220497 User submitted reviews online!!
Bridgeview RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 42 user reviews. Phone: (541) 582-5980
CGID7568

Bridgeview RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   6   8   8   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We spent a week at this park. The managers went out of their way to accommodate us and to make our stay enjoyable. They even found a space for our friends who got there a day early. They were full of information about places to go and restaurants that were good. We love Grants Pass and will definitely come back again. The river-view sights were especially nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Welcoming, friendly and accommodating hostess. Escort to site. Had pull through, no unhooking needed. FHU 50 amp. Our site (31) had a clear shot for DirectTV. Most sites are permanents/seasonals but appear kept. Freeway traffic across river melted away as the night progressed. Didn't really notice it. Would visit again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Great staff, very helpful, wonderful view of river, level site, beautifully kept park, easy in and out. Only negative - noise from road. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
The lady that runs the place is just super nice. Seems like a lot of permanent people that don't follow the rules. Too much junk around and under their rigs. Biggest problem is the Hwy 5 is so close that you cannot hear the river, which is right at your feet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Although this park is small it is a very nice place to spend some time. Wi-Fi now works great after a recent upgrade; 50 Amp and 30 Amp connections at every site; hookups and all utilities worked great including cable which we tried out, but did not use. Our HD satellite antenna on the roof of our motorhome worked great in site #18, although some sites are behind trees and in those locations would not work. Suggest asking for a site with a satellite reception view if that is your preference. Our site was not shaded which is also our preference, but many of the sites are. The park is located alongside the very nice Rogue River, and the only negative that we could find was that Interstate Highway 5 is across the river and is a noise distraction. I noted that we quickly became accustomed to it, however, and it did not affect our ability to sleep at night. The staff and management here are very nice and friendly and cooperative, and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This small park is a charming place to enjoy its main attraction, the Rogue River. The manager is very friendly, helpful and eager to please. The I-5 is located across the river - a noisy distraction. We enjoyed this pleasant setting for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very nice campground with real friendly manager and staff. Check in was efficient and friendly. Utilities worked great, as did cable. Wi-Fi was a bit spotty, but not unbearable. We had a pull thru with a 38 ft motorhome, towing a car, along the river for one night and had enough room. Very nice, clean campground. We would return if passing thru again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Pretty tight spaces and some highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Felt like it must be under new management. The front desk (manager?) tried very hard to please and was a very hard worker. We parked ON the river. Many RV parks say they are ON the river and are not but this one is. I-5 is right across the river and is very noisy and detracts big time from the view/river. Great place for overnight. I was given an Internet code but it did not work and the manager did not know much about it so I did not use it. Take away I-5 and you have a premium park, if the Internet works well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Rate reflects GS disc. Immaculately kept CG but very close sites. Many weekending & multi week seasonal campers. All very friendly. No junky sites. No tables. No fire rings. No room for either. Comp use of grills on deck. Cable TV, enough channels. WIFI was spotty, even close to router. Overall some of the positives offset the negatives. It is actually located in Rogue River, not Grants Pass We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Well maintained & clean RV park. Bathrooms & showers were spotless. Managers were exceptionally accommodating and we were very pleased. We choose to pay the additional $5/night for a site right along the river for a total fee of $35/night. I5 noise present but very tolerable. We stayed 4 nights in a 35' RV with 2 slides, no problem and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Stayed here one night on our way south. Very easy access from I-5. Sites are paved. Some pull throughs, although they were a little tight. There were picnic tables. There are three sites on the river which are very nice for larger rigs. We were able to stay hooked up in our pull through. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was good. Freeway noise was no problem to us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Exceptionally clean bathrooms/showers (but only 2 + a handicapped for the entire park). Very helpful staff who gathered info on attractions. The sites were a little tight for double slide outs but solid cement pad with small grass between. OK Wi-Fi signal. It is next to the river but only a few sites have a good view (#23 was where we stayed and was right next to the river- best site and good DirecTV signal). Lots of 5th wheels seem long term. I-5 was across the river so highway noise was present but not bad if you were inside. It is In Rouge River about 20 minutes north of Medford. Stayed for a week and would come back if I could get a river-view spot again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Assured by phone when making reservation they can handle a 45ft coach with tow car. Arrive to find booked into a "drive in" 36 ft deep spot. Find only longer sites are 3 pull through's that are kept exclusively for "overnighters." Our coach stuck out over 6 ft into the road after driving forward off the pad onto grass area in front of spot at direction of park manager. Location called "Grants Pass" but park is about 7 miles south of off ramps for central city. Will try different place next time through here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
