223333 User submitted reviews online!!
Woodlands Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (410) 398-4414
CGID7789

Woodlands Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   4   7   8   4   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This is a CG set up for 99% permanents. We were in a pull through that required wood blocks to level. Gravel sites. Utilities worked okay until there was a heat wave and that caused low voltage. Nice quit place with friendly owners. Okay for a few days. Lots a speed bumps throughout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This was our first trip to Woodlands. I was very happy with the campground. For the campground being mostly permitted sites it was very clean and well kept. The office staff was friendly and the campers were very nice as well. We were in site 45 and friends in site 46. We had a great time. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
I am only giving this a four because this is not a park for transient guests. There is no camp store, no wood for sale, the office is only open 9-5. There were only three other campers that spent the weekend - everyone else is seasonal or permanent. Some of the sites are nice - some are incredibly trash (think scary trailer park). Some of the people were nice, but most kept to themselves. Almost no kids at this campground. Very nice pond and playground, we didn't get to swim but the pool looked great. I won't be staying here again - we checked out Elk Neck State Park and that is were we will go next time, awesome campground for kids and the amenities were great not to mention some of the views! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$42
We stopped for an overnight enroute south. The price,$42, is pretty heavy to stop for an overnight in January. The place is full of permanent and seasonal campers. The office people were very nice, but cannot see paying that money for a few hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
This park is run by the seasonal campers. They are very welcoming and keep the place well maintained. The sites here are huge with a lot of trees and shade. The seasonal sites are well established with stone work and displays. The pool is great for the kids- there are three sections one at 1.5 feet, 3 feet, and a 5 foot section. There are no life guards, but the seasonal people keep a good eye on you. There is a great pond for fishing and make sure you check out bingo night. Watch out for the golf carts and make sure you have time to talk to the locals ( they want to know who you are, because "you ain't usually here" was the most common conservation starters). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
Campground is actually one of a few in this area. Many park homes and permanent trailers. Very cliquish, no laundry and no Wi-Fi reception, limited cell service and no cable. We were here for a family gathering and would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
Very friendly mgmt. Campground is clean and convenient. Paved roads but our site was gravel and not quite level. Large swimming pool and stocked fishing pond. Very poor TV reception We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
Nice campground that is located near I-95 and a Flying J fuel station. The locals were great and very friendly. I am surprised they do not have a website and do not advertise more. It was a great find and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com