214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Woodland Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (712) 649-2594
CGID7458

Woodland Campground

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   8   4   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$0
This campground is no longer accepting off the road campers, nor is it honoring Passport America. The manager did, however, recommend a campground down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
Gated and nice, but rather tough to pull out due to large trees. We paid $12.50 for a Passport America Rate. Would definitely stay here again. It is a full-timer park but very nice people and owners are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$12
Most people who stay here own the space they are in so there are a lot of personal items around each rig. The manager was really nice and led us to our spot in her golf cart. They were very accommodating about accepting mail or FedEx which helps when you are on the road. We did not have sewer but they do have a dump site which we did not use. We would stay here again and recommend this to others as it was quiet. We had a bit of trouble finding it due to the road construction but that won't happen forever. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
Everyone was so friendly and the pool was sparkling clean so I would like to give this place a nice rating but I can't. There are only about 14 sites scattered throughout the park that are available to the public, the rest are seasonal permanents. It is hard to maneuver through the park and no info was given on arrival. Showers are on par with an average state park. The sites are bare minimum strips of gravel amongst the permanents. The utilities are in goofy places. We had to borrow an extra cord to make it to the front where the electric box was. Our companions had to open their motorhome door carefully because the water connection was right there. Unless I was desperate, I'd look a little further for a place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
Very friendly and helpful office manager. Pull-thru site for 40-foot MH with toad was easy-in, but took some thinking to exit correct way avoiding trees. Park is largely seasonal with a few short-term sites. Good for overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$10
Passport America Park. Easy on and off Highway. Clean and neat, many seasonal units here. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
This is a Passport America park and that rate is $10. Very easy access from I-29 and at the end of the exit ramp. Very friendly reception and we were escorted to our site. Many seasonal campers, some rv's are very nice and others a little shabby. Our site was very level and gravel. The park has dirt roads. The pool looked to be clear and clean. We didn't notice highway noise but we did have the a/c on. An OK place to stop when passing through. Would stop in again. Ok for the money. Very large campground with 21 extra sites for rv's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com