206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Harbor RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (707) 961-1511
CGID7696

Harbor RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   8   10   6   7   8   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
This park is next to Highway 1 near the bridge on the Ocean side and is not too bad. It has a park right behind it. It is adjacent to a trailer park which some people may not like but I thought the location was nice. We were in the row by the park so our back window looked out over the park and then over the ocean. When we arrived there was no one in the office; we had to wait 5-10 minutes for someone to show up. All hookups worked. They do have Wi-Fi and it worked. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We stayed here after a long drive down the coast, and we were simply looking for "any port in a storm," as we were tired of driving and the kids were done. If you don't know it's here, you'll drive right past the place, as it doesn't exist in the Good Sam book we have. Basically, this place is a field with hookups. Ours was W/E only, and there is no dump site. Wi-Fi worked well. It's mostly level, and if you're in the front row, you'd have a view of the ocean, otherwise you're looking at other rigs. While kids are welcome, there's nothing for them to do that I saw. There is a nice paved pathway that leads out to a place to view the rugged ocean shore and scary looking harbor entrance (as well as a Geocache). At the price, I didn't expect a whole lot. I'd stay again if the price remains low. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
When you pull in your first thought is, oh no, a lot of old trailers are here permanently. The actual RV Park is just an open field with hook ups. No maintenance is done, like mowing. The office is rarely open, the manager writes notes on the door when he will be back. There is not a view of the ocean. It is close and there is a nice walk to it but it has nothing to do with the park. Cable was good, internet was not bad. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$46
Great views; not so clean of bathrooms; property not kept up; grass very long . But a great location We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
We absolutely loved this park. We were in the bottom row which gave us an unobstructed ocean view. The sites are on grass. There is a wonderful walking path right from the campground that goes along the ocean bluffs. It is spectacular. The owner was very nice (and flexible with us as we were awaiting the birth of a grandchild!). It is an easy walk to restaurants & shopping. This park doesn't advertise and the only way I found it was doing a web search & remembering where I had seen it the last time I was in Fort Bragg. The Wi-Fi was quite good. We felt this place for the view & amenities was a real bargain and hope to be back again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Many of the sites that are front row to the Ocean are very un-level; however, if you are prepared with several leveling devices, this park has some of the nicest views for the best price around. If it weren't for the location it would probably rate a four star. Don't misunderstand me, the electric and water work fine, and there is cable TV. It's just nothing exceptional. While it is not exactly waterfront to the ocean only the tall grass of a treeless park separates you from cliffs that drop down to the crashing waves below. A wonderful paved walkway follows Noyo bay for a couple hundred yards with benches perfect for whale watching. Or maybe you just want to watch the boats go in and out while the fog horn bleats and buoys clang. It's a steal at $25. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
The park wasn't much to look at and a bit confusing to find, but then you look up and see the view and it is well worth a stay. The facilities were old but clean and sites were nice and big. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This park is all about the location and good price. The ocean views are fantastic and the park with its cliff side walking trails is right out your door. Doggie bag stations and trash bins are available in the park and a leash free dog beach is about 5 minutes away by car (you can see it from the park but you have to drive down through the harbor to get there). Wi-Fi worked great for us. If you are primarily looking for scenic views this works. If you like a well-groomed park with amenities, you may want to look elsewhere. We arrived for one night and stayed for five nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
The location and the view of this park is just perfect. Everything else would need some attention, starting with the office. Washroom couldn't be used as it is "down" according to staff. No picnic tables, grassy site, kind of level after using plenty of boards, utility hookups really dated, general appearance on the low side due to plenty of old mobile homes. However, WI-FI was working fine, not very fast, but working. Didn't try the cable. The trails above the bluffs starting right at the park were wonderful to use, and the sunset was priceless. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
