223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Peach Beach Campark (Sunset Orchards) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (509) 773-4927
CGID7471

Peach Beach Campark (Sunset Orchards)

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   6   7   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This a great alternative to Mary Hill state park, even if the state park is not full. The rate reflects a site with out sewer hookup. Friendly campsite hosts, level sites, good Wi-Fi, picnic tables, and lots of nicely kept lawn made this a very nice overnight stay. The washrooms, while clean enough, are throwbacks to decades past, and long overdue for a remodel. Train noise may be an issue if you were staying for more than a night or two. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is not a bad location but not somewhere we would want to stay for a long time. The trains run constantly. For 50amp service and pull through site there is no sewer hookup. The pull through sites are not easy in or out because they curve. Some of the back in sites would have been nice but several were reserved; although, the web site indicated it was first come first serve. Would do in a pinch or short term. If it wasn't for the trains and no sewer we would have rated higher. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This cute little campground is a good alternative to Maryhill State Park which is right next door and always full. New amenity is WiFi - which is excellent. Luckily, you can walk into State Park and enjoy the grounds. Both parks are green and have lovely trees and grounds. Fruit stand has many flowers for sale (especially beautiful roses). Bathrooms are very old and need updating, however in an RV we can use our own facilities. Showers cost money, as in most Washington campgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This rustic campground is adjacent to orchards and Maryhill State Park, on the north bank of the Columbia River, across the bridge from Biggs, Oregon. There are several fruit stands in walking distance. The place was good for bird watching, and has some nice photo opportunities. We stayed on September 16th, and liked it so much that we came back on October 1st. All the spots are shady, some with river frontage; there are gravel parking slots and large, grassy lawns. The restrooms are not fancy, but are clean and handy, although the dressing area for the showers is open to the whole restroom (get over it...you had to share at school, didn’t you?). There are no laundry facilities. The hosts spent a lot of time out on their lawn visiting with guests and answering questions. The campground is remarkably quiet considering that it shares the canyon at this point with the Columbia River, an Oregon freeway (84) and truck stop (Biggs), a major highway (14), and railroad tracks on both sides of the river. We were aware of occasional night train noise from the tracks on our side of the river. We really liked this campground, and would go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
The setting of this RV park is great. By the river, lots of space, and trees. However, it appears that to get a space with full hookups is next to impossible. They appear to be taken up by people who just come and go. We settled for a space with electric and water (no sewer). Normally we can last two days or maybe three in a pinch but needed to use the showers. The restrooms were not that great. A door was missing off one of the ladies stalls. The shower curtains in the 3 showers were paperthin. The trash cans in the ladies restroom were over flowing with sanitary napkins (gross). Overall with no sewer, no TV, and no Wi-Fi, not really a great place to stay. Verizon aircard didn't work well and could not get any TV stations with our antenna. Probably wouldn't stay again. Also the train just went by and it blows its horn at the crossing, so light sleepers beware! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Nice, quiet park. Had a site next to river. Dish worked very good. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Above rate is for water & electric site. Full hookups were taken up by "permanent workers" in the area. No cable TV at our site, and no over the air television. Our Verizon cellular internet worked well. Sites are gravel with nice grass around them. 50amp electric power was poor as voltage sagged badly under minimal load. Telephone information/reservations is available ONLY Tuesdays from 10am to 2pm. Site assignment is via self-check in with camp host normally available for assistance if needed. Good location for visiting Stonehenge, Maryhill Museum, and Maryhill Winery. Due to the low voltage problem, we would look at other locations if we visit the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
The neat thing about Peach Beach is that there are peaches that you can pick off the trees behind your RV if you hit the right dates. You can also use this as a base to fish the Columbia River from. The sites are gravel but they are level. Nothing fancy but the price is right. This is our second stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Maryhill State Park was full, so we found this nice park just down the street adjacent to it. The sites are nice, each with a picnic table. Some are right on the river. There was a nice beach area for our kids to swim in the river. It is named Peach for a reason. A peach orchard was just across the street, so we were able to buy fresh newly picked peaches, as well as Walla Walla onions and many other fresh fruits and vegetables. The sites are a little smaller than you get at the state park, but definitely nice enough to stay at again if the park is full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com