223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Oaks Campground and Cabins was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (207) 469-7739
CGID7543

Shady Oaks Campground and Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   7   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Extremely friendly and accommodating owners. Convenient to town, shopping and attractions. New area easily accept big motorhomes and 5th wheels. Owners have pancake breakfasts on Sundays and banana split nights for guests. This park is a keeper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$13
This is a little gem of a park which is located near Bucksport, which makes for an easy day trip to Bar Harbor. We're in the newest section which gives us a strong satellite signal since it's a little more open than the other parts of the campground. Parking space is on gravel with a concrete patio with a picnic bench. We have good 50 amp power, strong water pressure, and sewer hookups that are where they should be. Bathrooms are clean, pool is spotless, and the owners being Rvers themselves know what they're doing. They have pancake breakfasts and potlucks, along with other activities that are posted on the bulletin board. We're in a 40' motorhome and it's a little tight getting to our spot. So would recommend disconnecting your towed at the entrance. Our nightly rate is for a monthly stay, one of the best we've seen in Maine. When back in lobstah country, we'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This is a wonderful place to have as a base location for the area. The owners are super friendly and helpful. The upper sections are mostly seasonal but the lower area has pull through 50 amps and full hook ups. The park is extremely clean and neat. There is very little shade in the lower area, but spacing is more than ample. The Wi-Fi was marginal. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$17
Dogs are not allowed. Everything in and around this campground is clean and well kept. They are most accommodating owner/operators we've encountered. There were well planned activities. The pool is spotless. The new laundry in lower section is a welcome addition. There are three sections. The oldest (upper) has small sites but trees, grass and paved road. The middle section is gravel with less shade; and more seasonal visitors. The newest (lower) site is still being developed and is more big rig friendly. Our rate reflects an unplanned extended stay which was accommodated graciously by management. We would LOVE to stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This park's proximity to Acadia National Park and other areas of interest make it well located for Maine sightseeing. The entrance and interior roads are very narrow, and the campground gives the appearance of having motorhomes, 5th wheels, campers, tents etc. fitted into every nook and cranny. However, the new area under development will easily accommodate big rigs, but getting to the area requires negotiating a winding, narrow road. Much of the campground, including the new area, is open enough to permit use of rooftop mounted satellite dishes. The owner / managers are exceedingly gracious and helpful. The price is reasonable for the area ($30 per night for 30 amp, $32 per night for 50 amp). Overall, the park is well-maintained, but it is an older park, so facilities like laundry and showers are limited. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
This campground is a reasonably priced campground located within 30 miles of Bar Harbor. It is well maintained; however, there is a newly leveled and graveled open area for big rig overnighters that still needs work and equipment cleanup. The new area has full 30/50 amp hookups and is great for short stays in an otherwise high cost area. The older shady area of the campground has quite a few seasonal and smaller RV units catering to family oriented camping. The swimming pool is clean and well maintained. The laundry facility only has 2 washers and dryers and the campground could use another laundry room dedicated to the lower separated big rig area. Overall it is a great little campground well within traveling distance of Bar Harbor. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This campground is very small, and it's more like a retirement community. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com