223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Billings Trailer Village RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (406) 248-8685
CGID7495

Billings Trailer Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   7   7   5   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$45
We stayed here because it was the least expensive and because it was convenient to the interstate and to Sam's Club (cheapest fuel in town). We were just passing thru on our way to Yellowstone. This is a nice park, run by a nice lady. We would stay here again, whether for one night or longer: it's a nice park. No pull-throughs (all back-in sites) might be a problem for some. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Pretty good city rv park. Easy exit from I-90, wide enough paved & shady sites, lots of cable channels, clean restrooms and laundry. Voltage was low upon hookup but there was enough breeze late in day to not use AC. Mid-summer could be a problem. Sewer cap was way back; glad we didn't need it on overnight. Nice lady in office let us pick our site. Price is high but includes taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Best bang for the buck in the Billings area. Having said that spaces are close in and a metro setting but overall the park is very well maintained with mature vegetation. Close to I-90 and city roads but still pretty quiet at night. Nice pad for tow vehicle next to main unit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Also agree with previous poster, a bit pricey for what it is. Also noticed differences with voltages on each leg & drops with heavy loads of lots of A/Cs running. WIFI worked most of the time but experienced numerous short duration drops. No tables & of course sites quite close together. Many trees on the grounds. A good thing. Also all sites tarmacked & clean with a little grass between lanes of sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
The park is clean and well kept. At least 1/2 the park is long termers. The entrance and the park roads get a little clogged when RVs arrive during the afternoon rush. We arrived on a hot day (90+) and most everyone had their A/C working. Voltage readings were different (108/123) on the two legs of our 50A hookup. Today with fewer A/C's going, the readings were 116/122. Sites are generally north or south facing. Thus, you have a choice of easy Sat TV access or shade from trees. Since the cable works well, if possible, I would choose a north facing site with shade on a hot day. This place is expensive for what you get, but this is the going rate for parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Park is older but seemed well kept. Staff was very nice. Cable TV did not have nearly the number of channels listed on paperwork. Wi-Fi was the WORST. Not worth the price, but choices in Billings are very limited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Nicely laid out campground. We were there in late October & the winter. Water connection was located in a tube recessed below ground. It was difficult to use & the motorhome ended up over it when parked. So you had to get down on your hands & knees & reach under the RV to turn it on & off. Staff was friendly & it is centrally located. The one big drawback is that it is very near the main rail line & trains run all day & night. Each train honks at least four times as they go by & you can hear the railcar wheels squeal. We had to clear the site of fallen leaves to see how far we could go back as well as ascertain the left & right edge of the pad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Restrooms and showers were clean. Site was level but only back-ins. Had to unhook the car. Site access and park roads were extremely good. Internet was Tango and did not use. Surprising quiet. Staff was friendly. Stayed 2 days to go to the zoo. Park was well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This park is older and is not large. There is a nice space between each site with plenty of room for your tow. We stayed here for two nights and would stay here again. We have two small dogs and had no problem with walking them. The restrooms were very clean. Don't miss touring the Moss Mansion located within a few miles of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This is a compact but well organized park. All sites are back in with room for one's towed to park next to the rig; this gives a nice space to the next RV in the row. Showers and restrooms were clean and private. Rate shown includes a 10% Good Sam discount, and includes full hookups, cable TV, and included Wi-Fi. We'd stay again when in the area, if it was as hot as it is today. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This park has Back-in only spots. Not a big deal. All of the spots had a little lawn, all of the amenities worked well. If you're spending one night or visiting for a longer time, this is the place. If you need work done, check out Jim's Rv Repair listed on the campground flyer. Jim fixed a blown hose on our water heater in 15 minutes, also our entry door. Got us on the road before 9 AM! I have good thoughts about this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
As the previous reviewer stated - it was like parking in a dealer's lot. The manager was friendly and the park is clean, but not a place to stay for more than one night. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
We felt like were camping in an RV dealership's lot. Very tight quarters indeed. Probably would stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Can't remember the nightly rate so my estimate is a guess. Easy access from the freeway. We have stayed here many times over the years. Owner takes great pride in the park. They keep "files" on all visitors to "weed out" any undesirable folks, which is a good thing in our opinion. All "back in" spaces in the park, but plenty of room to maneuver if you know how to drive. Long term RV parking options around Billings are "nil" so this park is a great choice and value compared to the other over priced parks in the area. My only complaint is the cottonwood trees constantly spewing something earthward, but no big deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
