214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Richardson Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (541) 682-2000
CGID7786

Richardson Park

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   8   8   5   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
We have stayed at this well kept campground each of the last two years. There is also a day use area and a marina adjacent to the campground. The sites are level and a mix of pull-through and back-in. Staff is friendly and helped us stay an extra night. Would rate it higher but the men's restroom had plumbing problems during the entire four days of our stay. Water and electric are on a single pedestal near the rear of the sites. We will stay here again. The park is closer to Elmira (4 miles away) than Junction City (12 miles away). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Paved roads and paved campsites, some back ins and some pull throughs. Reservation website is good, even shows pictures of the sites. Most sites are $25, we had a pull through with view of the lake so considered premium. Water/electric only with dump station. Some sites are sloped, take leveling blocks/boards. Showers are 50 cents for a few minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Richardson Park and Campground. Our site (#77), was nestled in the pines and absolutely gorgeous with a view to the open clearing behind us. The site was level and paved. There are great showers and restrooms. The showers are 50 cents for 5 minutes. There is a marina and a boat launch, an outdoor movie on Friday and Saturdays, and plenty of places for bike rides. Our phones didn’t work there, but our air card worked fine. All of the spaces are very different and wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would certainly return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
We stayed here several nights while visiting relatives. Nicely treed park. Huge, clean showers in individual units (have quarters handy). Efficient website for online reservations. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Nice quiet park when we were there in late April. The campground hosts were great and made sure we had everything we needed. The RV dump is out of order for an unspecified period of time so they gave us directions to a free dump within 10 miles of the campground. The sites are mostly wooded but some towards the host sites are in a meadow. Out site was a pull-thru on a hill so it took a little leveling. There is a trail to the marina and a nice paved walking trail around the lake to the day use park. Great place to stay if coming from or going to the coast or needing to visit Junction City/Eugene/Corvallis. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Very basic, just a bunch of slabs with hook ups. Clean but I wouldn't stay again unless there was no other choice. Stayed while RV was being worked on at Guaranty. Dog friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Very nice park among the woods. The lake is nice to swim in and picnic. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This is a good park for big rigs. Our 40' motorhome could fit in almost all sites. Some of the back in sites were in deep shade. Most of the pull-throughs were in sun or partial. If you don't utilize the lake by having a boat or fishing, there isn't anything to do here. There are no trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
We are used to dry camping in state parks, so it felt like a real luxury to have water and electric. But the real bonus was our site (#12)--eastward view of the lake, so we got to see the sun rise over it. A little path from our campsite led us right to the lake. Sites are well separated by foliage and space, so we felt as if we had the park to ourselves (which we did, camping mid-week in early spring). Park management was pretty disorganized, but we got our reservation squared away eventually. The Park also offers recycling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
Rate was $20 per night PLUS $10 reservation fee, making nightly cost for 4 nights $22.50 -- a bit high for just water & electric. Also noted that our "50A" hookup actually had 30A breakers, meaning it was actually a 30A 240v rather than 50a 240v as would be normal. The park was quite nice and peaceful, even with Labor Day Weekend crowd. It is VERY dark here at night!!! We might stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
We had a wonderful site (A37), a pull through with a huge area that included a fire pit and picnic table. We were in the open so satellite reception was good. The majority of the sites in this park are in the trees and would have no TV reception. The park website does identify which sites are in the open. Our site was level, but many others were not. It is a short walk to Fern Ridge Lake from the campground. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com