217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Tundra Lodge & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (907) 883-7875
CGID7417

Tundra Lodge & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   7   8   5   9   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This park is fantastic, pull-thrus, lots of trees. Quiet. Owners very friendly and can't do enough for you. Has an RV car wash. Just a great park. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
After looking at all of the reviews of RV parks in Tok, we had a very hard time deciding where to stay. Fortunately, we made the right decision. This is a wonderful park. Think a very nice state park with full hookups, even 50 amps, and that is what you find at this park. This is clearly a family owned/run park. Everyone that we interacted with there were very friendly and very helpful. They even agreed to forward our late-arriving mail. The sites are very well separated by vegetation, again like a state park. There are fire rings and picnic tables. It is very quiet at night, even through it is right off of the AlCan Highway. The utilities are all very good. There is no Wi-Fi in the park, but it is available at the lodge office. We used our Verizon data plan with a strong signal. Of course, our Verizon phone had a strong signal. Forget about any satellite, as the park is heavily treed. The price is definitely good. They provide a $15 fixed rate all you can use wash out front. A good deal. We had planned on staying one night here, but ended up staying three nights. If staying in Tok again, we would defiantly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Don't know their story, but likely similar to the other "non-resort" outfits in Tok; trying hard in a bad economy. This place would be a gem, if some investment could be made in sprucing up; sites are pretty level, plenty of spruce trees and spacing give everyone some privacy. Price is more than competitive for Tok. Fire rings / stones provide "ambiance" of camping. Water good - electric stable - sewer at ground level. All gravel - and all quiet. Restrooms / showers clean and neat, although some of that "sprucing-up" could be applied here. High-pressure RV wash is out front, as is ample laundry building - and prices are in-line with the area. Lady in office was most helpful and friendly. Was great for an over-nite, and we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Nice roomy Pull Through sites surrounded with Tall Trees and pine needles. Verizon worked fine here. Allowed us to stay late so we could leave it there until we returned from church. RV wash is $15. Had we known, the best fuel price is about a block before you get there and a free wash with fill to boot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32+
Pretty nice campground in a natural setting. The office also has a small book exchange which is always nice while traveling. Wi-Fi not available at individual sites but that's not unusual for many northcountry campgrounds. We enjoyed our overnight stay and would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
On the west edge of town, this CG has nice, roomy pull through lots. But the facilities seem a bit run-down and laundry and bathroom/showers were not very clean. Staff was very friendly. Might have given this a higher rating but three rental RV’s ran their generators all night making quite a racket (apparently this is allowed). It was like camping next to an electric plant! All in all, I’d say this made for just an OK first overnight stop after crossing the border into Alaska. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Nice place. Large, wooded campsites. Friendly folks. Wi-fF access is in the office, didn't reach our campsite. Vehicle wash was a flat fee $15 for pickup and 5th wheel. They had scrub brushes and 5 gallon buckets, but bring your own soap. Two "high" (but not real high) pressure hoses. A good deal compared to others we saw. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
This park offers heavily treed, pull-through sites that appear quite narrow, especially once filled by large units with slides extended on both sides. Wi-Fi was only available in the office area but AT&T phone and data services were good. Picnic tables and fire rings were provided. Showers were clean but older and full of mosquito's. The price shown was for 50 amps and water with no discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
Nice place, very quiet, sites are well separated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We had a large pull-through site with plenty of space, set back off the road so no road noise to speak of. Trees, fire rings (banned because of the wildfire threat). Our site was clean, level and private and long enough that we did not have to unhook the toad. Wi-Fi was available in their building. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
I thought this was a nice campground. The gravel interior roads were good, gravel sites level and our pull-through was long enough for our big rig and truck. It is heavily treed but getting in and out is still easy and plenty of room for our slides. There is quite a bit of space between sites and they are separated by trees and bushes. Also there were minimum mosquitoes-always nice. It's a short drive to town and there is very little road noise-a nice, quiet place. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
This is a large, older RV park. We stayed there for two nights in a 34 foot 5th wheel. The sites were large, wooded, gravel base and level sites. Water, power and sewer were handy for each site. This a park that RV caravans use. The park was quite but not real close to the main part of the town. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
The sites are spaced out nicely. Our only complaint was the water pressure fluctuates a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Very pleasant, level and spacious sites. All are in a nice setting with many trees. Showers are free and there is a laundromat, vehicle wash, dump station and even a cocktail lounge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Nice wooded sites very well spaced out and well off the hwy. Also for $7 you can wash your rig for however long it takes -- especially worth it when coming in to Tok via the Top of the World Highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com