223427 User submitted reviews online!!
ViewPoint RV Park & Cottages was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (250) 832-2833
CGID7444

ViewPoint RV Park & Cottages

Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   9   10   8   10   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
VERY tight! Nice personnel, clean and very accommodating, but very tight if you are a big rig. We are 45 ft with 4 slides and the picnic table had to go. Small place, tight turning radius, but good location. Busy place that needs reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Extremely well maintained. Owner is very 'hands on' and constantly available. Be aware that you are right on the Trans Canada Hwy so there will be noise from the highway, day and night. For that reason we chose to eat indoors. Very good Wi-Fi connection and also cable TV. Clean laundry facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Excellent small campground adjacent to the Trans-Canada Hwy, about 6 miles West of Salmon Arm. The sites are level with gravel base and all services are good. The Swiss/Canadian owners take great pride in their campground and it is maintained spotlessly clean. Shortly after we arrived they were out with the rake to re-level the gravel from the tire ruts. Flowers abound. Great fire pit for all to use. We will be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Immaculate and welcoming. This is an immaculate, spotlessly clean and tidy facility run by a friendly and helpful Swiss-Canadian couple. There are flowers everywhere, and a communal fire pit which looked like a wonderful social gathering point. Unfortunately for us, we were here during the May rains, and were not able to partake. We felt very welcome here, and felt the owners' strong sense of pride in their park, which is well deserved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
We stayed 1 night in a 40' RV while heading further east. It is a small RV park, with cabins directly off the Trans Canada Hwy, about 6 miles from Salmon Arm. The entire facility is extremely clean and well maintained, and the owners are brilliant. All sites are level with a gravel base, and services are all centrally located at each site. We had site # 1, which is designated as a pull through. Smaller rigs will make the entry turn easily, but bigger rigs must drive forward & back a few times to access. Lots of room and the owner comes along to assist. Big rigs should also watch the first corner at the office--it is a bit tight on the inside tree. Excellent 50 amp power, water pressure slightly low, cable TV has good channel selection, and they even have wired Internet available at the sites. Noise - obviously yes, as you are next to the highway. Can't have it both ways. Didn't both, and each site has the best picnic tables at any campground we have visited. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
I don't think I have ever given a 10 to an RV site before but this is one that certainly deserves it. It is a small site, off Hwy 1 on a rise and it also has cabins. The park's Swiss owners have created amazingly charming surroundings. There are flower boxes everywhere, red geraniums spilling out of boxes on the immaculate grounds!! a small play area for children including a big deck box full of toys, books for kids. The laundry room, shower/bathroom areas are incredibly clean. There is a large central fire pit area an there are patio swings. The lawns are well kept and all the walkways and pads are graveled and raked after each camper. It was such a pleasant surprise. I would definitely recommend this site as a central hub from which to explore the Shuswap Lake area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Some of the sites are "close" if you have slideouts, but there are a couple of pull-thrus that allow for big rigs with lots of slides. Nice little park, right off of the Trans Canada. Yes, that means road noise, and even the occasional train on the other side of the road, but then every RV campground in the area seems to be "just off the Trans Canadian Highway." But, the bathrooms are nice, the showers are hot, and the owners are super friendly and helpful. There's no official pet area, but that doesn't seem to be an issue. There are some small playground pieces for the youngest kids. Afternoon leaves all the sites in the shade. Cable TV is available, and the town of Salmon Arm is a short 3 miles down the road. We stayed here two nights just to rest, and it was a nice little place to hang out, recuperate from the road, and then get back going again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is the cleanest campground we have ever stayed in and we travel full time. Sites are spotless and facilities are 5 star. They have thought of everything! The owners guided us to our site and backed us in and provided excellent service for our 5 day stay. The location is convenient to everything. 15 minutes from Herald Park/Margaret Falls (nice wander, even for children), 10 minutes to SalmonArm centre. Convenient location just off Hwy1 but road noise is "white noise" once you are parked and you don't notice it, RV sites are behind the front cabins and the other RV's muffle the sound too. Turn your vent fan on if it bothers you. All the campgrounds in the SalmonArm area are beside the highway or right beside the train tracks except for one park and its $49 per night, we were not willing to pay that. We did not notice the trains at all, they ran on the other side of the highway and all the way through town. We stayed here in a Truck Camper pulling a trailer(40ft in total) and we did not have to unhook, paid $35+HST high season rate. They can fit Motorcoaches, trailers, tenting area and also have cabins. Local beaches at Herald Park, GlenEcho and Canoe are worth checking out. Lots of activities for families in the area such as water slides, go karts, mini golf, hiking trails, mountain bike trails, horseback riding, boat rentals, etc. We used to live here and come back to visit. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We camped for 2 nights and would recommend this RV Park to friends. The cleanest park we've stayed in (out of over 400). Manager helped us back in and his wife gave us maps of nearby attractions. Restrooms would be on par with a 5 star hotel (motion sensor lights, taps, solar heated water, spic and span). Highway noise was insufficient to bother even a light sleeper and trains ran by quietly too. Sites are compact but unlike one reviewer we read, there IS room to stretch out my 8'x21' awning! A nice little park. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Here's the real story on this campground, it's right on busy highway 1 and very close to the railway which runs all night and is extremely noisy, the campground shudders as the trains pass through. Add to that the pesky barking dog on a neighboring property and the horses blowing down their nose early in the morning and you're in for a lousy night. The sites are very tight, you can just about put out your awning and there is zero privacy. The sewer connection is conveniently located close to your neighbors table, nice! The owner has a very strict set of rules, don't dare steal one of the apples off of his tree and make sure your kids don't break his worn out dangerous climbing frame, you'll be buying him the new one he so badly needs. The one good thing about this place is that the shower/laundry block is new, that is as good as it gets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Nice little campground, very clean, brand new washroom/laundry facilities. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Playground and open space for the kids to play. Can be noisy/right on Trans Canada Highway.Wi-Fi Internet OK. Would recommend anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This is a super clean and neat park. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Washrooms are co-ed so that detracts from the sites overall rating. Male and female share toilets and showers. This would have been a 10 except for that. Nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com