigeon Forge, Chattanooga, Knoxville and the Smokies. The staff and seasonal RVers made us feel really comfortable. We've been camping about 20 years and this is now our new favorite place. Can't wait to go back. Very easy access to I-81. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
We were just passing through the area on our way home and stayed for a single night and my wife's first comment was: "I would love to spend more time here!" We loved just about everything about this park. Staff was extremely friendly, park has some great views of the lake, well kept up and everyone seemed to keep up their areas very well. We definitely look forward to camping here again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Great park with easy access. Everything was perfect, but the young lady in the office was a bit rude. I would return to this park. Bathrooms have lots of room and are very clean. Laundry room was kept clean. You can rent golf carts and a lot of the spots back up to the water. The background picture on my Facebook page is from this park. Absolutely beautiful view. There is a Kroger within 4 miles, and a bowling ally, drive in theater, and car wash. Oh and I almost forgot, there are docks for your boat and a storage area for trailers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
I give this resort a 10 because of everything that they are doing right, despite the number of seasonal sites. It is in a beautiful location on the lake and just about every site has a view of the water if not waterfront. The pool area, though closed at the time of our visit, is on the waterfront and is gorgeous. Check in was painless and it is a gated facility with card access. Satellite access was not a problem and the wifi was extremely fast and reliable. The sites are all paved pads with nice picnic tables. Great walking trails are all around. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
The lake and pool are beautiful, with many sites close to lake (but not pool or beach area). Gorgeous sunsets. Majority of sites taken by long termers. If your camper has elec/water hookup in center, you will most likely have a difficult time accessing services as all are way in back of sites due to being so close together--you may need to buy extra hose and/or cords. The few trees remaining around most sites do not provide any shade. The Camp and marina store have very few items--if you forget something, better be prepared to drive into town. There was no wi-fi available, the poolside grill was never open, some bathhouses were consistently locked. There are only 2 rental pontoon boats available for the entire park as well as public. Most calls to personnel went to voice mail rather than connecting directly. Sorry to be so negative but that was reality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
After leaving another park due to poor conditions we found this one and it is really nice. Had a lot of laundry to do and their laundry room was excellent. Lots of choice in the spots available. There are many long time folks here but they come and go and use the park as a weekend place for their families. Very friendly staff and helpful too. The only thing to remember is the power pedestals are at the back end of the back-ins. So you need a long cord. I had to get some cable and make mine longer, 40 ft. But overall it is quiet and very clean and off the road. All the sites are paved with a paved patio on the side. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$45
We have a monthly lease at this campground. We thoroughly enjoy the campground and the new management team. We have a lake front site which enables us to enjoy the lake during the warm sunny days. My only suggestion for the park is to improve the Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the campground. We are at B-32 and we did not get a strong enough signal to pay for their Wi-Fi service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
It is a very nice park with large pull thru and cement pads. Highly recommend. They even have a security gate. Also a nice general store and friendly staff. I have grand kids and no pets, they had a ball in the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
This is a wonderful park with a great view of the lake and of the surrounding mountains. Sites are cement, mostly with patios. Six pull-throughs and the rest are back-ins or pull-ins. Paved roads. Nice walking paths, wonderful pool area, playground for children, volley ball, shuffleboard, basketball court. Great fishing in the area. Great place to spend a week or more. Also convenient to I-40 for an overnight stay. We stayed one night but wished we could stay longer. Great grocery store less than a mile away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$01
