224208 User submitted reviews online!!
America's Best Inn and Suites RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (230) 763-5121
CGID7619

America's Best Inn and Suites RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   4   7   4   6   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
I gave it a 10 because the wi-fi worked well and it was easy access in & out, a level site, hard sand, and no problems with electricity or water or sewer. Fine for my 40 foot Class A coach. A motel is also on the property. The motel and most sites occupied by transient workers. The battery of my toad needed a boost and as it was early evening, two of these workers gave assistance when asked. I would strongly recommend this little gem of a park to everyone. A playground for kids was also there. We stayed 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
The campground is fine for an overnight stay. There was Wi-Fi but no cable. We did get satellite signal and antenna reception. I certainly was surprised to see a sign by the lagoon that warned of alligators. I thought it was a joke - so I Googled it. There have been alligators in the area. People get them as babies and throw them out when they get bigger. One was found frozen in March. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
Very friendly and helpful staff. We wanted a pull through, but since they only had 1, it wasn't a big deal for us, so we took a back in site. They are spacious and well taken care of. We even got to see some guests play volleyball. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This is an interesting park that is located adjacent to a motel. We had called asking for a pull-through site: they only have one! The motel clerk came outside (in her bare feet), told us we had to leave the park, go back out on the highway and turn into the business area behind them, then drive in between two buildings on a dirt road and we'd be in the site. Literally, the pull-through site is located ON the dirt road at the back side of the campground. We only used it as an overnight stop, but I was a bit worried that someone would come down that dirt road in the middle of the night and run into the back of our Toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Seemed like young staff running the place. They let us park wherever we wanted. This park is a Good Sam park but not listed in the book. We stayed here 2 years ago, as we visit friends here. Easy to get to from the interstate. Lots of grass with crushed rock pads for the RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Not too many choices in Alexandria. This RV Park is affiliated with the adjacent Motel. There are NO bathrooms or showers for campers. Share laundry room with motel. Interior road is dirt, messy after rain. Site sandy gravel, grass,picnic table and fire pit at sites. Wi-Fi not working. Good satellite and Verizon air card reception, no Sprint service. Seems as though the RV Park was a weak afterthought for the motel owners. Good retail area nearby. Quiet at night. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
No amenities but a good place to pull in for the night. Big rig friendly. Not too far from the interstate. Clean with easy access into sites. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We stayed one night in this small park on our way through the area. It is on the side of a motel. We visited friends so really used the park as a place to sleep. There are not a lot of amenities, if that is what you are looking for. We found the lady owner very friendly. Gravel spaces were fairly level but the grass was not well groomed. The town has lots of shopping and, of course, tons of fishing. We will stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This is really a second thought by the motel owners. They put down some class 5 and dug the hookups to call it a campground. The pro is that you can get a reservation. We camped on a busy August weekend and only 4 sites were full, 51 were empty. One major drawback is there is no showers or bathrooms anywhere. We arrived late at night and we needed a restroom. The owners would not allow us to use a bathroom anywhere. We had to wait to setup camp. Would not even let us use an empty hotel room. If you don't have your own bathroom don't bother. If you don't need the hookups there were more campers overnight at the Wal-Mart 3 blocks away. The Wal-Mart has a restroom you can use also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com