214757 User submitted reviews online!!
New Smyrna Beach Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (386) 427-3581
CGID750

New Smyrna Beach Campground

Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   7   9   10   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
The manager who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Like it was mentioned in other reviews, the Wi-Fi was very slow, even though we were about as close to the office as possible. I was surprised there wasn't a camp store on site, but we were very close to shopping etc. The restrooms and showers were probably the cleanest I've ever seen, and the laundry facilities looked good. The only other thing we missed was being able to have a campfire. No wood fires were allowed. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Off the beaten path a little bit. The park is in an older section of town. The ride to the beach is about 10 minutes by vehicle and 30 minutes by bicycle. You will need to ride on a well-traveled road with no bike lanes for about a half mile. The campground pool was clean. They also have a playground for children, but it needed to be cleaned up. The sites are grass and most have picnic tables. There are many pull through sites. The roads in the park are packed lime rock. Wi-Fi is not available contrary to the website. There is another campground right up the road from this one that we would consider staying at only because of the bike riding issue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We used this park as a place for the rig while we were visiting friends in NSB, so we didn’t use the facilities much, and only slept in the coach 2 nights out of the week we were there. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially as we arrived after hours (our materials were taped to the door) and we had to check in the following morning. We were in the rear of the park, past the treed section and in the open, grassy area. This made getting a satellite signal a breeze, but apparently we fell off the edge of the world according to Verizon, as neither voice nor data worked well (came back by the time we got to the office). Interior roads are sandy and relatively narrow, but well-packed even under puddles from recent rains and we had no issues with our 45’ rig plus toad. Our site was all grass, 80+ feet long, and level, and we had no problems with a 43,000 pound coach sinking in. I did spread powder for ants before we parked, just in case. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Agree with past posts. Gravel/shell ended up in truck and camper. Office staff very nice and helpful. Beach was a pay for access system for vehicles. Much too overbuilt for my taste. Campground was an overnighter for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Pros: Staff and guests very friendly. As noted in an earlier review, the front part of the park is very shady, and the back part of the park is sunny, grassy and larger sites Cons: As noted in earlier reviews, all roads and sites are unpaved (crushed shells) and are very dusty, though everyone really observed the 5 mph speed limit in the park. Sites and access are a little tight for larger motorhomes but doable. Wi-Fi had strong signal but was so slow it was almost unusable. Verizon 3G only and weak. AT&T cellular also weak. No digital HD stations on campground cable, but several HD stations are available over-the-air. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
We stayed one week and found this to be a very nice campground. The roads and sites are sand and gravel. The pull through sites were easy in and out. Out site was a little narrow, but we booked one week in advance. The larger sites go fast to the snowbirds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is convenient to shopping, the local beaches, Daytona Beach, and Cape Canaveral. We paid the weekly rate. We will come back to stay longer next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Spent 3 nights, went south and then came back for 1 night. Friendly management, quick to repair TV cable. Clean and shady, spaces were well kept and unpaved. Would go again. Very quiet after 9 PM. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
Second time staying at this park for a month. There’s a sunny side and a shady side for monthly stays, we enjoy the sunny side. Restrooms/Showers always clean, close to grocery and supplies, staff very friendly, pool is wonderful. Cable is OK, TV signal not good. Close to a County Dog Park, but no pet facilities. Close enough to the beach for us. Typical of Florida campgrounds, you’re on a sandy/grass base which is level and the streets are crushed shell. (People that complain would complain that the blacktop or concrete is cracked everywhere because, IT’S ON SAND!) Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
Sites are level and long enough. Although, our site (#20) was narrower than most. They have a maintenance person; however, lots of brush/branches litter the grounds. The mini-golf area is rundown and falling apart. It is an eyesore that is very near the front of the CG. Pool was heated (as advertised). Our kids enjoyed the playground. Laundry facilities are very good and efficient (you can dry two wash-loads in one dryer). The Wi-Fi is weak (as was our Verizon 3G hotspot and phone signal). The staff is friendly and courteous. We stayed here for over one week, and, under the right circumstances, we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We stayed one night here and were well pleased with our sight and would come back again, everyone was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This is an old KOA. No paving anywhere. Very bumpy dirt roads. We parked in a big grassy area with tons of sand. Our motorhome was filthy inside and out after our 3 night stay. No Wi-Fi although they advertised they had it. We had Verizon and AT&T air cards and neither worked. No internet on our smart phones either. They did have great cable TV. Bathrooms were very old but neat and clean. They had a very small pool and a kids play area. The best part is that our site was huge, more than long enough for our 41 foot motorhome with Jeep in tow, it was very wide as well. Check in went smoothly and the office staff was very helpful and friendly. We would not stay here again due to the sand, dust and dirt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This campground met our needs for a 1 night stay. It was neat and tidy but a lot of sandy areas. There were also a number of full-time residents. We stayed there overnight and everything went smoothly. It was adequate. It looked like it had a nice laundry area. We had a cement pad to pull up to and step out onto. The rest was sand and some grassy areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Old run down KOA very neglected. Dirt sites and muddy dirt roads. No Wi-Fi and air card would not work in this area. Very buggy, mosquitoes are huge biting right through clothing! If you do stay here request one of the sites in back, they are saved for snowbirds and do have some grass. One night was enough for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$33
