206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Fogarty Creek RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (541) 764-2228
CGID7601

Fogarty Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   7   9   7   2   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
An older park that is in desperate need of TLC. The office and bath house/laundry room were not clean, the dumpsters were overflowing, and landscaping has not been maintained. Layout is very awkward for today’s larger RVs to easily navigate in/out of sites. WiFi is flaky, at best. On the upside, the park is in close proximity to the beautiful Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the quaint town of Depoe Bay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
First the good news! Depoe Bay and the neighboring cities are beautiful and the area, itself is lovely with spacious beaches. Now for Fogarty Creek RV Park. The park is mainly for year round residents and while most of them are well maintained, some are not. The spaces for the over-nighters are in the middle of the park surrounded by the previously mentioned year round lodgings and are exposed on all sides with very few trees. The feeling is like that of being on stage with little or no privacy. The cement slabs are in a direct line with each other and if you don't have either a front or back slab but rather a middle slab I have no idea how you would be able to place your trailer. The park has absolutely no personality and we would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
This park is located on Highway 101, which is divided by a low curb barricade. Thank goodness there are "turn arounds" in case you miss the turnoff to the park, it's easy to do whether you are going north or south. The park has "park models" for rent around the perimeter. The RV slots are in the center of the park, with pull-throughs at the front and back-ins at the back of the park. If you want a "pull-through," I hope you know how to parallel park your RV. I'm not kidding! The camp host called it "ice tray parking." I had an "end" spot and the end spot pull-throughs are easier to get into, but if you are in an end spot, you run the risk of someone "clipping" your RV when they drive around the corner. If you don't want to deal with all that, get a back-in spot. As for the "beach access" advertised, first you make a mad dash across a very busy Highway 101, then walk a short distance down a side street, then take a footpath to Fishing Rock State Park, a day use area, which features a cliff where you can look down to the ocean and adjoining beaches. (I don't know if rapelling is legal there...) If you walk a few blocks south, you can get to the beach that way. The park has wireless, but it is unsecured and fades in and out. There is a restaurant next door where people can sit in the parking lot and use the RV park signal. The restrooms and laundry were clean. The washers have two different prices, $1.00 and $1.25, but it didn't appear that the two different prices meant that they were larger or smaller. Dryers were $1 but didn't dry very well on one cycle. There is a good grocery store within walking distance if you need to replenish any needed food or items. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
We have been coming here for 12 years (camper, motorhomes, and 5th wheel) and have always enjoyed our stay. It is rustic, but if you get a spot on the terrace, the view of the ocean is spectacular. Spots are tight and take some skill to maneuver into. The staff has always been helpful and the owner is a delight. She is has been updating the park. A new restroom has been built on the terrace. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$23
Sites are concrete pads. Permanent park models surround the rv sites. The park road seems a little tight for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
We looked this campground over as an alternative to Sea and Sand. It is full of old, very ill kept trailers. Obviously lots of permanent trailers with lots of trashy areas around them. Decided to pass on this park. Did not even bother to check restroom cleanliness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This RV park is more of a trailer park than an RV park. At least half of the sites contain park model trailers or RVs that look like they haven't moved in years. Sites are very small. We had a difficult time backing our 5th wheel into one of the "pull-throughs" and we were on the end of the row. I don't know how the others got in their sites in the middle of the row. Park is cheap and has WiFi, which is about the best I can say about it. If you're looking for a good park, look elsewhere. Interestingly enough, Woodall's rates this place three diamonds. I wonder if they even visited this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
This park is in a relatively good location and has very friendly managers, however it is an older park that was designed for small travel trailers or small motorhomes. Most of the sites are cement pads parallel to the interior roads. Trying to back a 40' rig into a 45' parallel site is the "pits". The WiFi was inconsistent, the management had to frequently reboot the router. We ended up with an end site that was easy to set up and get out of. We would not choose this park again and would not recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com