218725 User submitted reviews online!!
The King's Court RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (509) 633-3655
CGID7762

The King's Court RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   6   8   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Smaller RV park with many long and permanent residents, limited space for transient travelers. Full hook-ups with 50 amp service, some pull-thrus, good WiFi, cable TV. Public washrooms, showers and laundry. Sites are quite tight. Free shuttle to laser show. $35. OK for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
Older RV park, washrooms and coin showers clean, big laundromat on site, very friendly nice helpful owner got us backed in. I did not see any drive through but they may be further in. Town generally appears kind of sad and hard bit but the recession. Many of the trailers are older and appear to be people's residents but I sensed nothing disreputable. Lots are smallish. Two steps away from my stairs is the other guys' sewer. We didn't unhitch so our truck was sticking out into the road a bit (with our truck hitched we are 56ft) but the road is wide enough the owner said it was fine. The cable is great but we needed to dig out our 50' wire because it is set up at the front of the lot, an obvious later upgrade. WIFI was great, fast clear. Owner did ask us to not download movies or spend hours in on line games (we didn't) due to bandwidth limits affecting everyone else but we had no issues for our needs. Yes we would stay here again. It's perfectly fine for an overnight stop and the price is great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park works well for the short time it takes to visit the dam and see the laser show. It is also the only propane and laundry in town. The services are well situated and everything worked as expected. The water faucet is located inside in an insulated box (for cold weather use). Cable (a good selection of channels) and free Wi-Fi worked well. Although the park is situated right on the main highway, it wasn't that noisy. We were on the back row. Pull throughs on the first row might be different. There are a good number of permanents there but none looked too trashy. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is a small, tight campground with mostly permanent residents. Well kept with clean bathrooms and showers. Showers will cost you $1.50 for 6 minutes. The laundry (the only one in town) was clean and is open to the public. The “pull through” sites had side to side pedestals. One rig pulls in from within the campground and the other rig pulls thru from the street. The interior road and sites are on packed gravel. Each site had 20/30/50 amps along with water and sewer. The electrical voltage was strong. Verizon air card and cell phone also worked well. The campgrounds Wi-Fi was also good. Check in is across the street. There is a free nightly shuttle to the Coulee Dam for the laser show. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
For an RV Park (we usually prefer campgrounds), it was very good. Excellent Wi-Fi and laundry facilities on-site. (This is the only laundry facility in the city open to the public.) Very friendly staff. Has full hook-ups even in winter (which is challenging in this area due to the freezing temperatures). We checked out another RV park on Highway 174, but it was seedy looking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Stayed three nights mid June 2010. RV park is say about 1/2 or more, permanent residents. Showers are fine, $1- for 6 minutes, terrific pressure and plenty of hot water. One shower and one toilet room on each side of the coin operated laundry. While unable to book a specific site and told that was not done, it was apparent to us that regular users were given reserved site treatment and preferential attention. No fire pits. Noisy location on north side of a well traveled state arterial. Close to all, but that's not saying much. With no prior knowledge of the area we stayed 3 nights: our mistake, one would have been plenty. See the laser show and tour at Grand Coulee Dam, spend some time in the visitor center, that's it. There is no more unless you fish or kill animals. Then it's probably a fine area. We drove around, saw the other in-town RV park, it's above town with little to no shade and NO grass. Other camp locations are quite a ways out of town, but on Banks Lake or Lake Roosevelt. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Nice functional campground. Spaces are small but adequate. Easy access to town and local attractions. Overall a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com