I really liked this campground, it was convenient to New Smyrna Beach area and plenty of restaurants, including my favorite Dunkin D. The campground sites were level, and wide enough for slides. The office staff were very friendly and offered tips on local eateries and things to do. I purchased LP gas and the price was decent and by the gallon. We stayed here for five days and we will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
OK for overnight stay, but this park has lots of junk in it that detracts from the appeal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$19
Stayed here for about 6 weeks. Has great size lots, level, close to grocery/supplies and kept very clean. Not much to complain about, very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$27
Wi-Fi service spotty and slow but usable at my site. Nice clean campground with clean laundry and bath facilities. Big rig friendly. Convenient location with nearby shopping for food, restaurants, home improvement center, etc. Fairly quiet location short distance off major roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Centrally located to beach and amusements. OK for family unless you go during bike or nascar races. At those time you are subject to seeing most anything! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Nice campground; clean, peaceful with many large pull-throughs, some shaded, some not. Had no issues; utilities worked as expected, and the staff gave us an excellent restaurant suggestion, "Boston's Fish House". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
This campground's location is great, just a few minutes to the beach and lots of restaurants. Nice clean campground with a great playground: although we don't have kids, it looked like it would be fun! Has a nice pool, and putt putt course. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This is what I would call an average RV Park. The place is just okay nothing spectacular, nothing really problematic. We would have given seven or eight stars except for the way they handle mail. It is tax season and our CPA sent us our return. When we stopped in the office to pick it up, the envelope had been opened. Questioning the front desk lady about it and her excuse was that the machinery sometimes does that to mail. There is a difference between machinery and somebody opening an envelope. The other complaint about this location is the loose, light dirt roads. The speed limit inside the Park is 5 mph but a lot of the longer-term residents ignore that speed. Our rig and truck were very dirty upon leaving this location. Overall a so-so spot if you need an overnighter. Verizon signal was okay with our amplifier but is not good without. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$27
One night stay, quiet and well maintained. Good WI-FI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
This is the fourth time we stayed here. Last year we were very disappointed due to unreliable cable, and moldy picnic tables. What an improvement. Cable and picnic tables are not an issue, a front desk staff that went out of their way to be sure we got a site we liked. We stayed for a month and renewed friendships from last year. The campground is about 10 minutes from the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice clean park with very good playground and pool. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Just Okay. Might look for another spot if we were staying longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Lots of trees for shade. Bathhouse and showers were always clean. Wireless internet was a little slow and gets unplugged during thunderstorms. Overall, a very nice campground - would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
The campers were friendly. The overall atmosphere at the park was nice. The campgrounds are older and although the restrooms were always clean and in good repair, they are very worn. My kids enjoyed the pool and playground. The pool did need to be cleaned. We would return here because of the location, price and lack of quality alternatives in the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
This park is clean and offers many amenities. The restrooms were cleaned daily. The pool is heated and there are many users but plenty of room for all. The campground is well maintained. There are several nice seafood restaurants in the area. The office staff was knowledgeable and polite. The pull thru sites are wide and will accommodate big rigs. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
A very nice park. It has level sites, great location and it is quiet. People we've met are very pleasant and the seasonal campers are welcoming. The location is convenient to the beach, restaurants, national seashore, shops and necessities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$27
New Smyrna Beach Campground would not allow us to stay overnight because our RV was over 10 years old (1986 & in nearly mint condition). They were kind & allowed us to pay $5 to dump, refill water, and shower. We also were allowed use of coin-laundry. The office attendants were very nice and helpful. The restroom & showers were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
Weekly rate 150; large shaded sites; easy access; close to major vacation spots; sandy sites a little much for animals; clearly would stay again and even longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
We stayed at the monthly rate. This is the third year we stayed here and have become less satisfied each time. This is a good campground, but needs work. The cable is unreliable often snowy reception and it occasionally cuts out. Also, the picnic tables are moldy and need to be replaced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
This is our favorite campground in Florida. We camp here numerous times year around and have always found the staff to be both friendly and helpful. We have always found the bathhouses well stocked and clean. The pool and all public areas are clean and well maintained. The WI-FI does works better in some sites than others but if it is a problem the staff will allow you to change sites if desired and available. They encourage you to call with any problems or complaints and will take care of unruly, loud rude guests quickly. Well worth a look in our opinion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$27
Shady, level site, paved patio pad, We were right across from the bathhouse and found this location to be a bit noisy during the day. Nice fitness room. Very pleasant staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
Stayed Thanksgiving week, good place, quiet for the most part, but they do like people with motorcycles. Sometimes its a little dusty. (roads not paved, no pads) Will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Clean. Lots of sites. Lots of seasonal/monthly campers. Easy access to ocean and Nascar tracks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
This park is clean and well kept. The restrooms were clean and the pool was clean. The office staff was pleasant and helpful. The park is a former KOA and is laid out very well. The pull thru sites are spacious and easy to access. The WIFI has a strong signal. A 10% discount is given for any camping card. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Nice park & staff. Located near Daytona Beach Great for daytrips.Email reservations We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com