224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Yellow Jacket Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (352) 542-8365
CGID758

Yellow Jacket Campground

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   8   8   10   10   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
This is a well maintained campground that is ideal for nature lovers who want peace and quiet. It is off the beaten path. The dock is well maintained and has a boat/kayak launching area. The lots on the water are beautiful. The lots are large and many are shaded. This is a hidden gem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
This park is 10 miles from Old Town situated on the Swanee River. They have a mix of sites with live oaks all over. The roads are hard packed sand as are the sites. We arrived early afternoon to visit Manatee Springs State Park across the river. The campground rents pontoon boats in case you don't want to drive all the way around to the state park via Old Town. We rented a pontoon, headed up river to the park, docked at the state park and swam in the 72 degree springs. The cable tv was decent with about 20 channels, the hosts were friendly, and didn't hear about any of the rules the previous reviewer mentioned. I also didn't see but a few cabins, so I'm not sure what the reviewer was referring to about all the park models and long-term residents. Very nice showers and restrooms, all tile. The laundry was big and airy I think there were about 7 each of washers and dryers. A nice park, that served its purpose for us. A nice stop on the way home from Orlando. We would definitely come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$41
I have been staying at this park for the past 5 years periodically throughout the year. Not sure if they have taken on new management or what is happening here. It is still a beautiful park and one of the prettiest I have ever stayed at traveling throughout the US, however, the personnel have changed drastically. Every time I go there it appears more and more permanent residence are moving in. Many now have large decks and have made it a home. The atmosphere is terrible and the campground manager, which is a big gentleman who wears a campground security shirt many of the days, makes you feel uncomfortable and uneasy. This in turn makes me wonder if going back for the river justifies my family feeling uneasy, especially since they feel they need a security man to patrol and make sure people know things are done his way or you may be removed from the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
Very nice campground, spent 3 days, staff very friendly and obliging. We notice while here, maintenance and improvements to the campground seem to be an ongoing, though in no way was this a problems. They seem to be very discreet and mindful of their guests. I would go again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Passport America discount. Very friendly staff, right on river if you like to fish. Showers and bath are combo in separate rooms, very CLEAN. Only problem was the "no see-um's". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
We come here again and again. It's less than 3 hrs from home, but might as well be 1000 miles away. We leave our work and worries behind. It's beautiful, peaceful and perfect. So quiet and clean. Few children, if any. Wonderful waterfront with nice docks. Rent a pontoon boat - it's great. The owners are very nice pet friendly people. It's obvious that they love it here too. The sun on the water is breathtaking, and there are plentiful fish below the surface. It's our choice for a quick getaway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
The campground was great place to stay. The sites were very big and very shaded. The roads were white sand but not messy. Everything was clean and kept up. The staff were all very nice and friendly. The office manger went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable (thanks). The park is very quiet. It is located on the Suwanne River. If you like peace and quiet, this is for you. Fishing and boating is right here. The only drawback was the nearest town is 9 miles away. The nearest shopping is about 30 miles away. So do your shopping for food before you get there. Our AT&T cellphones did not work and our AT&T Wi-Fi did not work. Other than that, it was avery nice 2 weeks. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
This campground has an old Florida feel however it is very dusty and buggy. The long road in is all sand and dust. It's right on the Suwannee River, though, and is very picturesque. I was surprised by a previous reviewer's comments that there was no sewer and no 50 amp. I had both. I stayed here years ago before they had built the pool and I thoroughly enjoyed it. We rented a pontoon boat from the campground and watched the manatees. This time not so much. I was using the place as a two night stopover (they take Passport) and had a lot of computer work to do. The Wi-Fi doesn't accommodate Macs! The owner was very helpful and put me on the phone with the geek in town who had set it up, but he had no idea how to help. He said more people have PCs so he doesn't worry about it. I guess he hasn't looked at Apple stock prices lately. Anyway, I got my money back and moved to a campground down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$48
