206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Pineglen Motorcoach and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (850) 230-8535
CGID771

Pineglen Motorcoach and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   7   9   10   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$58
This is very, pretty and peaceful setting just on but set back from the highway. We're just passing through, but it appears it's a convenient location to beaches, shops, etc. The sites are really nice. well-manicured, slabs for picnic tables, flowers and grass at the site, level, etc. I wish we had time to enjoy the lovely pool and dog walk and more. My only negatives were the price and the bathrooms were in need to updating. I would come again in spite of that just because of the wonderful beauty and layout of the campground. The staff was most friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$55
The good= clean, well kept up, quietly nestled back from a busy road, wonderful onsite managers, gravel roads and sites, picnic table and cement pad at each site, very pretty, 3 little lakes, tall pine trees, big, green, dog area in back, one mile from pristine sandy beaches with good access, The bad=very cramped pull through sites, needed two boards for level, swimming pool very small, not heated, located in a mesh tent, little direct sun, cable has limited channels, not high definition, internet very slow and unreliable, frequently could not even get it, only three washers and dyers in laundry, always busy, drove 3 miles to do laundry, further for propane, too many trees to get satellite. Would have given this park a higher score, but for the price, (we paid ($860 for one month) we felt the amenities were not up to par. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
This is a great, well taken care of, campground. We stayed here last February for a couple of days and were so impressed, we decided to stay two weeks this time. They do a great job keeping up with the ongoing maintenance for a park this size. It is located off HGWY 98, and is close, but not too close to PCB happenings. We got the $340.00 weekly rate (Peak Season) which we felt was reasonable considering the location. We definitely stay here again. If you think I errantly give good reviews, then check my other ones. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
This is a nice clean park, close to everything and quiet at night even though it's off the main drag. The laundry room was clean, and all of the machines worked. The pool is caged so you don't have to worry about bugs when you use it, and the sites are shaded with lovely pine trees. We stayed here for 2 days and enjoyed our visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$37
Rate shown is with a 7 day stay. This is a really nice park with shade trees and plenty of room to relax. The sites are big rig friendly, too. The 3 ponds are very peaceful with gazebos nearby to just sit and enjoy the day. The staff was very nice and helpful with getting us settled into our spot. We had to drive a short distance to the beach but it was worth it to have the peace and quiet at night. We'll definitely be coming back here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$46
This is a very nice park not too far from the beaches. It has a beautiful covered pool area. The laundry was very nice. I did not use the restrooms. There were several people fishing in the lakes. There were mostly snowbirds in the park, but it was very clean and sites well manicured. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We absolutely LOVE this campground. It is a hidden jewel in PC Beach. Even though there are some fancier RV parks and even some on the gulf, this place is just so nice and peaceful that we have camped here over 10 years except once when we came to PC Beach. I especially love the screened in pool. Keeps the bugs out. It's always so peaceful and everyone is so friendly and works hard to keep it clean. I love the lighted-dock at night over one of the 2 ponds. Oh and most sites have a screened-in picnic table. That's neat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Very nice well-kept campground. Secluded and quiet with plenty of tree coverage, but not too much. We came in after hours and the office had detailed instructions on choosing a site. They have a great system where they list each open site on a chalkboard as well as a sheet of paper with info and a map with each available site and you take the one you want, which means the next late check-in knows it is no longer available. It is only about 1/2 mile from the beach and all the action. The laundry room is clean and convenient and worked well $1.00 ea for wash / dry. The only weird thing was that they advertised $28.50/nite on the sheet and she rang up $32 on my credit card without a breakdown for taxes. I asked her about it and she said the difference was tax. No AAA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Some friends of ours were staying a week at this campground. They invited us to come down for a couple of days to camp with them. The staff put us next door to our friends, and we had a wonderful experience. The swimming pool was right behind us, and for that reason we did not have far to walk to it. We had a screened-in porch. The beach and many activities were just minutes away. We would stay there again if we were back in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This park is away from the bustle and honky tonks but convenient to the beach, shopping, St. Andrew's State Park and other services. The owners are friendly, courteous, and helpful. There is a nice screened-in pool. The bath houses and laundry are clean and neat. The Wi-Fi has worked well at all times. Some sites are narrow, but there are others that are more than adequate, including some along the ponds. The pine trees do drop some needles and cones, but the cement slab is easy to keep clean. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
I am getting very upset with parks advertising wi-fi and when you get settled in wi-fi is bad or won't work and the response is always the same it just started acting up just before you got here. This one of the major reasons I select a park and I wish more people would give this in ratings. Contact person was real friendly on survey of park before we checked in but when we returned new person was rude and and the list of don't were posted every where you looked. Next time I would not return to this park when there are more parks close by that have what they say and have rving atmosphere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$42
Sites tight. Quite a few long term. No facilities at park as far as activities go. Nice pool but not heated. Gravel roads so dusty. We stayed here 2 days. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
This is an older campground, but very will maintained. It has several lakes and we were right on the lake. Sties were a bit short, but OK for us. The ranger directed us backwards through a one way, and told us to back in as we had to pull in because the hookups were on the wrong side. No problem though. Picnic table at site. No room for our awning. Bathrooms were very clean. Many pine trees in the beautiful campground. Easy in and out to HWY 98. Close to city. Water pressure was good. 30 Amp hookups only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$32
The park pool is not heated in the winter, the roads are gravel and have a lot of potholes. The sites are not level. There are too many pine trees which drip sap all the time, and shed the needles and cones, which makes a mess of the sites. The sites are too small to accommodate decent parking for your towed vehicle. The owners are not very friendly. I would not come back here ever. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com