214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View Camping was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (403) 293-6640
CGID7442

Mountain View Camping

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   3   7   1   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
We arrived towards end of October on a Friday. Staff wasn't really rude, but not that friendly either. Sites are sloping so you have to bring the front of your RV quite a bit up, left right is ok. Some grass between sites and wide enough for slideouts and awnings. Hookups are in the middle of pull throughs, where always two RV's are parked back to back. At the end, you are very close with your neighbor. Hookups are dated, I only hooked up to power. Wi-Fi is provided by another business, Can $5.00 per day or more depending on bandwidth you want. Didn't bother to buy. Washrooms are poorly designed, old fashioned, dated and could be cleaner. However, once a day they really smelled of bleach! And you have to pay for the showers. The price charged is outrageous for what you get, the looks and feel just doesn't justify that price. But that is Calgary, no decent RV park available and the few ones can do whatever they want. I will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Staff were rude, sites very tight, trucks parked everywhere. Grounds and office were not presentable. No value for money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
When we got to our site it had a foot of snow on it, we had to wait `till someone brought out a tractor to clear our site. The tractor didn't clear all so I had To go back and get a snow shovel and finish the job, I wonder if I should charge them $38/ hr labor for the work. Sites are not level, and muddy. No water hook ups so you had to drive the RV to the water outlet. That's the problem with Calgary RV campgrounds they don't have many, so they can over charge you and give you lousy service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
Overpriced for this time of year. A bit crowded with back to back rigs. Sites are not very level. Bathrooms were clean but old. Have to pay for showers and the internet was extra. Catering to travellers coming in from airport and full time workers. Time to spend some money upgrading this place. Not much choice in Calgary!! Would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
They did not have water running in May 2009. What is disconcerting is that I called when making the reservation and asked specifically if they had full hook-ups. Now mind you, this place is about 10-15 minutes away from other parks, so once you get there, you pretty much have to "put up with it" for the night lest you run around finding another park. I would not have stayed two nights at this dump. So I give them a rating of 1 for lying, otherwise I would give them a 6. Also, they charge $5 per person over two people and $5 per pet. I wouldnt mind the $5 per pet, except there is dog poo everywhere. If you are going to charge $5 for pet, then put the money to use and get someone to pick up the dog poo. You will step and/or smell it. One neighbor had a leaky sewer connection (a small puddle of black water on their site) and nobody minded or cared. This seemed to be the norm with this park. The sites are very tight and the place seemed to have a lot of full-timers (lots of other vehicles, some sites had up to 3 vehicles, meaning you had to ask them to move their vehicle so you could move in and out since they obviously are parking where they shouldnt be). Business is good so they dont seem to care. If the place is full, why should they bother seems to be their attitude. They did credit us two dollars when I complained about their lack of water services even though they said on the phone they had full hookups. The owners run the park and work the office, so this behavior is unacceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
It has handy access to Calgary, but is noisy due to adjacent highway and planes flying overhead en route to Calgary airport. The washroom and shower facilities were very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi works very well but is expensive. It is certainly not a "destination", but an adequate place to stay while visiting Calgary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Sites are okay. Staff so so friendly and not depending who you dealt with. Showers are adequate. Cost $1.00 for shower and 5 minutes. lots of hot water. We stayed here twice as it is close to airport which we needed. We checked out other campgrounds in area and all worse than this one. WiFi provided by private person and is $6.95 a day or $15 a week or $22 a month. Best in Calgary area but not saying much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com