OK for overnight, park is old; all sites back in. Not in a scenic area; park is not pretty stuck between two mobile home parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Overpriced for just an overnight. Maybe the pricing is better if staying longer. It is mostly pavement. Narrow sites. Not a camping location. In an industrial area which had a lot of noise. Probably would not stay here again due to cost, although it is open year round, which may be an advantage as so many place close in the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
The office staff are very friendly and helpful. The sites are level and paved, with an adjacent grassy area. There were a number of long term customers. We spoke with a few and they were very nice. There is a train track nearby, but the noise was not too distracting. There was a nice playground for kids. This is a nice park and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
We were delighted with this park. All the sites are paved and they are all back-in, but backing in was easy even with our 38' 5th wheel. There was also plenty of room between sites. The staff was gracious, helpful and always pleasant. We stayed here twice in one month for a total of three weeks. Staying by the week significantly reduced the cost of the per night stay. We would happily stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
At first this park looked high priced, but compared to the KOA at $60-70 per night, this was a bargain. Very well maintained with paved sites and plenty of room between you and the next rig. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Kind of pricey but nice back in spots with spots for cars between rigs. All asphalt and nice and quiet but you are in town. A nice clean park with full amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
We usually use state parks, not private parks. We were waiting two weeks for inverter repairs and were very happy with our stay. Sites are good sized, paved with good grass between sites. Bathrooms, showers, and laundry were spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Decent sized sites. Good cable TV, Wi-Fi, electricity (and it was hot). Two laundry rooms, clean and functional. Location was good. Near expressway but away from the expressway noise. Perhaps most people wouldn't rate this campground this high as there are no children activities (e.g. swimming pool, mini golf, etc.), but for our purposes, it was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Park could have gotten a higher rating but our roof mounted satellite dish would not work in site reserved even though requested when reservation made. Thought tree trimming would solve problem and park readily agreed to trim trees but still no signal. Park did have excellent cable TV reception, best we have ever had. Park is very clean, owners are in the park with you and very nice, best park in area. You are a little close to each other but not as bad as we have seen before. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Rate reflects Good Sam/Senior rate including taxes. All roads/sites are paved and fairly level. This is an older park in an old part of town but well maintained. There were some green grass for every site. Utilities were excellent and cable was good. When I tried to connect to the WiFi I got a message saying there was $1.50 charge. I thought it was free. Ended up using my Verizon MiFi. The staff was friendly and helpful. All shopping and restaurants are 1 exit down interstate. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Overall, the park is a good place to spend a night or more. The RV sites are all back-in's, and it was a little confusing to tell where the dividing line between the sites was. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
This is the third time we have stayed at this park during the Christmas/New Year period. The park has served us well. For an overnight stop, the owner will allow a big rig to use several sites as a pull through. For longer stays, all sites require backing in. All drives and vehicles sites are asphalt. Sites are level and maintained well. The owner keeps the roads clear even in case of several days of snow. In winter, water hookups are underground in small silos at the back of the site. We used a 30' heated water hose that worked well with the underground faucet. The campground is located well for access to the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
This is a well maintained older park with large paved sites and wide driveways. It would be hard to feel crowded in this park. Everything appears clean and well maintained. Their Wi-Fi is slow and has a 12 hour free limit. They do offer direct cable access in one of the laundry buildings. We would stay again if in the area, even though the price seems a bit steep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
After reading the reviews on this campground we thought this would be a nice place to stay. We did not care for it at all. Check in was simple. No forms to fill out. We only had to give our last name and pay. The rate is high even with Good Sam discount for what is here. Train noise was awful. They were very long trains that ran constantly all night long. Road noise is loud during the daytime. We will not stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
