221717 User submitted reviews online!!
RJ's RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (620) 276-8741
CGID7622

RJ's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   4   7   8   8   8   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
The desk person was helpful and friendly. All sites were gravel/dirt. The pull-through site we were in was fairly level. The sites have ample room and are easy to get into. There is good grass around the sites. Restrooms were just OK. Hookups were good although the water pressure was weak. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Great place for an overnight on the way to Colorado. Right on the highway, but was not bothered by noise. Easy in and out. Sites were pretty level. Looks like some extended stay RVs, but they were not unsightly or bothersome. The office staff were very, very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
This park is an old KOA. Sites are level. The price was reasonable. The pool appeared clean. AT&T had decent signal. It was a quiet place to stay with some long stay workers in park. Now the downside, there appeared to be no effort to maintain the electrical equipment in the park. Some looked destroyed by being hit. We noticed less than 120 volts more than once and the water pressures was less than 40lbs. If the park was maintained correctly it has potential but it looks like owners are allowing it to deteriorate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Quiet campground. Easy in and out and negotiating within the park with my 35' fifthwheel. Site was VERY level! WIFI signal was strong. Gas pumps out front no longer in use. Not much on frills, but quiet, and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This is an older campground though it is kept up. Has a store, pool, gasoline (at reasonable rate), and laundry. We got there after hours on a Saturday evening so we did not have the WiFi code though we could tell there was a strong signal. Looks like an old KOA but we would definitely stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Sites are very close together. Appears to be an old KOA campground. Second time in this park. Grass at each site. Laundry facilities were adequate. $1.50 wash; $.25 for dry, taking $.50 for each load. Certainly reasonable. Certainly would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Good small park with grass and gravel pull through sites. Friendly staff, good WiFi and cable TV. Easy access on se side of Garden City. Next to interesting wind turbine distribution yard. Get fuel if you are headed toward Ft Larned on Rt 156. Would stay again. Some shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Had a reservation but arrived shortly after the office closed. A packet with info and instructions was waiting for us but didn't include the WiFi password needed to access the service provided. The sites were adequate and good sized. The pool was empty and the restrooms looked old and worn down, with showers in minimal condition. Couldn't escape the unpleasant odor of the ethanol plant next door. It was OK for a 1 night stop but wouldn't want to stay any longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
We needed a spot to stay overnight on our way to Colorado. Nice big pull through site on gravel. We did have wifi and good tv reception. I would recommend this for an overnight spot. We were here in a 34' Class A pulling our Subaru. We did not have to unhook the Subaru. Very easy in and out. Site 50. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$70
Some parks are just places where they collect your money. This is one of them. We needed to be in the area for a day. We checked in at 6:00 pm. We spoke with the clerk about being there late. They have a four o'clock check out. We unplugged at 3:50 but could not get pulled out until 4:15. They charged us for the second day. After charging $10 for my extra kids. So we paid $70 for a 22.5 hour stay. The restrooms are fairly disgusting. Even my 15 year old son said they were too gross to use, so none of us used the showers or bathrooms. We did use the pool, and it was nice. Good cable, and the power worked. It's an old ex-KOA so you already know the layout is going to be odd and tight. This might have been an acceptable place place for $25. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
All sites at this quiet park are wide pull throughs, of varying lengths. The free cable had a wide range of channels, and free Wi-Fi was excellent despite our being on the far end of the park. Owners were very helpful, including opening the pool for us after hours. The only negative was that the pool apparently had not been skimmed recently (or the pump was not filtering well), and we had to skim it ourselves. We stayed overnight only, and received a senior discount, something rarely experienced at an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Good for an overnight stop. 50 amps/water/sewer and a pull through. Not far from shopping if that was needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Its an OK park. Needs new shower heads in shower rooms. The young lady at check in only rounded off the Good Sam discount. My site was covered with a previous tenants black tank waste. # 41 No dog run We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Good enough to get off the road for a night with 50amp for the ACs. Friendly folks. Infrastructure deteriorating but there is an obvious attempt to keep it clean. Lots of long term residents. Big rig possible but could get real interesting if the park was full, but don't think there is much danger of that happening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Not much has changed from the previous review. Has easy access and large level sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. We pulled in here to get out of terrible winds that had blown over three semi's outside of town. Ok for a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