Park is in a great scenic place along the Suwannee River. Our site was on the river with a great view. Sites are dirt with some light gravel (level). Each site had a fire ring and most had very heavy tree cover. Cable TV was acceptable with 20 channels but almost no service for AT&T customers with marginal service for Verizon cell users. The park has way too many rules published even though we were not bothered by any of the staff looking for violations. LOL. Pool looks new and over view of park is very good. It is located 9 miles down the road from Old Town down a lime rock road and 15 miles from Chiefland where you can find Super Wal-Mart and grocery store. Yellow flies were out so we used a screen house around picnic table. Nice pavilion and clubhouse. You can purchase bags of ice from the office plus wood as you are not allowed to bring any wood into park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
Very clean and nice park right on the river. Good WiFi and cable TV. Landscaping and trees make this a pleasant place to stay. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We loved this park; we own a campground and stay in many many parks when we travel. The pool area is really well done. The park is neat and tidy. The bathrooms are private and clean. Terrific owners, have done lots of work to make it a lovely park all around. We'd definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$34
The water at this campground is very poor quality. It's yellowish brown and rusty. Our clothes were ruined in the washer because of the bad water. Surely this can't be healthy to drink?!! We have camped at this campground in the past and the same problem existed then so apparently it's not a concern for them. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$44
Great RV park, wish I could spend more than 1 week. Clean bath and showers. Cable TV good. Wi-Fi untested. Large sand and gravel lot in the woods right on the river. Perfect view. Friendly crew. Water needs a filter and cell phone service weak. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
Very clean, staff was helpful as we had to reschedule due to flu. Some other campers were somewhat rude and allowed pets to run loose, however not the campgrounds fault tho. Only problem, the sites are small. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$40
The only reason I don't give it a higher score, is the boat ramp is a dirt and pebble ramp. It was very steep and hard to get a larger boat out. The site were very nice, with a great view of the river. very roomy and clean, with a friendly staff. 20 channels of cable, but all the right channels. We will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
The $20 rate reflects a October special. My large treed grassy site was near the back which I enjoyed. Cable and Wi-Fi worked great. Very quiet and the river borders the property. This CG is off the highway about 10 miles and would be a good choice for any camp out. Laundry has several machines and is also very clean and reasonable. There aren't any speed bumps and I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
The lady who checked us in was very friendly. Our site was shady during the afternoon. There was a large, 3 level dock for boats and fishing. There was a clubhouse but it was locked the whole time we were here. They sprayed for mosquitoes every day but we were told the mosquitoes were bad around the pond in the tent camping area. The pool was heated and very clean. We stayed 4 days and will definitely go back in the fall when the temperature is cooler and hopefully the fish are biting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$39
Very nice and quiet park. Bathrooms were spectacular, and the pool was nice. It's close to the river with boat rentals. WiFi was great. It is off the road quite a ways, so there is no road noise. The only problem was we couldn't get phone service (Verizon). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
Sites are level, Wi-Fi, cable TV, power and water are good. Nice picnic tables on concrete and fire rings. There are docks with boat slips and boats to rent. Well maintained park, would have given it a 10 but we drove out of our way for the heated pool. It was only 78 degrees and the hot tub was dirty. Nightly rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$49
This is one of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever stayed at. The sites are large and well kept up. Our site overlooked the river and the dock, where we could fish. Very peaceful. Everything from the pool to the laundry room was in perfect shape. We will definitely come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$44
If you like large shady lots with ease of parking on the river, then this is the place. We paid for riverfront and glad to spend the extra money. The lots were so large you had plenty of parking room for your vehicle. Very large dog walking/running area in rear of campground. Deluxe bathrooms in several locations. Nice rec room. Easy to use dock. Flat lots, hook up in rear, so may need extensions. The campground had them if you forgot. Nice friendly owners. They have pride of ownerships in all that they do at this park. Nice convenient gas pumps 8 miles down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$44
I have been watching the reviews of this campground carefully and decided to spend a couple of days here. First, I can describe the results of rain on the roads and sites, since it had rained for over 7 straight hours before I left. The road leading into the campground and through the campground gets shallow puddles but does not become slippery or muddy at all. The grassy part of my site (#13) had standing water but was not boggy. The road into the campground is very well graded, and while it does become narrow at one point, that is only for a very short distance. I saw but did not meet the owners. I was greeted in the office by an extremely friendly woman, who checked me in quickly and was helpful answering a few questions. I had chosen one of the more expensive sites since I wanted to be on the river. The website photos are a tad misleading, since only sites #1 and #2 have an unobstructed view of the water, the other sites are all set back with palmetto bushes blocking much of the view. I was the only camper next to the water, all the others were at interior sites. I later discovered that they were staying long term, which would be costly at the premium sites. The campground was about half filled. The Wi-Fi was out when I got here but returned the next morning and stayed on for the remainder of the time. This is a huge property that extends far beyond the campsite area and includes 3 small ponds, two with a resident alligator each (don’t walk your dog back there). I found it to be extremely well-maintained. The sites were very clearly marked and easy to distinguish. I will definitely be returning and will reserve site #1 for a better view of the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
