219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Darien Lakes State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (716) 547-9242
CGID7418

Darien Lakes State Park

Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   9   10   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
Love, love, love this campground. The staff was wonderful. Special thank you to staff and park ranger. Campground pristine, bathrooms spotless, grounds very well kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Sites are a nice size, but most do lack any privacy. It will be a while before the newly planted trees mature to provide shade and privacy. The washrooms facilities are undersized, particularly if the park was full. Great park for families as there are trails, biking, swimming etc. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Very close to Darien Lakes amusement park. We stayed here as we wanted to visit the Williamsville area and this seemed to be the closest campground (we love state parks). Be aware that you will be "in the country" and there are no grocery stores or restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Great state park campground. It would have been better to have water bibs. Nice roomy sites and most are level. Lots of activities in park and nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
This is our third visit to this park. Always nice. Good Verizon coverage, mostly shaded sites, well policed. Large open areas and ponds in the day use area. About 30 minutes to Buffalo and 45 minutes to Niagara Falls. Price paid reflects $5 extra for non-NY state residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This was a great place to camp. It's got a wonderful pond to fish and swim in, Sites are large. There was power at each site, and it was shared water. The staff kept things under control because of nearby concert runover with younger adults staying in tents. Only two tents allowed per site, their site had 3, and in the middle of a thundershower, they were asked to remove one of the tents. For the price it can't be beat, and we will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This park was very clean and well maintained. Great beach to sit around and tan or take a dip in the water. Fishing was available and a picnic area to. There was always staff present keeping watch around the park. I will be going back again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Darien Lake State Park is a beautiful park. I feel that the site sizes were very roomy and open. Their bathrooms were for the most part clean, however, we were camping there on a concert weekend. Some rowdy behavior was present, but I feel that the campground security was on top of it. The only problem we had with this campground is that we were never told that there was no water hookup, and we came empty because we thought there was hookup. Employees were very helpful and courteous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
I thought it was a very nice campground, even though this was my first camping experience. The sites very almost level with gravel. We had lots of space between us. If you have dogs, go to area A, 080. There is plenty of room to play with your dogs there. As far as water goes, if you bring 100 ft of hose, you should be able to reach one of the many water spigots. We would go back here to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
This is a really great campground. All of the sites are really nice. I've stayed here many times over the years, a great alternative to camping at Darien Lake's park where the prices are really high. The only downside I can think of is that the front office closes kind of early (had to be there by 8:45). We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
Decent, average state park. Sites were actually quite large in B circle. Most were grass and had shade. There were 2 bathrooms in our circle, which probably wouldn't feel like enough on a weekend (a total of 3 showers). There are no water hookups but dump stations are easy to get to and water spigots are everywhere. Camp staff was very helpful at check-in and incredibly friendly. They even volunteered other open sites in case we wanted to switch, which was very nice. Our campsite was a little dirty, with lots of beer bottle caps and scraps of paper. This campground is only 3 miles from Darien Lake Amusement park, great if you want a day getaway but bad if you camp during a concert weekend. On the campsite next to us they had 4 cars and 9 people and 3 tents and were playing loud hard rock music all day and then came back loudly after 1 am, as did many others. We'd stay here again, but during the week and not during a concert. There is a large 12 acre lake with a nice sandy beach, and some trails. Bathrooms were decent and more modern than some I've seen although they didn't have a garbage can even in the bathroom (carry in-carry out park gone too far?). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com