I’d much rather be sitting outside enjoying the great weather than writing this review, however no picnic table along with very limited space makes outdoor living unrealistic in this neat and clean little park. Unfortunately in an attempt to rake in every almighty dollar it seems the owners have found every nook and cranny to place hookups to pack in as many RVs as possible. With rigs on either side, my TOAD to the rear and the two rigs parked in the road in front of me, gave little space to sit outside and enjoy the “Bridge View.” By the time TOADS are parked, navigation in and out of some of the sites is difficult and requires a second person to help (camp host assisted upon our departure). The hosts are pleasant and helpful though there was a minor mix up with my reservation that was resolved to everyone’s satisfaction. Grounds are pretty and well maintained. My site was a drive-in/back-out that over looked the river and I-5, although to gain higher cash flow, the park has turned the side of the road way into “premium river sites” that blocked my view. Traffic noise was bearable but evident none-the-less. Park is pet friendly with a nice designated area for the family favorite and plenty of room to walk along the river bank. My site barely contained my 37’ motor home with absolutely no space available for my TOAD which I had to park alongside the road (as did everyone else) making the once easily passable lanes much more difficult to navigate in larger rigs. Power tower and other hookups were convenient and worked as they should, although a donut was needed for the sewer for a secure connection. The supplied cable vision came in clearly on most of the channels and the Wi-Fi worked but was weak, however the hosts were aware and working on its repair. Due to the cramped conditions in an otherwise very likable RV Park, I’ll be cutting my stay short and moving north hopefully to find an RV park with a little more breathing room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Very nice, clean park. Nice green lawns, well paved roads and spots. Staff is extremely nice/helpful. We stayed in spot 29 which parallels the rogue river. Close to I-5 fwy, but noise is minimal. Staying extra night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Very helpful, friendly staff. Smaller park, our site was right on the Rogue River. Everything clean and well cared for. Even flowers in the unfenced bur free green dog area. There is road noise from I-5, did not hear it inside the rig. Great location to see historic Grants Pass and Jacksonville. Don't miss the jet boat ride to Hellgate Canyon. Crater Lake is an easy day trip. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
We have stayed here several times. The managers keep the park well maintained and clean. The managers are nice and very helpful. Nice river frontage of the Rogue river. You do get a little of the freeway noise but, it is not bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Very nice and hard working caretakers. Very clean. I would rate higher but the freeway is across the river about 1000 yards. Watched salmon work up the river. Pet friendly and all pets were on leash while we were here. We were going to stay a few days and ended up staying a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Very Nice people running the park. Park is very neat and clean. Spaces are pretty close together, with most all available space devoted to RV's. Freeway is right across the river, about a 100 yards away, so freeway noise is significant. WiFi is frequently slow. Appears to be an all adult park, so noise of children is not present. Nice grassy dog area with pickup tools provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We arrived on June 1st in a 36 ft motorhome. We were dry docked by the office, due to size of motorhome and availability. We have two small pets. There is a small "pet area" for pets to relieve themselves which is not kept clean. There is a grassy area along the river to walk along with your pet, however, we encountered several aggressive dogs not on leashes. The management comes across very nice when you first enter the park, however, once settled in there seems to be no shortage to her "harassment" over the rules. The noise from the freeway is very noticeable, the Wi-Fi is a joke, 32 channels offered on cable, lucky if you get 6. When calling the office to question an issue, the management states, no else is complaining; leaving you feeling humiliated for wasting their time. Would I stay here again, I don't think so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Asphalt interior roadways and concrete pads on a sloping property. Very well kept grounds. Few if any cluttered sites. Sites are small and close and all are within 200 yards of the Rogue River. Plenty trees and well groomed grass. Water/electric/sewer connections are well placed. Interstate is on the opposite side of the river and it's roar can be heard. Laundry facility is well equipped and spacious. Management is attentive. Good Sam's rate is advertised but no discounts are given. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This park is actually in Rogue River not Grants Pass. Very well run facility. We booked for one night and ended up staying a week. Well spaced, level sights, most with view of river, with grass in between. Great pet area and spotless clean facilities. Some traffic noise from I-5. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable on the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Rustic, woodsy and quiet, right next to the river. Easy freeway access. The staff is wonderfully helpful and friendly. Facilities are clean and freshly updated. Strong Wi-Fi connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