This is a wonderful, rustic, “Old Florida”, park! Very clean and well maintained while keeping as much of the native foliage and trees as realistically possible. Trees with Spanish moss, palmetto palms, and wild shrubbery throughout the park. Packed sand interior roads. Sand, grass, and pea gravel sites, mostly sand. We required an extra long pull through and they had one available. There are not many pull through sites but truly the best sites are the pull in back out sites directly on the river. Very quiet, almost silent at night. It was not crowded when we were there but I would imagine it fills up in the summer. Once you turn off SR349 on to a packed sand road, the road narrows drastically so be prepared. Pristine clean laundry, 6 washers/6 dryers, $1.50 each. We were here two nights but we will most definitely return and stay longer. If you prefer city camping in a park with no trees and your rig on concrete, this place is not for you. Daily rates, tax included, at the time of our stay: Super Deluxe Riverfront $49, Deluxe Riverfront $44, Deluxe Riverview $39, Premium Off Riverfront $34. Rates are for 2 people, each additional person, including children over 1 year old, $6/night. Pets are an additional $2/night/pet. Weekly and monthly rates are less per night. Check out time 12 PM. No cell phone service with AT&T. Free Wi-Fi at site and it worked very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
This is kind of a tough RV park for me to rate objectively. We are mostly one nighters when it comes to RV Parks on our way to our destination. I feel this park may be better suited for someone that is planning to spend some time here and enjoy the river and woods. The park itself is well maintained, but the roads are hard packed dirt and the sites are a combination of dirt, grass, and gravel. It was not raining when we were here so I'm not sure how the grounds would be in one of Florida's famous thunderstorms. The LONG road into the park is hard packed dirt and rough. Again, this could be a problem when it is raining. The restrooms were clean and well appointed, as were the restroom/shower combination. We did not get a chance to visit the clubhouse, or use the pool/spa. One thing that was a big negative to me was the additional $2 daily charge for a dog. This would not have bothered me if the park would have furnished something, anything, for pets. There is no fenced dog run, courtesy waste bags, nothing. Basically this park has the same pet rules as other parks and I feel the $2 daily charge per dog is just another way of squeezing more money out of a customer. The park does have cable TV with 18 stations including the local networks. It also has a very good Wi-Fi available at each site. The staff that I met were very friendly and efficient. The site that we had was heavily wooded which was nice from a shade point of view but it would make satellite reception next to impossible. All things considered this would be a nice place to spend a few days down by the river. I feel it is just a little too out of the way for a one night stay and the additional daily charge per pet really rubbed me the wrong way. We will probably not stay here again. This would be a nice park for someone that could appreciate it's location and what it can offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
We found the staff here very friendly and helpful. This is a beautiful park. The pool was very clean. The park was very clean. We didn't get to meet the owner, but we will definitely be going back. We loved the park and the people she has working here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
We loved this park. We've only been camping for a short time, but found everything we wanted. This is a very pet friendly park with very friendly campers. We found the "blonde, German Lady" who has received so many bad remarks to be extremely nice and helpful. We had a large pull through with a view of the river. Unfortunately, the weather didn't cooperate so we weren't able to put our boat in the water. We will definitely return when the weather is nicer. We heard there is a good restaurant about 12 miles down the road in the town of Suwannee that we plan to try on our next trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$16
This campground is a little out there in the woods but has a nice setting. They have a wood oven heated spa and pool which is really nice. The restrooms are a bit tiny and not that convenient but they did the trick. The sites are shaded but when you arrive it's unclear where your space really is. The light is kept at a minimum at night. Wi-Fi is available for free at your site. We would stay here again for an overnight not longer mainly because of the spa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$49
The grounds of the campground were very clean and well maintained. Lots are large with firepit, grill, and picnic table. The bathhouse and laundry were spotless. The pool and pool area was huge and also very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Beware of yellow (sulphur) water. Smelled and tasted terrible. Bring bottled water or have good filter system in your RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$44