At first I was concerned that this might be one of those extended stay CGs that also take in overnights. Not so, though there are about seven mobile homes on site the majority of the CG is for visitors and overnights. Very clean well maintained CG with a friendly staff. Only negative is that I thought $44 a night was high for comparable CGs but in retrospect these folks probably only have a six month season. We'd come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is a very nice older mobile home park with RV parking. I would have given it a higher rating except for the following problems. The toilet stools are suppose to be normal height, but they feel like they were made for very small people and kids. They should also be oblong, not round. Anyone in a wheel chair would have a very hard time getting into the handicap stall. Then, when you are taking a shower, you don't know from one minute to the next if you are going to get very cold water or very hot water. When some one is using the laundry facilities, the water will change as the washing machine starts up or when someone is flushing a toilet. The park is pet friendly but has no designated area where to take your pet for exercising or doing their thing. The people who work here and the owners are very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Nice park, level lots, all back-ins, paved streets with grassy area between sites, well-maintained, trees. Owner on site and very helpful as well as the staff. Very pet friendly. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Great hosts at this very close to town campsite. Sites were not overly big but grassy with some trees. Washrooms were very roomy and clean. People were very friendly. There was a small charge for internet after the first day. We stayed here longer than we anticipated. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Friendly. Nice campground. Good size sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This park is a nice alternative to the other more expensive parks in Billings: especially if you don't need a broad base of amenities. Sites are all back-in, paved and have a small area with grass. The park is clean and well maintained. The staff was exceptionally pleasant. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Nice clean park and wide aisles for backing in a big rig. Small amounts of grass between sites otherwise all is asphalt, which was nice. Easy access to Billings. Office was helpful and nice. The price seemed a bit high for no amenities besides a site. Also to walk the dog, we had a long walk from the back of the park, out to the street where he could be walked. I'd request a site closer to the road next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
We stayed during cold, snowy weather in December. Snow was cleared frequently. Provisions were made for water, sewer, electric, and cable TV to be available year round. This park is our place of choice to stay in Billings during cold weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
We stayed here on a trip out to California, and went to see Yellowstone making our stay more expended than originally expected. Also high winds came up when we were ready to move on, and had to extend our stay again. Owner was very accommodating and understanding. Always very friendly. VERY clean facilities. Easy on and off freeway access. Pet friendly. Very well kept grounds. Exceptionally clean bathhouse. Highly recommended if your traveling through Billings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
This is a nice clean park and well taken care of. Manager is friendly. Laundry room is clean and all machines worked great. Some folks stay for several months at a time. The cheapest park in Billings and we thought the nicest. Would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Clean and friendly park. Easy to find if you follow the map. Good park if you want to go shopping. The negative aspects, are this park is more like a trailer village with long term guests, so check ahead if there is space. I was lucky and got the last full services site. Park has little visual appeal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
We saw this park a bit differently than some of the other reviewers. It's in a rather rundown part of town - except for the new Cabela's nearby. And very noisy - unless you are accustomed to the near continuous whistles of trains, and planes taking off and landing. The gentleman that checked us in was very short and curt. He wasted no time, or words, getting the paperwork signed and getting me out of there. He issued several stern warnings not to center our levelers over the winter water connections. I think I interrupted his football game or something as it was Sunday! The site we were assigned was small for our 40 foot motorhome and leveling was a challenge. The back wheels were in gravel and the front wheels were on pavement. The site overlooked a trashy trailer park. The park uses the dreaded TengoInternet for wireless. The coupon issued is only good for 12 hours from the time you log on. The only nice thing I can say is that the park was clean. And, to me, expensive for the few amenities it has. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This was a very friendly campground. Everything was neat and well kept. Nice trees and level paved lots, with grass around. The staff was especially helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
The campgrounds are close to downtown but it was quiet. The campsites are a bit close to each other and they are all back-ins. The restrooms felt a bit stuffy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
We stayed here 2 days. Very pricey for a basically a Wal-Mart parking lot, but that seems standard for Billings parks. The 12-hour consecutive WiFi for free is ridiculous for this money. Be prepared to hear the trains all through the night. The only reason to stay here is if you have to be in Billings for some reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
The sewer and water connections were at the very rear of the site we were assigned. This made them very difficult to connect to. The rate is ridiculously high but unfortunately in line with the other campgrounds in the city. I would avoid staying there or any other place in Billings if at all practical. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Pretty nice park for a mid-city park. Well maintained with friendly staff. We just stayed here overnight and we're from only 2.5 hours away, but I would have been happy if I had picked it and I was from farther. Showers and bathrooms appeared clean, water was hot, and all of the services worked great. Good cable TV, and Wi-Fi signal. Wi-fi is free for 12 hours, and daily after that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
