215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Downstream COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (406) 526-3224
CGID7518

Downstream COE

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   8   7   7   9   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$9
Great park with large and well spaced sites. Satellite and Verizon air card and cell service was adequate but not super fast. Trees were trimmed high and hosts were very friendly. 1500 miles of lake shoreline to explore. There is a two lane dump station just to the right as you leave the campground entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$9
Great COE campground! Friendly hosts, very large and well spaced sites with 30/50 electric. Water available throughout the park but not at the sites. Some restrooms were vault and some were flush with showers. Lots of shade trees but lots of open space too. No water access from the CG but multiple access close by. The CG sits below the dam and is within walking distance to the lovely visitors center. As a side, the town of Fort Peck has a wonderful summer theater that is very well attended. There are also a variety of FREE campsites around the waters edge down stream. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Beautiful COE park with miles of hiking trails and water access for boating and fishing. Our site was huge, beautifully treed and extremely comfortable. Lots of bugs so remember the bug spray and mosquito coils. There are no water or sewer hook-ups, but potable water is available for filling your tanks and a dump station is located just down the road from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$8
A great Corp Of Engineers park, great price with senior pass. Park has a blacktop bike trail around the park, great riding. Park is beautiful, the power house tour is great. Sites are large and not close to each other. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. The only down fall is that there is only 2 showers in each of the two bathrooms, not much room for so many sites. I would stay here again, if I am ever in this area, just need to upgrade the shower situation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Another great Army Corps of Engineers Dam Campsite. It was a weekend early in the season, so it was not crowded. Lots of families enjoying the weekend. It was quiet enough to hear the birds and the hum of the power plant a mile away. Facilities were clean and well kept as typical. With senior pass, the rate is great. We would recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$9
$9 w/senior pass. Beautiful campground with boating and fishing. Roads and sites are paved with concrete pads for picnic tables and fire rings. There are miles of paved bike paths, and fishing docks. Bathhouse was clean. Had a few antenna TV channels, and AT&T cell was ok. You can tour the power plant at the dam. The group facilities are wonderful, and they have playgrounds. You have electric only with water in central locations. The dump station is on the way to the check station all level and paved. The camp host was very knowledgeable of the park and the area: friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$5
Nice roomy COE campground with just electric (50/30 amp). Sites were level and deep--most 45 feet plus. Its easier to get your water before you come in. The water and dump is just past the campground west on Route 24. Tough to get weekends, locals book them early, but quiet during the week. Good fishing. Helpful host. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$9
Fort Peck Project Downstream Campground & Kiwanis Park is best found by GPS searching Ft Peck Dam, the Fort Peck Interpretive Center/Power House or coordinates 48.00889N / 106.42889W. It is a remote, quiet, picturesque campground with only a limited number of sites providing 50 Amps. All sites are without water or sewer but water stations are available throughout the campground along with toilet facilities. Surprisingly our Verizon cell signal was strong since we were on extended network after leaving North Dakota. If you camp here, come with all your toys and provisions (the host couple is here for the great fishing: his words) as grocery stores are 10 – 15 miles away. It is a nice campground, especially during the weekends, with bike/walking trails through the various campground loops. Reservations are a must or you risk being turned away. We camped here on the Senior/Golden Age Pass rate and would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
This is a great campground, quiet, close to the lakes and interpretive center, hiking paths. It doesn't have sewer, but does have a dump. It doesn't have water at the site, but you can fill your tank there. The web says biggest length is 45 feet, but once we were here, workers said we can fit 60ft. There were gnats, but they are seasonal, and there is a Buggins spray for them. Had Verizon phone service. Nice town to check out, plus Fort Peck Theater. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Less than average COE campground. Large sites and spaced well. Flying bugs were awful. Lots of standing water. Arrived Monday to a less than 1/4 full campground and asked for a first-come first-serve site for a week. Was told that only 4 sites were available because 3/4 of the unused first-come first-serve sites were reserved for the weekend. Beware! You can be bumped from your first-come first-serve site because it may be reserved! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$8
A very large Corp of Engineer campground with lush grass and trees, well spaced paved sites, clean bathhouse, playgrounds, right at the base of the huge Fort Peck dam holding back 1/3 of the course of the upper Missouri River. A mile away the large nature center with the history of the dam's construction, and of the natural wild life of the area, and lifesized dinosaur T. Rex fleshed and skeletonal models. Unfortunately for me it was a cold windy visit with flooding in the area, including a small part of the park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Another great COE park. Large sites, lots of room, well maintained. No hookups other than power, but plenty of 30 and 50 amp sites. Rate shown was for a 30 amp site. The 50 amp site is $2 more. Would certainly stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$9
GPS N48.00433 W106.45258 Great COE campground. Rate is Golden Age discount. I agree with the other reviews. As for water, the faucets are threaded and close to the road. You can fill up with fresh water before you set up your RV. Be sure to take the tour of the Dam. My camping neighbor caught so much lake trout that he gave me some. I do not fish, only eat them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
Great spot. Big sites, paved pads, concrete patios, shade trees, grass mowed short, super friendly staff, Make sure you take the time to see the interpretative center. New and very nice. Also, sign up for the tour of the power plant. Very educational in many ways. The dam is an accomplishment and has quite a history behind it too. Plan on two nights. If you fish, you will love this place. Not many stores so get food before you come. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$9
Another COE park without water at the sites - must be something in the upper midwest. Nice park but they don't seem to enforce leash requirements for dogs - had several running loose all over the park. Nice sized sites and nice tour of dam close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
We got satellite TV and Verizon cell and broadband for the computer. The sites are paved, level and very spacious. There is a huge playground for kids and plenty of trails for hiking/biking and the Missouri River is near to fish at. The only reason that we gave this a 7 is there were very few water spigots throughout the park to get water at and it would be nice if we could have seen the water from the campground. Only group camping had the sites near the water. It was very quiet and peaceful here, though with lots of shade trees. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this place. The only downfall was that there were A LOT of yellow jackets! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
A great park. Well spaced out sites; paved back in and pull through sites available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$12
Corps of Eng. Park. Beautiful shaded park with wide sites. Great area for hiking/biking/fishing. Closest town is 18 miles. Verizon cell phone works. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$14
Excellent, well maintained state park. Lots are paved and level and roads are wide and easily navigated by 5th wheels and large motorhomes. Mature shade trees throughout park and at each site. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Would like to have had sewer and water, but for short stay was not necessary. Would definitely stay at this campground in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com