Very nice location way off the beaten path (11 miles) and right on the Suwannee River. Easy access in our 45ft MH. Very quiet location with large floating docks and a boat ramp. Lots of shade trees which did not allow satellite access, but they have 19 channels on the cable TV hookup. Cell coverage was 0-1-bar for both AT&T and Verizon. The Wi-Fi worked more than adequately. I can only image that this campground is better suited for winter visitors (BUGS). The owner was polite but did not offer an escort to our site; not a big deal but it would have been helpful. The campground was clean and very orderly; each site was more than adequate and well maintained, with a gravel and sand drive and sand RV pads. We will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$36
The folks that own and work here were very nice. I do not know where some reviewers stayed but it must not have been the same place we did. The Suwannee River was absolutely beautiful. The campground is very clean and well kept. The owner couple are part of the staff. They are super folks and were very helpful. We are looking forward to staying again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$44
It is most unfortunate that the dark haired girl who was so friendly and helpful to everyone is no longer there. The blonde German lady who owns the park is so unbearably rude to people that we recommend avoiding this park due to the owners' ill temper and mean attitude towards their customers. Camping is supposed to be a fun experience, but when you are mistreated by the owners then it's best to avoid the park and go someplace where you feel welcome and can enjoy your camping experience as it should be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$16
A very nice RV Park. It is very well maintained, very clean and accommodating. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. The atmosphere is very welcoming. Office lady was very nice and friendly. It is located out and away from all, so peaceful. We would definitely recommend long term stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$99
We were very dissatisfied. Website is somewhat misleading. Staff or owners of campground very unfriendly and unwelcoming. Campground was probably 85% empty. I stayed in a campground cabin. The room I was given was very unclean. The bedding was unclean and room smelled of dog and mold. Requested a different cabin but was told I could not have one, although there were others available. I was denied a refund to go somewhere else as it was prepaid on my debit card. I am allergic to mold so my stay was very uncomfortable and unwelcome. I would not recommend visiting here as they are very unfriendly and you are made to feel as though you have no freedom to enjoy the campground they advertise on their website. The price of 140 dollars per night is not worth the drive to this campground. To bad, the scenery is beautiful but not worth it. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
We have camped here many times, including the past 3 holidays weekends. This is a beautiful park on the river. Big sites & clean restrooms. Dark haired lady in the office has always been helpful and welcoming. Beware of the older blonde German lady. She is the one everyone is posting about. She is unfriendly and unwelcoming. We have always had a great time but steered clear of the German who will charge you for everything and loves rules (has pages of them). No cell service but good WiFi. No store, so get what you want before you get there. Nice heated pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
The campground itself was nice. We camped there under the Passport America half price discount program, The park belongs to the system and advertises with the system and you would think that they would like to see campers come, especially during the slow season when the park was about 80 % empty. The staff was unwelcoming and we were made to feel like second class citizens. We use Passport America a lot and rarely see this happen. Passport America campers were relegated to the “cheap seats” in the back of the park, behind the bathhouses and pool. We paid $22 which was full price at many campgrounds and were limited to one night. We would have stayed two if we had felt welcome. I just thought the attitude was a little strange. We managed to enjoy ourselves and the sites were large and comfortable. There is a nice waterfront with docks, rental boats and such. There were also many little extras where you could tell the owners had tried to make it a great park. Need to work on employees next. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$49
We have camped here before. They have new managers and they are great! Busy holiday weekend and they did everything to help us out and make our stay great. Restrooms were cleaned constantly so was the pool area. They kept extra cars and boats off the site so it was really nice to drive in and out. Very clean! Helpful manager and staff! Beautiful park. We rented pontoon boats and had a great time. Great fireworks and CLEAN, especially on a fully packed holiday weekend. We WILL BE BACK!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
Very nice park in a beautiful area along the Suwannee river. We have stayed here several times and find the staff to be helpful and friendly. Sites are grass/sand put overall the park has a great atmosphere. We will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
