223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Livingston RV Park & Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (406) 222-1122
CGID7642

Livingston RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   10   7   6   8   4   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Previous reviewer is right- this place is a mess. Vicious dogs in the Manager's mobile home act like they'll eat you for knocking on the wall (the door is blocked off). Other dogs roam around the park. Resident kids on bicycles ride through all sites, even if you are standing by your rig. Kids and adult residents are outside partying late at night. Cigarette butts and trash are all over the grounds. Fire in one mobile home brought out the entire city fire department. Bathrooms were frequently trashed with cigarette ashes and dirt in sinks. Constant noise from nearby Interstate. Sewer and water hookups are poorly placed, into the next site. We used to stop here for the convenient location and cheaper price, but the place gets worse every year. Could be okay for an overnight desperation stop, but wait to find the manager (who's a nice woman) in the morning. Don't knock on that home/office/dog kennel at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The management was poor. Upon arrival we had to go look for the manager in a run down mobile home where we couldn't get to the door because it was fenced off. The sites are long but very, very close together. Water, electric and sewer are poorly laid out. Dogs are left outside unattended. I tried to walk my dog but there were large, unattended aggressive dogs all over the place. I didn't go near the restrooms, and the wifi did not work. I would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Place looks like Dogpatch but it somehow works. Good price and cable TV, close enough to town to walk or bike. Management is accommodating. Sewer hookups are mostly inconvenient, water is great, sites are tight but long. Bathrooms are ancient- can't close the door when you're on the toilet. Single machines in Laundry room are worthless, city laundromat and grocery store nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This park has been a great stop for us 2x now on our travels through Yellowstone national Park. The manger is amazingly friendly and accommodating. The restrooms & laundry room are always clean. We traveled through the first time and had our miniature horse with us, and the manager allowed us to put him in the corral at the edge of the park. That was a great treat for him! I would not hesitate to recommend this park to anyone and we will surely be back! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Right turn, left turn off the highway up over the tracks. If you have low clearance issues with the rig, you may scrape coming back out over the railroad tracks. It is a trailer park with long-term residents, pull-thru sites, but the rear of our 5er was 30' from the front door and barking dogs of the 1960's vintage trailers. The residents don't like the RV folks. There are trash cans at each site, covered. No problem with the upkeep of the park, it is clean and well cared-for. Sites are level and you have a patch of grass with picnic tables, close together, but ample room. The manager is a sweet-heart, very accommodating and friendly. For a one or two night stay, it's OK, and cheaper by far than anything around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
Simple park no frills. Great manager. The park is older but they work to keep it up. They mowed the lawn twice in the week we were there. The Wi-Fi worked great. Would not hesitate to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Very small park in a residential neighborhood, behind a motel. Very friendly owner. This is part of a trailer park, so there are some trashy-looking mobile homes next to the campground. Highway noise could be a problem if you're a light sleeper. Lots of grass and trees. I had read reviews of the other campground, so we decided to by-pass it and stay closer to the highway. If you are headed west on I-90, you have to turn left right after you turn right on the main town road, so watch for signs. A nice stop for overnight travel. We'll stay here again on our return trip home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We planned to camp here for a few nights but choose to stay overnight and move on, as we prefer parks that are more scenic. This is a basic RV park resembling more of a parking lot than a park. They do have full-hook ups and the owners are very kind. The rates are more expensive than other parks and not as nice, so in our experience it didn't feel like a very good deal. However, it is conveniently located off I-90. There is a grocery and laundry nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We stayed here rather than one of the "better" parks in the area for one night because of the low price and in town location. The park was a pleasant surprise. The FHU pull-through sites had cable TV and WiFi which both worked fine. As others have noted, this a a small park without any extras. We found it fine for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We live in our RV and have been to more than enough campgrounds to know what we like and what we don't. Livingston Campground and RV Park is a pleasant environment with green grass and trees which are hard to come by out West. The sites are spacious, level, gravel pull throughs with W.E.& S. Easily accessible from I-90 just off of Hwy. 89 South. The manager was friendly and inviting, both on the phone and in person, and it is very reasonably priced compared to all the other campgrounds in the area. The town is quaint with much character, places to tour, eat and shop and it's less than an hour drive to Yellowstone NP. WiFi was better than most parks. Connected instantly with 5 connectivity bars. Has cable TV, laundry, bathrooms w/showers. I don't know what else a camper could want for $20.00 per night. We stayed 10 nights in June in a 38 footer w/tow dolly. Would recommend this park because of the warm, welcoming personality of the management and for the fact that they don't advertise like the others so they're able to keep their prices reasonable and they're not an uppity campground with an uppity attitude. If you want a pool and a hot tub, there are plenty of those elsewhere, personally, we're campers and enjoy the camping atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This run-down little park has added cable TV and Wi-Fi since the last review, which helps since there's not much else to recommend, other than the great view of the mountains. Actually, we used our VZ aircard; the Wi-Fi signal was weak. Park is next to I-90 and noisy, but very close to town and stores. There are 9 long pull-thru sites on a paved slope, with some shade. Some W&E sites on grass are $24. Mobile homes and old RVs of residents in Park, including the mgr.'s home -she's rarely in the office. Be sure to call ahead. Bathrooms are pretty sad, but plenty of hot water. Residents walk thru your sites and chain smoke all day. yep, this is cowboy country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$21
This was an average park. Pretty good for an overnighter. Restrooms and showers were clean. Inside roads and parking areas were gravel and pretty level. Sites are close, but not uncomfortable for a short stay. I wouldn't stay here for more than a couple nights because the sites are so close. Staff was courteous and helpful. The place is very easy to access from the Freeway (I-90). Not sure if the # of sites is 30. I didn't count, but there a couple rows of pull-thrus and some tent sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com