This was a lovely park. The staff was helpful and very gracious. They escorted us to our site, made sure that we were comfortable, and were happy that we had a dog to play with theirs. The Wi-Fi worked too! All and all a good time was had by all. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
We stayed here over a 3 day weekend with a group of RVing women. Our trailer was put in an overflow area which was actually the parking lot right outside the office. We had everything we needed except dumping ability, but we were free to dump upon leaving. We got a reduced rate for this inconvenience. Our Wi-fi connection was great, but some of our members who were farther away from the office did complain of dropped signals. The park owners went out of their way to make sure the group had everything we needed. We had use of their clubhouse area and they brought in extra tables that allowed us to sit outside for our group meals as well as inside. With our group, the park was full for the weekend. Saturday morning they provided coffee and pastries to everyone in the park. The setting was lovely with some sites right across a driveway from the Rogue River. You could hear a little noise from I-5 but overall it was very peaceful. About half the sites were occupied by long term residents. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
Very clean! Noise was minimal. We had a riverfront site and was very good. Good cable and excellent Wi-Fi. You can't see the bridge from the campground like the website shows, but that's not a problem. Just something to point out. They have free coffee, tea, and on Sunday morning there are cookies and other things. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Great staff, helpful and friendly. Tight squeeze through lot (it IS a big parking lot) to our riverfront site (level and asphalt). No satellite pick-up in our #29 space, but good extended cable TV, poor to fair (free) WiFi. Fair reception from Verizon and Sprint Air Cards. Private bathrooms with personal showers are very clean, and have a heater available. Very convenient off I-5 South. Price is after GS discount. Would stay here again if riverfront site available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
This is a great RV Park. Has very friendly attentive managers. Nice facilities that are clean, attractive, and kept up. It is also right on the Rogue River. There is one big problem and one consideration. The problem is the freeway. It is right past the river and quite loud. As one of my neighbors commented though, "my hearing is shot so I really don't notice it". If your hearing is not shot you will notice it. Our motorhome has double-paned windows and is quite well insulated. We did not have a problem sleeping. But I only left the windows open opposite the noise. The consideration is for big rigs. There are three pull through spaces. If you are over 40 feet, ask for one of them. It was twisty and hard to get to our space. We had no problem pulling out, but pulling in was not for the faint of heart. If it were not for the noise this would have easily been a 10 rated park. On Sundays the camp host makes breads and cakes. Very nice but noisy place. Did I say it was noisy? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
We stayed one night on the way from Northern Oregon to California. Coming southbound on I-5, the park is a good 4.5 miles from the highway. The park is clean, has nice pads and a small area of grass. As mentioned in earlier reviews, it is somewhat a "tight squeeze" park, but do-able. The "River Front" spaces are nice. We did not see one goose as mentioned in an earlier review. We were not able to connect to the WiFi either Friday or Saturday morning. The office comment for the problem was: "There are a lot of people in the park." The problem wasn't slow service, it was NO connectivity at all. My husband went to the office a second time and their suggestion was to come sit at the table outside the office (the modem is hanging off a post outside the office). We would stay again if in a river front space. The same people own "Bridge View RV" which is immediately off Hwy 5. Maybe we'll give that one a shot next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
You literally could eat off the floors in the bathrooms and everywhere else. When we checked in, we were not only escorted to the site, we were personally taken around and shown the bathrooms, showers, laundry, and social areas and etc. Neat as a pin everywhere you look, everywhere you go. I have rarely ever seen anything like this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Very friendly owners, we were made to feel very welcome. We were delighted at the condition of the campground, paved road, cement pads, immaculate landscaping. Located directly on the Rogue River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