The park itself is beautiful. Upon check in the office manager very rudely told me that my Good Sam discount would not be honored, because people like us took up the same space as everyone else. Also, they advertise high speed internet, it is about the same as dial up, when it works. When I inquired with the "office manager" I was told to get a pen, paper and stamp like everyone else. Restrooms backed up with septic sewage while we were there, and hadn't been cleaned by the time we left. Pool is not heated as advertised! Beautiful setting on the river, unhelpful, rude staff! We won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$15
Very nice in office. Pool looked clean but it was raining so did not use it. It was 9 miles each way off the main highway. That's $6.00 worth of gas. Then they charged $4.00 extra for my two very small dogs. Then the modem was down for some reason or other. The utilities were all on the wrong side in our section and I still have not figured that out. Maybe set up for future park models? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$32
This was not what my group was expecting at all. It was overall disappointing. My first complaint is that you have to pay an additional $6/person/night. That is if you have more than 2 in your party. I camped with my husband and 2 kids for a total of $78 for 2 nights. I thought that was a rip off. My next complaint is their web site is a little misleading. We paid the extra $5 to have a riverfront site. Well, you're not exactly riverfront. There's your campsite, the woods, & then the river. You can see the river from your site, but it's not right there. The pictures on Yellow Jacket's web site make it look like the river is right there. The docks they have are not really sufficient enough to fish off of. There is a bridged walkway to the dock, and then the dock is a floating dock. The bright side of things were, there was not that many people there, and the bathrooms were really clean. I mean really clean. Overall the experience was OK, not great. I would never go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$24
A very clean, pretty and well maintained park on the Suwannee River, with friendly management and work campers. The sites are large and have picnic tables and fire pits. Only their firewood may be used in the firepits at $5 per bundle. We found 2 downsides to this campground. Firstly we couldn't get cell phone or internet access and also sitting outside in the evenings we were almost carried away by "no-see-ums". The fishing is very good and they rent boats. They have a great club house, it seems a real pity that they don't have winter activities. The campground is 9 miles out of Old Town, of which the last 2 miles are on a dirt road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
This park is beautiful, but the owners and their attitude leaves a lot to be desired. They do not give what they say over the phone. We were given a price over the phone then when we arrived they raised it. They have rules and more rules. They will fine you $35.00 for moving a picnic table if you do not put it back in the precise spot it was in. Every guest you have has to pay $5.00 per person, even if they stay 5 minutes, and they are very demanding about getting the money. They are NOT handicap accessable. The only ramp is at the office and this is so steep it is hard for anyone to walk up it. They said the Rec hall was AC, but didn't bother to say it had been broken for a while. When we arrived they didn't say the sewer could not be used till after they had the money in hand. Most parks would have taken off several $ but not here. It is a shame that the owners have no training in public relations. This is the highest priced park in the area. There are other parks a lot cheaper and closer to town. We will NEVER come back here again and it is all due to the management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$14
Very,very nice riverfront and dock on the Suwannee River. Great computer set up for everyones use and a dialup connection. Beautiful pool and patio. Gravel roads. Adequate cable. 9 miles off rt. 19, so its a long roundtrip out to the crossroads. Very nice at the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$37
This is a beautiful campground, with lots of upgrades in the last few years. We had a site along the riverfront (#10) which was right at the dock - great for the kids, however, I would not recommend this site as it was the access for the rest of the campers to the dock. There are large and small trees surrounding the sites, which are a fairly good size and covered with sand and grass. I would have given this campground a 10 if there more amenities - virtually no store, or kids activities; couldn't use cell phone and "sand gnats" were bad - got lots of bites. However, it's a wonderful place to just be out in nature - we rented a boat for the afternoon and enjoyed fishing on the Suwannee and stopped at Manatee Springs for a swim. This was one of the few campgrounds we found in Florida who actually allowed open campfires. I would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$37
This campground is one of the best we have been in. We camped right on the river. Sites 1-6 are the best view. They have boats to rent or canoes, if you don't have your own. Pool and spa were very nice. Very pet friendly. We certainly will be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$31
Well maintained campground with new beautiful pool and rec room. We camped on lots 4,5,6 which were huge with gorgeous views of the river. Good river access with boat docks and rentals available. One of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. Very friendly to campers and pets. Quiet,peaceful and delightful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This an old fish camp directly on the Sumannee river. Has new owners who are making wholesale improvements. Pool to be built soon. Close enough to town but far enough away. Highest rate is on river ($25.00). Lots of room for tent or dry camping. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com