214879 User submitted reviews online!!
Christmas Mountain Village was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (608) 253-1000
CGID7446

Christmas Mountain Village

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   1   6   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
This is a nice park. Our only concern was getting level as the area is very hilly. The pools were nice. There was a nice walking trail. The golf course is on site, and it is a nice course. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
This is a resort with excellent facilities however getting in and out with a MH and toad is extremely difficult. They have made NO allowance for RV parking when checking in or out. I ended up hooking and unhooking on their extremely narrow roads with all kinds of traffic hurrying by and scowling at me. The site we had was very unlevel although it was paved and had all hookups including cable TV and telephone. I won't be staying here again despite the abundant facilities, they just don't cater to RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Directions bring you in through rear gate, and then you have to try and follow map to other end of resort to check in at main office. Then back through resort to camp site. Ours was a 90* approach, narrow road with steep hill and 8 inch (plus) trees right at entrance. Couple of campers came over, said you must have Coast to Coast they always put CTC in 'these' sites. Got into site finally and needed 6 inches (+) to level drivers side. Water/50A/sewer had easy access. Cable TV didn't work. Hooked up to empty adjacent site, cable worked. Couldn't use site BBQ due to trees limbs growing around/over BBQ. Went to office and let staff know about BBQ & Cable TV. First word out of their mouth was "Are you SURE it isn't YOUR equipment?" Explained about using adjacent site "YOU CAN'T DO THAT!!" I went back to site. Site was empty until today. Helped eye-ball neighbor into site as his was higher on steep hill, yep Coast to Coast member also. He needed over 8 inches to level drivers side and with my splitter had no problem with 'sharing' Cable TV hook up at their site with us. Price was right but got the 'second class citizen' treatment. Won't be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
Had to give campground a low score due to the problems we had checking in. The directions we were given were to a back gate with an unused office and a not working intercom system. After waiting several minutes at the intercom to get in the gate we called on our cell phone to the office. The office said they would send someone down to open the gate. A fellow came down and said to back up and drive around gate. We had to unhook the toad to back up. The gentleman then left without giving us directions to the office. This is a very big resort!!! We made it to the club house and called on the cell phone again to get directions to the office to check in. We were told there was a map on the wall that we could look at to get to the office. We finally made it to the office to check in. Somehow our reservation got mixed up-blamed on Coast to Coast-but they got us a site for 1 night. The office people are used to checking in guests that are staying in the condos, not campground people. The site we were given was eight inches off level to the driver's side and five inches off level to the rear. We got as level as possible and got settled in. Cable TV, water, electric and sewer were very well placed in site and worked well. Low water pressure, so OK without regulator. We went to use the pool area later in the evening and got towels from office and walked down the stairs only to find out that you need a room key to get into the area. Back upstairs to get dummy key to get in. Hot tub and pool area were very nice and clean. Lifeguard was able to convince people with children in hot tub that it was against the posted rules. We will probably stay here again but will use the main resort entrance and bring more blocks to level next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$59
This is a beautiful campground! Although the some of the sites are narrow and some are on some steep hills, overall the park is nice. Our site had some trees too close to the camper so we couldn't use the awning. Slightly expensive rates; deposits are required in case you "damage" something. Our site driveway was paved, but not very level, so be prepared. Sites on bigger hills have a step down to picnic tables; and another step down to the fire ring. Ample activities for the kids in the pavilion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
This campground is located at a corporate owned ski resort on a condo/cabin timeshare complex. There are 80 plus RV sites and 40 plus tent sites. Campground sites are available on a non-reservation basis. It’s heavily wooded with paved roads and RV sites. Access to RV pads is manageable even for big rigs. Tent sites are grass. Tents have their own separate, but nice, area in the complex. Water and voltage are good. The RV sites, which are spacious, have picnic tables, fire rigs, and grill. They are long enough for every size rig, but about half of them are sloped to some degree. The larger the RV, the more leveling required. Since reservations aren’t taken, you can occupy whatever is open. There are only four pull-thrus. Choose accordingly. The laundry, bathhouse, clubhouse, pools, and hot tubs serve the entire complex so expect to walk to one or the other. Wi-Fi is available at the registration building, but it is a pay-for-use system. There are 7 day/week multiple planned activities for adults and kids. Recreational facilities, mostly free, are too numerous to list here. A nice golf course and three restaurants are on site. The campground is not far from the tourist attractions in the Dells. Boredom is not an issue when staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$8
This was a nice area with a good setup. They have tar pads. This is a very large area with campgrounds and villas. I think it is a time share. It is part of the Coast to Coast network. They have no cable or wifi available. Their showers were okay, but quite a walk from some sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com