224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Gunnison Lakeside RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (970) 641-0477
CGID7419

Gunnison Lakeside RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   10   8   8   8   6   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We stayed 3 days in Sept to see the colors changing. Our pull through site was long and level, the WiFi and TV were acceptable, the owners were friendly and helpful and the campground was clean and well cared for. We will stay again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
Paid $42.79 for two nights, Passport America rate with taxes. We had a nice long fairly level 50 amp full hook up site with good Wi-Fi. Our Verizon was at the very edge of its service area. TV was bad, no batwing, but cable had some over the air signals, but we did not get much. I ran the coax straight into the back of our front TV, had a couple of PBS type stations. If you fish, a great place to stop. But other than that, its just a pit stop along US-50. Overall, a decent place for a short stay. Very nice helpful folks here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We camped here over the the 4th of July weekend. The location is close to the Stevens Creek launch point at Blue Mesa Reservoir. The pros: - Very close to the lake - Friendly staff - Clean restrooms - Well-stocked store The cons: - Showers are pay and require $2 for about 10 minutes worth of hot water. - The WiFi is not too bad, but they only give you a password for ONE device. Do not download a lot of data or they will cut you off. They have limited internet options due to their location and they will monitor you if you download too much content (such as watching a moving on Netflix) - Cell phone service very limited (Verizon) which may be good or bad depending on if you need the service or not - The sites were not very level (property is on the lower side of a hill) - When we were there, there were a lot of flying bugs (not biting, but annoying) and not something that the owners could control. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
We have stayed at this park two times. The park is roomy, has GREAT GREEN GRASS, clean facilities, and a very friendly staff and owner. Lots of trees, ponds, lakes, etc. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Just got back from our Colorado vacation! This was was the perfect spot for our stay in the Gunnison area. It was across from Blue Mesa Reservoir where we put in our boat. No problem getting our unit to our pull through space. There was plenty of room for our dog to walk without distractions. Easy on & off from Hwy 50 and very quiet. Owner's were very friendly and helpful. This is a place to go back to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
This is an nice rural RV Park, about 8 or 9 miles out of Gunnison, across the road from Blue Mesa Lake. We paid the Passport America rate, with an extra $2/night charge for an extra wide site. We got the wider site so we could socialize with fiends who were also staying in the park. The gravel sites are level, and the hookups all work and are readily accessable. There are trees in the area, making the park attractive, but they are placed so we had no trouble getting satellite access for TV. Telephone service with Verizon was poor. There is a hot spot, near the office where telephone calls can be made. Internet via Verizon MiFi, did not work, and the park wi-fi was very very slow. I found that using that service, I was unable to reach some Internet sites requiring passwords. We would stay at this park again, but the poor telephone and Internet access was very annoying. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
Easy access off the highway between Gunnison and Montrose, but no significant road noise. We were there for 3 days, and it was a great "base camp" for our ventures to crested butte, Gunnison, black canyon, and the recreation area. Close to the lake if you are a boater. Nice staff. They had kind of a weird setup where the pads were really long, and had connections on both sides. The intent being they could park short/medium sized rigs back to back. It wasn't busy, so that wasn't the case for us, but for some reason they still had us back in, even though the other half was empty. Internet was slow, but they tell you that upfront. Overall I would stay there again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
If friendly office staff would make a campground, this place would be a 10. It is on the side of the hill above the Blue Mesa Lake. It is ten miles West of Gunnison. The roads are dirt! The dust is nasty. They stress driving slow to hold down the dust. Our site was gravel and somewhat level as it was terraced into the hill. The utilities were reliable. One strange thing we thought was that it cost $2 to take a shower. 8 quarters in a slide box like a washing machine. I thought showers came with camping! The Wi-Fi is really iffy if you are parked very far up the hill, and our Verizon air card had only one bar. We did stay connected but slow was an understatement. Many campers stay for months at a time, and lots of sites had park models on them. Some were not very new and generally less inviting. They did remove one of the older ones while we were there. The road to the West was mobile homes. There was a pavilion in the center of camp, that had country music singers on the weekend. They were quite pleasant, and we enjoyed the music. Something we didn't expect! This is somewhat of a fishing camp however. After all its on a lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
The sites are large and plenty long for any towed vehicle; but have trees in the way of running slides out. The management is friendly and helpful, but we never did manage to get the local 5 TV channels. They blamed our cable wire, which has worked at ever other site around the country. The roads within the park are very dusty, although the site itself has gravel. It is located 11 miles west of Gunnison itself. It is not lakeside at all. In fact it is across the highway from a state run campground that is on the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
Sites were not level. Verizon MiFi was slow but worked. Gunnison's WiFi was barely useable for mail. $17 Passport America price makes this a good overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
This is a great park for anyone that enjoys mountain activities, fishing, boating, hiking. We will spend probably a month here. The rate I put up is their daily rate I think. Someone mentioned their WiFi was not too good here, that's quite true but remember where you are in the higher elevations. Phone service isn't that great either, but both are doable. This park hasn't a lot of amenities but the staff is great and the quiet is wonderful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Beautiful camping spot over-looking Blue Mesa recreation area. Clean, staff is friendly. A good place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Older park, sites are pretty level. Nice view of lake from sites. Owners are friendly have convenience store, along with propane. Wi-fi was very slow. Fisherman like to stay here and get up early to start the day. If we come through here again we will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Older park (camped here 20 years ago) so it shows some age. On a hillside overlooking Blue Mesa Lake but sites are mostly level. Lots of fishermen on weekends. Across highway from US parks and boat ramp. Staff is friendly and helpful and store has tackle, some groceries and drinks. Propane on site. Roads are gravel, sites are gravel and grass with shade trees. Sites are located east-west, you can see the lake and mountains from rig in many cases. WiFi is very slow. This is our 3rd time here and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com