206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Thousand Trails Snowflower Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (530) 389-8241
CGID7572

Thousand Trails Snowflower Resort

Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   6   3   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
Older Thousand Trails (TT) park set away in a quiet mountain setting. Pros - Good ATT coverage - Beautiful mountain setting on a lake. Close to I80 yet quiet. Cons - The sites are gravel pads and the internal roads are very rough with a lot of pot holes and the sharp turns are not big rig friendly. -Most sites are set back far from entrance. No full hookup sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
This park is in need of many repairs. Heavy snowfall this winter destroyed several buildings including the small grocery store / outpost. We were here over July 4th weekend and the pool was still empty and there was no activity which seemed to hint that it would be open at all this summer. There are no full hook ups, so you have little choice but to use their showers, which were in very poor condition. The second day we were there I reported no hot water and a leaking shower head which remained leaking for the 11 days we were there. It caused the floor to remain wet, even in the toilet areas. There was no hot water. Not ice cold, but barely tepid. I got in the habit of showering at high noon when it was at least warm enough outside to tolerate a cool shower. (The evenings get chilly!) It's unfortunate that TT does not seem able (or willing?) to maintain their parks because this particular one is in a beautiful area. On the positive side, the staff were all very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
Stayed here just before the July 4th holiday, snow is mostly all gone and the park seems fully open. We were only there for the night (our first time at this preserve) but it's really beautiful in the trees and the lake is still and would be perfect for a kayak or inflatable. We got one of the few pull-throughs since we had a toad and didn't have to disconnect. There were lots of trailers and tent campers there, so I'd say they were in full operation but we didn't go into the lodge or even look at the pool. I can see staying here for several days just to be in the pines, but right now the mosquitoes are heavy and hungry, I hope it's better when it dries up a bit. Many of the sites are not level and might be hard to set up, or are better suited to smaller rigs but I liked the spacing and we weren't too close to anyone else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
Snowflower had an enormous snowfall over the winter and it damaged all the facilities. Cliff section is the only campground available at the moment (if you can call a large paved and striped parking lot a campground). There is no water, just electrical service. No sewer anywhere in the park. The pool bathrooms are being used, and they have seen better days. Everything needs to be replaced. Very depressing looking. The bathrooms at the lodge smell horrible. The buildings all need to be repaired and re-painted and some sustained major damage from the snow. The maintenance crew is working on snow removal, but we can't see how they can get this place up and running by the end of July. No store or any services are available as of mid-June. All you'll find here is the spectacular beauty of the high Sierras, and really friendly rangers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
Stayed here for two nights as a stopover on the way to Yellowstone from Yosemite. Very outdoorsy. We parked in the Cliffs section. Just a paved lot with spaces wide enough to park out tow dolly next to the RV. WiFi is great in the nearby lodge. It's a nice walk to the store or lake. One of the better TTN places we've been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$5
Stayed here on an overnight between Cloverdale and Fernley. Membership Park so don't know day rate. Just guessed. Stayed in the Cliff Area and just backed in, hooked up water and electric, got rooftop satellite and relaxed. Had been raining during day so did not walk off blacktop. Awoke in morning to heavy frost and some ice on ground. Toad was really frosted. Got underway and went to Fernley. Would stay here again. Must be a nice place in warmer weather season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This is a membership campground for Thousand Trails members and guests. Sites are beautiful. There are several different sections to choose from. Some people prefer the "Cliff" section. It's water and electric, on pavement. Sites are close together. The benefit would be it is close to the club house and the pool. Others prefer the lake section. Get here by Thursday night if you want a lake site for the weekend. They go fast. Then there is the upper section. I don't recommend that to anyone. A rather rough road and confusing signs. Not walking distance to anything, but very rustic. There is another private membership campground within this campground, also called Snowflower. Signs will indicate which sites are theirs, which TTN cannot access. Security is great, Rangers friendly, rental cabins and trailers are available, sites have lots of trees. Paddle boat, kayak and row boat rentals. Fishing. Swim beach. Very clean pool, restrooms and laundry areas. Mosquitoes at dawn and dusk, but ok the rest of the day. Just beautiful. You must be a member or be a guest of a member. I believe guest rates are around $35. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com