If you need a quick stay at a reasonable price try this campground. Don't let the name of Trailer Village scare you away. However, there are some long term rigs; but most are very well kept. The park is owner occupied and run. Had difficulty getting satellite but cable and Wi-Fi work great. Walmart, Home Depot and practically any other major store you can think of, just 2 miles away and it's an easy drive. Very clean and the owners are constantly on site cleaning things up. We would stay here again, but only short-term due to the closeness of the other units. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This was a very convenient park for an overnight stay while our coach was being serviced at Cummins. The park is mostly asphalt with some grass behind sites or, in some cases, between sites. This is important for our dogs! Since the park is downtown scenery is nil. Aesthetics is important to us. The park was very clean, and laundry was good but was hot inside; no fans or A/C. Our site had a parking place next to our motorhome but we had plenty of space. Wal-Mart and other shopping is fairly close. We will stay here again for short stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This is a very quiet well kept park. The managers were friendly and helpful. The spaces are close together. All spaces are back in. We had a dog next to us that was never leashed as required by park rules. The dog startled us a couple of times by coming around the end of our trailer and barking and growling at us. Watering was done by hand set sprinklers and the man was constantly walking within inches of our windows when setting sprinklers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Extremely nice. Wide paved spaces with place for tow vehicle. Extremely clean bathroom/shower. 12 free hours of Wi-Fi. Cable worked well. Good cell phone (AT&T) coverage. I heard a couple of trains, but they were in the distance so not a problem. Price is with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Very clean park. Sites spacious with level asphalt pad & grassy yard. Seperate space to park vehicle. Restroom/shower was probably the cleanest we have come across on this trip. Laundry was clean & all machines worked well & were fairly priced. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Cheaper than KOA, and also closer to shopping and Cabelas. Nice friendly managers and the restrooms and showers were very, very, clean. Biggest draw back: the park is usually over half full of full-time campers for construction workers. Never a problem, but you get a trailer park feeling when staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Fine place for an overnight, definitely a trailer park, but residents were fine with overnighters. No place to walk a dog. If you have to stop and want to see Billings then this will do and is a good location. Very friendly staff, no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
A bit of a change from the traditional campground, more like a trailer park. For what we needed, just a one night stay over, it was perfect, didn't even have to unhook. Sites were freshly paved and level. Some full-timers in the park. All of them spoke and were friendly. Office opened up even for our late arrival. Cable and wifi worked great. Restrooms, showers, and laundry room were all extremely clean. Close to the interstate exit. Only drawback might be its location in an industrial park. Noise was not a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
A good park considering it is in the city. No pull-thrus however. Pads are concrete and there is plenty of room. There is a train track fairly nearby, but it is not used as much as the one near the KOA, so it is a little quieter here. The park has some mobile homes, but they are not directly in the RV area where we stayed. There are also some long-term RVs, but they are better kept than some we have seen. Wifi worked fine. Lots of trees, but satellite worked fine. Very convenient to shopping and dining. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
All paved access roads and pads, including a spot for tow/towed vehicle. Full hookups including cable tv. No tables at sites. Wifi is free for first 12 hours, runs consecutively, than 1.50 a day. We didn't use as our Verizon aircard worked great here. Some sites have trees which could be a satellite reception problem. Office staff friendly and referred us to the nearby visitor center for any local info. Is conveniently located off Hwy 90 and only one exit east of all the shops & restaurants, including Costco and Walmart. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
Pleasantly pleased. Great little park. Lady in office was very nice and helpful. The restrooms were absolutely spotless. The roads and parking sites were paved. Nice trees and grass between sites. Looked like some long term people here, but all looked good. The train did not bother us as one review mentioned. It was not that loud. All back-ins, but not a problem for us. Number of large motorhomes here so that is not a problem either. The best deal in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
Best value in Billings. Immaculate park. Immaculate restrooms. Sites separated by well-maintained grass. Very helpful management. Only negative is proximity to railroad tracks which are used frequently throughout the night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
This campground catered to very large motorhomes owned by seniors with all the extra amenities of cable TV, WiFi, etc. We were in a tent trailer so didn't need all the extras but still had to pay for them $31 The owner (woman) was nice enough to give us a Good Sam discount but the man in the office was very grumpy and didn't have any people skills...in fact he spoke quite rudely to me when I asked him a question. Bathrooms were very clean but hot (no air vents or a/c) Temp outside was 100 F and the bathrooms were close to that too! Sites were pad of asphalt and small patch of grass with one small tree between sites. Overall we thought it was very expensive for our needs... but if you are a big RVer wanting Cable and internet it's probably worth it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
The park and owner are great! They would get a 9 by itself. The surrounding neighborhood is very industrial. Thus the lower score. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com