206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Hood Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (509) 547-2048
CGID7533

Hood Park

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   9   8   8   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$6
Loved this park. Every space in it is beautiful with nice views. Lots of big trees for shade and a lovely river flowing past. There is a roped off area for swimming, and dogs love it too as we saw many swimming outside the roped off area. But be aware that there is no water and no sewer. They do have service to fill your water tank, and there is also a pump out. We were in our 38 foot 5th Wheel and it really was too close for us. I would not go back for that reason, but the tenters and those with smaller rigs do just fine. The woman at the gate greeted us in a very military fashion, listing off the rules and making us wait until exactly 2 pm before we could check in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$11
Clean, beautiful park with clean restrooms and showers. Stayed just one night in our 23' Navion in site 27 which is also handicap accessible site. Playground for kids was less than 50' from our site, as was restroom. This is an Army Corps of Engineers campground with a limited open season, but it is really lovely and right by the riverfront. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$11
This probably our 3rd time at this park . Very nice lots of grass, can't really find any thing wrong with park for the price you can't go wrong. Very well kept up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Wonderful large sites well shaded by beautiful trees. Very green because it is right on the Snake River. Easy water access for swimming or boating. Some traffic noise but not too intrusive. We have an America the Beautiful pass so the rate was $10 and then they have a midweek special of half off so we paid $5 total for 4 people for one night. Two in our camper and two in a tent. A great value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Great park off a main highway and right on Lake Wallula. Campground has direct lake access. Sites are paved and fairly level. There are lots of shade trees (forget satellite TV for most spots) and green grass all around. Two camp hosts are available for assistance and half the sites are reservable. There is a boat launch and the location is great for swimming and personal watercraft. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$11
This Army Corp of Engineer site offers half price ($11) camping during the week, $22 on the weekends for electric only hookups. The park had beautiful shade trees and large sites. There is a nice beach and playgrounds, a very family friendly site. The hosts were very helpful. We stayed here a week and would certainly return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$11
Very nice park with lots of grass, very large pull-through sites for big rigs and great for tenting. Power only, so fill up and dump prior to coming in. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
We LOVE staying at Hood Park. We consider this our "home" campground since it is only 45 minutes from our house. Great for the quick weekend getaway. The park is a beautiful, shady oasis in the middle of the eastern Washington desert climate. Has a nice big playground area for the kids, swimming area on the Snake river, and friendly park staff. We've camped here 3 times already this summer and we'll be back. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$6
Okay for one night. Water faucets few and far between. Campers did not know how to use them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$11
A very green and shady park with large sites spaced well apart. Each site is equipped with a table and fire ring. The campground has a dump station, boat ramp,horseshoe pits, basketball court, playground, nature trails and swimming area. We only did an overnight at this location and wished we could have spent many more days. Lawn areas are mowed and watered on a regular basis which might require tents to be moved. Gave overall rating of 9 instead of 10 only because lack of water and sewer hookups. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
A gorgeous park. Electric hookups only, at least at our site. No sewer, no water, no TV, no Wi-Fi...no problem as long as you know going in. It really is beautiful, right on the Snake River and features a swimming beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
Hood Park , run by Army Corps of Engineers. Wow! It is the best campground we've ever stayed at. Beautiful green grass, playground, very clean bathrooms/showers (no privacy for the change room area but showers did have doors) Very well kept! Great lake to boat in with beach swimming area too. Lots of shade trees around most of the sites. Campers can visibly see each other very easily but lots of physical space between sites. For the price, it's a great campground! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com