224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Moss Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (407) 254-6840
CGID761

Moss Park

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   10   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
This is a very nice campground, most sites are large and have trees/brush in between. Most have some shade especially the ones on numbers on the outside loop (sites 26, 28, 29 & 31). You can reserve a spot, but not a specific site. Nice picnic tables. Hard packed sand is the only drawback; it gets the RV sandy. Restrooms are modern, kept clean. There are 3 large showers in the bathrooms. It is quiet during the week, but lots of kids on the weekend. Some sites had more than their allotment of people camping on the same site. Sandhill cranes wander into campsites. We brought our canoe, but the lakes are fairly large; not the best for canoeing. Several motorboats and jetskis on the lakes. I wish the canal connecting the two lakes was longer as that was nice to canoe. Excellent boat ramps including a separate one for kayaks/canoes and another area for motorboats. Lots of people fishing - we didn't catch anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
We thoroughly enjoyed this park. Lovely clean restrooms and external areas. Very long sites and plenty wide enough for slides. Fire rings and picnic tables for each site. And also very quiet at night. We were here during the week so it would be interesting to compare weekends. Easy commute to all the attractions of Disney, shops and other activities. We had two seniors and another adult and the cost was $17.00 per night which was the senior rate with no additional cost for the extra person. We will definitely be back in the near future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
We camped in site #23. You pick your site when you get there.Sites fit even the largest RVs. Rules aren't followed though about how many people or vehicles can be on a site. We saw 8 tents and about 40 people on one site right next to the park host. They probably rented the right amount of sites but all set up on the same one.Sites have fire ring and grill with picnic table and all packed limestone with poles ringing the site. Bathhouses are clean and large in center of loop. There are 4 family sites that will hold 3 families with 18 people. We swam in the lake which was still cold in April. The water is tea colored due to the cypress trees in the lake. Lots of boaters here but you cannot rent a canoe or kayak. Lifeguards only in summer time. We did the FL Orienteering Club's event on this weekend. Was quite warm but had a good time hiking in the Split Oak Forest. The park host has put together a film about the wildlife in the park and he shows it on Saturday nights in the Fall and Winter seasons. stores are pretty close. A Publix grocery is 7 miles away as well as restaurants. Was able to get many local TV stations and phones worked fine here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Great park for the family. The kids ranging from 3-6 years old had a great time running around behind the campsites. The campsites are large and with plenty of room behind them to allow the kids to wonder and play but yet cleared enough to easily keep an eye on them. The bathroom and showers were clean and the rangers were friendly. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
This park was a wonderful park to stay, it is part of a wildlife preserve so there are a variety of animals to be seen here, which helps feel like you are in a very special place. Our children loved this park because of the wildlife and park activities. There are two lakes on this park with multiple places to fish, boat, swim, play volleyball, go to playgrounds, have picnics and just about anything else you could want to do. My only warning is to make sure you lock up your garbage overnight because the raccoons will knock over the garbage cans or take food right off your table, so be ready for these animal thugs. Animal interactions also included wild turkey, deer and a huge variety of birds. The park attendants were pleasant and helpful, the nightly price was great, the facilities were great (but sometimes the campers who used them were slobs) and the security/safety of the park was nice. We arrived here on a weekday so we had the campground to ourselves until the weekend when it started to fill up and get busy. We will return over and over again as soon as we can. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$23
This is a very nice campground. The sites are very big with a picnic table, a grill, and a fire ring. The fire rings are well placed away from your RV, so the fire and smoke remain away from the RV. You must bring your own firewood. The restrooms and showers are very nice. The shower area offers a large changing area, a bench, hooks, and towel bars. The campground is near the Orlando National Airport and there is a lot of air traffic that flies over the campground. There are a couple of hiking trials, but nothing too exciting. Bike riding is fun. The roads are packed gravel with some paved. There are several nice fishing docks available with boat launches. Pets and alcohol are not allowed. We will return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
A nature lover's paradise! This is a very large, shady, scenic campground that boasts friendly deer as well as an abundance of wildlife such as red hawks, whooping cranes, raccoons (tons of those) and eagles. The county park features a large lake intertwined with other lakes that makes for great boating and fishing (especially bass). There is also a roped off swimming area. It also has a large playground, pavilions and baseball fields. This is campground is very much old Florida and one can get easily a glimpse of what it was like to live in Florida long before the days of Disney by staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$13
This is an Orange County park. Price listed is for residents of the county, non-county persons are $18 night. All sites have: w/e, picnic tables (large), fire rings, and grills. The county has recently rehabbed this park. There will now be campground hosts, handicapped rv sites, a multi-family site (up to 3 families), 2 new bathhouses, and new dump station. Sites in front are sunny and sites in center of loop are shady with lake views. I was told soon this park would be able to be booked online, as is now you have to go in person to reserve a site or take first come, first served. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com