We stayed at this wonderful RV Park over Memorial Day weekend. The Rouge River is right next to the RV Park, with many sites that have River View/Frontage. We got an interior site, which was OK and was roomy enough for our 30' Travel Trailer. The RV Park is far enough off the Highway, to make it very quiet. We used the Wi-Fi which we found to be adequate but not too fast. The Park is very well kept up and that is very refreshing, as some we have visited are less well kept. The Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when we first arrived giving us an escort to our site, and assisting us into our site. We had some nice weather, and the large trees within the Park made most sites pretty shady, but not overly so that it got too cold. We really enjoyed our stay here and will most definitely will return. I forgot to mention that the RV Park is located within easy access of the I-5 Freeway, making it a great stopping place for those traveling the I-5 corridor. The City of Grants Pass is a beautiful City located along the banks of the World Famous Rouge River. On Memorial Weekend they have a Celebration called Boat-Nik. This involves some really fun Jet Boat races over many miles of the Rouge, and draws teams from around the world. There is also a really fun to watch, slalom Jet Boat Race right in downtown, making it easy and fun to watch. There is also a Tour Company that offers Jet Boat Rides downriver through the Hells Gate Canyon. We have done this trip, and it is well worth the dollars spent. With the RV Park being so close to the City of Grants Pass, this makes for a great location to bring your RV, and enjoy everything the Rouge Valley has to offer. Great RV Park, lots of outdoor activities, fishing, jet boats, outstanding wineries, and great scenery. What more can you ask for? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Although this park has a Grants Pass zip code, it is actually in Rogue River, nine miles to the east of Grants Pass. Very well maintained grounds with excellent water pressure and very fast Wi-Fi. It is adjacent to a small county park. Nearest off-leash area is in Schroeder Park, on the west side of Grants Pass. Sites are on the narrow side without picnic tables. Although there are a few geese on the grounds, contrary to an earlier report, droppings were not at all a problem. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$31
There's not a lot of room to maneuver your motorhome around: close quarters on turns. We stayed here for one night only. Parked down by the river with a beautiful view, but there was so much geese droppings around you could hardly go out side. We chose not to hook up to the facilities because my husband didn't want to kneel down on the grass. Had a hard time even trying to walk my dog. Would stay here in a pinch, for one night only, but not for any length of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This is a very nice and relatively new campground. Good paved roads and concrete tire strips. It is situated next to the Rogue River, very pleasant setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is a pleasant place. It is on the bank of the Rogue River and there is good access, but only a few sites that are truly "waterfront". You can't see the namesake bridge either but that is a minor issue. Our biggest complaint was the noise from Interstate 5 which is very close by. Although we prefer the sister Riverpark location a few miles down-stream (it was full), we would stay at Bridgeview again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We found this to be an enjoyable park to stay in. Right on the Rogue River. Sites are level cement with grassy area. We stayed 3 nights while visiting family in the area. The older couple that run it are very nice and helpful. There are a lot of permanent residents around the edges of the park, but still fellow travelers to visit with. Beautiful surroundings and convenient to Grants Pass. Laundry area was clean and reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
We stayed here for almost 3 weeks and loved it. Site #12 is an awesome back-in site that will accommodate a large rig, and fronted directly on the river. Nicest site in the park. This site rates a solid 10. Many of the others were not nearly as desirable. Only about 5 sites directly front the river, and #12 is by far the best. Nice friendly folks, guide you to your site. Quaint little town of Rogue River is walking distance from the park. For the record, this park is NOT in Grants Pass, but in Rogue River. Mailing address is Grants Pass, but not location of park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Very good, but very narrow paved interior streets. Level concrete pull throughs with grass at most every site. Riverside sites are parallel to the river giving a great view. I would have rated this place much higher except that management has allowed a bunch of long termers to stay at the park, and those spaces look cluttered. They also seem to all drive very loud diesels, and they all go to work at 4:30 AM. Despite rules prohibiting parking on the interior streets, virtually everyone of the long termers were parking their full sized vehicles on the street. The street in front of my pad was so cluttered that I was afraid that I would not have manuevering room to exit the site. When I spoke with management all I got was a shoulder shrug. When I mentioned that fire trucks would have difficulty going down the street, the reply was "they have big bumpers". Also, this place is not in Grants Pass, but is in the city of Rogue River, which is 8 miles south of Grants Pass, just off I-5. There is freeway noise, but not enough to bother anyone. I would go back, despite my complaints...but this could be a 9/10 rated park instead of a 6. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Very nice. Clean. Scenic. Right off the I-5 exit in Rogue River (Exit 48). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Nice clean park just off I-5 in Rogue River. Staff was very friendly and helpful, even helping me back into our site. Sites are all level, paved, have a small lawn, and are large enough to easily accommodate 2 popouts. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Park is located on the bank of the Rogue River. I-5 is on the other side of the river and just up the hill so there is a little bit of highway noise, but not bad. No pool, playground, or WiFi. We used the park as a stopover while traveling and would not hesitate to use it again as it's a good value, offering 10% off for Good Sam or AAA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com