The entry to this easy-to-miss park is through the Cliff House Restaurant parking lot, the first entry on the south side of the Noyo River bridge. (The restaurant, a dinner house, which we did not try, has generally poor on-line reviews.) The park is next to, and shares an office with, an old, forlorn trailer park, as tightly packed with broken dreams, as it is with sorry, decrepit mobile homes. The campground itself is just an open field with utility hookups. The grass spaces, of adequate width, are lumpy and there are no tables or other amenities. The park is however, at one end of a two and one-half mile pedestrian/bike path along the Noyo River/Pacific Ocean headland, with magnificent views of the river bar and ocean, part of 25 acre Pomo Bluffs City Park. Noyo Beach, officially off-leash for dogs, is a mile away, just across the river. No problems with Wi-Fi, water pressure, noise or, for a park that appears to be located on top of a septic field, odors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
I don't know where the folks are coming from. This park is a rag and no more than a pig sty. Person at the desk was nice. Sites are in a open field. Site #45 has a septic sewer head in the middle of the site. Stunk terrible. Didn't even try the Wi-Fi. The view over the ocean was beautiful. We got out of the park and moved to a much nicer park just a couple miles south of this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
It is just west of highway 1 (Main Street) at 1021 S Main Street on the south end of the Noyo River bridge right after you get off of the 20 from Willits; watch for the Cliff House restaurant sign. This park is distinguished by its stunning location and views. Noyo River to the north, a large and very beautiful Pomo Bluffs city park and Pacific ocean to the west. Gorgeous sunsets, clouds, fog. Power, water, and cable TV all work. In spite of the park's appearance, we felt comfortable and secure. We enjoyed our 7 day stay and will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Take Notice. Great Camping on the Ocean!‎ With reading the previous reviews, we were prepared to have a hard time finding this RV park, and were expecting at most a mediocre campground. But this campground is Super easy to find, coming off of Hwy 20 from Willits. Heading north you barely have time to get your rig up to speed when it is right there on the left. The appearance when you pull in makes you think twice, but our camp spot #55 was AWESOME!! Was facing the ocean (as was the whole row). Easy to set up, even with the garbage cans kind of in the way. There are no tables or fire pits; no problem, their presence was not missed. Except for difficulty in BBQing. Whales were jumping off shore, and the ocean was spectacular. The RV park is close to everything, including Glass Beach, and the restrooms, (husband was super concerned) were very clean, a little older but none the less exceptionally clean. Entire RV park was quiet and restful, sounds in the distance of fog horns and occasional boats just added to the experience. Weather was in the mid 70's, and we could not have asked for a nicer trip. Thank you for an affordable stay!! We will definitely return in the future. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Nothing much has changed since last year. It is still a part trailer park. The signage is next to nonexistent. Sites are close and not very level. The voltage was a bit low. The location is stunning, stunning, stunning. For the money we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We reserved a site for 4 days and ended up staying for more because it is such a beautiful area to explore. The bluffs that the RV park is located on, has spectacular views of the beach, harbor, ocean and city park with plenty of exercise to be had. The Skunk Train was a real treat to view redwoods and mother nature and a plus was the vintage steam powered locomotive with a lovely outside car for an unobstructed view. The town of Mendocino was OK, but it was nice to get back to Harbor View RV park for our evening wine, cheese, crackers and oysters served outdoors with a ocean view that was beautiful. We will be back next year to explore the area for 10 days and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks for a great stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
To begin with, this park is hard to find; the sign is broken. It is just west of highway 1 (Main Street) at 1021 S Main Street on the south end of the Noyo River bridge; watch for the Cliff House restaurant sign. We visited several RV parks in the area; they all (including this one) seem to have come from the same plan - sites too close together, neglected appearance, and used more as low - rent permanent sites than RV parks. This park is distinguished by its stunning location and views. Noyo River to the north, a large and very beautiful Pomo Bluffs city park and Pacific ocean to the west. Gorgeous sunsets, clouds, fog. Power, water, and cable all work. In spite of the park's appearance, we felt comfortable and secure. We enjoyed our 10 day stay and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
This park isn't much to look at, but it is located adjacent to a beautiful bluff top park with views out to the ocean. We saw Grey whales go by both nights. One problem is that the 5 best view sites in the front row have no sewer hookup and there is no dump station. The other 5 view sites do have sewer. It seems to be mostly full timers here except for most of the sites in the front row. There's no Wi-Fi but you can get Wi-Fi in front of the Super 8 Hotel across the street. I would stay here again, it is centrally located to tour the Mendocino Coast, close to Ft. Bragg amenities, & has a great view for a good price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
The RV park is not much to look at, but it is next to the Pomo Bluff Park which is magnificent. A fog horn is constantly sounding which is either romantic or annoying. We liked it. Very close to the town. For this park, its all about the location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com