RJ's was easy to find off the highway, Obviously was in the past a KOA by layout of office and bathrooms. Well layer out and level sites with gravel adequately spaced out. Moderate number of trees for shade. Water and 30 amp electricity good. Now the negatives. About two thirds of the sites were long term renters with metered power and not too neat. Guess the owners of the campground are making their living where they can. The bath houses were very worn and not clean. A heavy duty fix up and proper maintenance would give this campground a higher rating. I would stay for an overnight again, hoping they have upgraded their bathhouses by then. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
The park is quite dated, and the electrical hook ups are old. They seem to work quite fine however. It was quite hot when we stayed and the power never failed. This is a dusty place as it is late summer and the grass is dormant. Otherwise it worked well for an overnight. There was a new Wal Mart back to the North on Highway 50 that was convenient for shopping. All and all the place was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This Park is easy to use. Has wide and level parking spaces. The office could use a spruce up. For the price it can't be beat: cable TV and good Wi-Fi and all the hook-ups. We found the instructions in the Good Sam Camping Directory to be out of date with the new bypass, however, one call to the office and they gave good directions. There's grass all around for walking pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We liked this CG. Very nice hosts, roomy spots, older electrical hook-ups but they worked. Lots of trees. Needs freshing like painting the picnic tables, etc. Good for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Very nice and friendly owner, escorted us to our site. Park is clean with wide roads and wide sites, had plenty of room for 40 foot MH and slides. Gravel sites fairly level. Table and fire pit. Good park for overnight stay would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Great site for one night. Wi-fi worked well. The grounds are well kept and the personnel are very pleasant. A nice place to park for the night if you are traveling on hwy. 50. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Rock, gravel sites. Some road noise. Good for short stay. Unremarkable otherwise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
As others have stated, this campground is fine for an overnight stay. The staff was friendly to us. The bathrooms were ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
We were north bound on Hwy 83 and campgrounds are few and far between. This is a good overnight stop just east of 83 on Hwy 50. There is room for a 40 foot rig with tow car attached, good 50 amp full hookups, and good Wi-Fi. This is a basic campground, dirt roads, dirt parking pads, grass between rigs, trees, picnic tables, and a bit tight between rigs. It met our needs and we would stay one night again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
The bathrooms were bad. We won't go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
We stayed here 2 different times in June. Even though it says OK for big rigs, and we did get in and out with our 40' motor home, it was a tight squeeze. The sites are straight in, not angled, and the roads are very narrow. If the person in the row in front of us hadn't left before us, we'd have had a real challenge getting out. The sites are dirt, so if it's been raining, there are mud holes all over the place. It's OK for a basic overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
The park is an old KOA. The electric facilities could use updating but they did work. The park was clean and neat. The sites are pull-through sites but are a little short for big rigs. The staff is friendly and cooperative. When we were here the park had no permanents in it. The roads could use some gravel but were passable. I would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
The campground is mostly neatly kept and the sites were level. The main disadvantage was the water pressure, which was very low, and the voltage, which was also low, even with our 50 amp site. For a big rig the sites are a bit short, and we had a tight squeeze getting out of the site when we were ready to leave. We're 54' with the truck and the fifth wheel and could barely make the turn to the road between sites, mainly because of the placement of power poles and the cars parked across from us. There appear to be a number of long-term or permanent residents, but they were quiet and neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2004
$20
We agree with the other review. Roads were gravel/dirt, narrow & very tight. Sites were gravel/dirt & had mostly side by side hookups. This park is right on US-50. It has lots of permanent residents and is not very well taken care of. It is a trailer park. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Map we were given of the place says "Foster's RV Park", but the receipt and credit card slip say "RJ's RV Park" with same address and phone number. Pulled in for a quick overnight on a cross-country trip, and found our assigned spot blocked by one of the permanent resident's trucks. The lady in the office knew the offender by name and assigned us another spot. We had to ask the guy across the way to move his truck out of the roadway so we could get parked. Sites are extremely close together, and most sites are occupied by permanent or semi-permanent trailers with all the associated junk. A few of the permanent residents are there working on some pipeline project, but there were also small trailers there that have obviously been there for years. While the lady in the office was very nice, this is not an RV park, it's a trailer park. We felt it was extremely overpriced for what you get, and what you have to put up with. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Access to park was very tight for a big rig (probably couldn't have got into site if towing). Roads were very narrow & sites were set up very straight. Too many fulltimers compared to vacationer spots--about 5 to 1. Had very complete cable tv. Park was clean. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com