Multiple pet owners, beware! While driving through TN, we saw the Caney Creek RV Resort sign on the campgrounds sign at the Interstate exit and decided to stop. The park is approximately 4 miles off I-40 and looked very beautiful as we pulled in. We are in a 45 Motorhome towing and the entrance accommodated us nicely. We were met with friendly staff and began the registration process. At the end of registration, we were asked about pets. When I told them we had 3 small dogs, the registration & friendliness ended abruptly. We were told there is a 2 pet policy and it is strictly enforced. We were told the owner is very serious about it. So, we left and don't know anything else about the park. We just know we have 3 very well-behaved small dogs; pick up after our dogs and have never let them be a nuisance. We have never encountered this in our travels over the past 10 years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We loved this place. Camped there for 3 years straight; however, the new owners this year weren't as easy to get along with. Booked our site in February paying for half the stay and were bumped three different times to less desirable spots. That did not set well with me as they reserved the right to move you around until 30 days before your arrival. Then what would be left in that 30 days before your arrival there or elsewhere. Not good business; therefore, I will not return sorry to say. Nice campground, but too big for their britches I say! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
Very clean. Concrete pads. Lake outstanding. Pontoon boats. Great pavilion for parties and entertainment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Nice clean new campground. It works as a destination or a one nighter. If staying more than one night remember to bring your boat and fishing gear. Plenty of room and good restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
This must be a great area in the summer plenty of fishing and boating. Sites are very well in laid out with concrete pads, tables and fire rings. The bathrooms and shower as well as the laundry were almost like home. All of the sites are back-ins during the season, but they let us take 2 sites and use them as a pull-thru. I could not get the Wi-Fi in our rig. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We enjoyed our stay at Caney Creek. The campground is more concrete and blacktop than we usually appreciate. There are trees.. but not many around the individual campsites. There are a couple of sites that offer some shade, but most seem to get a good amount of sun most of the day. The positives would be the cleanliness of the facility. Dozens of lakefront sites and most all are at least lake view. Very nice pavilion and swimming pool area. They rent golf carts, fishing boats and even pontoons. We want to rent a pontoon next time. We would stay again.. but would try and get a site with some shade. Good discounts for staying weekdays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
RV Park is close to I-40 in a beautiful area. Park was well groomed and well laid out. Sites are typical rv park sites with concrete pads and patios and pretty close together but not offensive. Many sites are along the lake with water views. Nice bike trails and playground. Great pool with kiddie pool with mushroom cap waterfall. Park is operated by marina owners so excellent boating amenities with docks on site. We would recommend as both a stopover and a multi-day stay especially if traveling with a boat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
After stopping at a campground that looked like the back of a junk yard, we decided to continue on to find better safer accommodations. Are we glad we did! Just a few miles down the road on I-40, we found this wonderful resort. Huge sites, with concrete pads, great pool, clean laundry, friendly service, and a marina within walking distance so you can take advantage of the beautiful lake! This place is a destination and not just a stop for the night. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$42
Level wonderful sites. Concrete pads and fire rings. Interior roads paved. Clean big pool with children's area. Great playground. Have security gate. Quick easy check in. Friendly pleasant staff. Bathhouse and bathroom clean. Wifi worked. A very pleasant weekend trip. Family oriented resort. On the lake.Would return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$41
Stopped here for just an overnight stay on our way to NC. The fee was $45.00 less a 10% Good Sam discount. We had a pull through site with 50 amps, water, sewer, cable and wifi. The cable was excellent, until the next morning when it was apparently down. The wifi required a password supplied at check in and worked well. The resort is neat and tidy, but many sites--especially upon first entering the park--are extremely cramped, in our opinion. Had our neighbors decided to have a campfire in the provided ring we would have been concerned for the safety of our RV and tow vehicle. Just a "heads-up"--the entrance sign is beautiful, but is medium dark stone (maybe it was just wet from recent heavy rain) with black letters. It was hard to see and we arrived at 2:30 pm. It is set back quite a bit from the main road. We almost missed it and would have missed the turn. We are glad we didn't because this seems to be a lovely resort. We would definitely return, but if we were staying longer than one night would try to find a site that is spacious enough to not be on top of the neighboring RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Brand new RV resort. Found it by word of mouth. Cable was extra charge per day-but well worth it excellent reception with channels 2-99. Nice swimming pool and kiddie pool. Has a "beach area" for swimming and volleyball. Fishing pier and boat docks in resort. Needs more pull thru sites. We had back in with a beautiful view of Watts Bar Lake. Sites are adequately spaced, paved, most part level. Glad we didn't have a camper in front of us when we backed in, it was a little tight getting in, but I guess that comes with experience. Rate based on AAA discount. Would gladly go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com