206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Schroon River (Adirondack Adventures Resorts) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (518) 623-3954
CGID7603

Schroon River (Adirondack Adventures Resorts)

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   7   1   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$0
This is a Resorts of Disctinction Resort and the cost to us was $0.00 for our stay of 13 days. This is a very nice and quiet campground. The ladies running the office are not the friendliest we have encountered in our travels but are not the worst either. We were without cable TV for a week and they ran out of propane so that is why I scored them lower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
We camped here in a motorhome. We actually stayed an extra day because we liked it so much. Not very helpful staff, though, but all campers were much more friendly than we have encountered elsewhere. Had some electrical problems NOT related to the heat wave. Not much water pressure, and we had to use our fresh water tank to control the pressure to shower. Easy in and out. Dumpster was overflowing and was not emptied until right before we checked out. But we had a large site, nice picnic table, but no TV service or Wi-Fi. Understand they are putting in cable. Wi-Fi is only for guests touring the campground, which is a bummer! But we would stay here again, now that we now know what to expect. Nothing available close by, and the office closed at 7pm even during season, so we could not get ice, etc. after 7pm. Just plan ahead, and it will be a relaxing place to spend a few days if you do not want tourist attractions, restaurants, etc. Follow campground directions, not GPS! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$54
We stayed here with the understanding that we would meet with a person (during our 2 day stay) who would show us the campground and offer us to become members. I have to say the salesman really dragged the presentation on and on and made numerous attempts to "be funny". We opted not to drop $5000+ to join, although if a person was interested in program, it seemed reasonable. I'm sure there was room to get them to come down and still make the sale. The campground was nice given the time of year and how busy they were. $54/nite seemed steep to me, i didn't think what they offered was a value for that kind of money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
Friendly staff; horrible mosquito problem. Our site(#36) was level, long enough for our 38' fifth wheel but difficult to pull out of due to the large bus stored sideways across from our site. Tall pine trees will be a problem for those with satellite dishes, and tree roots make for rough traveling through the campground and the individual sites. Many sites have tall trees at the front corners of the sites, making it difficult to maneuver out of the site. The interior roads are dirt and very narrow, winding among the trees. We stayed for free as ROD Platinum members. Water pressure was low, as was the voltage on the 30 amp power. We had no bars/service for our AT&T cell phone at our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
This membership park is located in a convenient area of the Adirondack Mountains. Our 30 amp electric was good, and site was level. The interior roads had many pot holes that very easily could be repaired. The sites were large and level, but water did not drain very well. We had a 2 inch deep pond around the coach after heavy rains. Many tree roots were sticking out of the ground that made the site very rough. But for the price we would use the campground again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
First of all let me say that the people who worked in the office were very nice and helpful. That being said, I'd have to say that this was not an overall good camping experience. We had reserved a sewer site, but they didn't have any available. The 30 amp electric was extremely weak. Even with everything else off we couldn't run the microwave to warm our coffee. The mosquitoes were the absolute worst. They'll eat you alive. We stayed here as Coast to Coast members, hence the $10 rate. Great people - pathetic campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$1
Stayed here while traveling to Essex Junction VT. Road to park is in a state of repair and quite rough in places. Site #4 was assigned but needed to relocate to site #3 for a more level possibility. No satellite reception but "air" reception was adequate. Mosquitoes were brutal ... lots of rain in August has brought them out. Staff very friendly. Stayed here with ROD membership but would probably pass up this park if near this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
The bugs were unbelievable, which made our stay not as enjoyable as it might be. The other problem is no cell phone service and limited aircard service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$1
We using the Resorts of Distinction membership. The 4 1/2 mile road to the campground is very bumpy for around 4 miles. The campground is heavily treed with few open sites for satellite use. We were lucky to have an open site, #60. Large, pull though site. This is a very nice campground. Sites have 30 amp, a fire ring and a table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com