217805 User submitted reviews online!!
Fishberry Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (866) 367-1662
CGID7793

Fishberry Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   5   8   8   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
My camper door broke and I was locked out. Owners found a locksmith to come out after hours. He was wonderful. The owners came and checked on us, and stayed to chat. The sites are huge, and they place campers so they are not next to each other, when possible, and our site, and the neighbor's, were level. Valentine has almost anything you might need and it's only a short 4 mile drive to town. Very quiet and peaceful. Would give it a 10 but no over air TV or cable. I agree with previous reviewers, the Wi-Fi was very fast. I would definitely come back. Big rig friendly! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This park has gone to self check in for the season. Worked very well for us. Note on the door tells you which sites to avoid due to issues and which only have 30 amp available. Nice to be able to make your own pick. Sites are level and long pull thrus. All utilities worked well. Best Wi-Fi we've found in four years of full timing. For the price this place is great and the dog loves having the room to run. There is a corral in the back corner if you are traveling with horses (small fee for use). Place looks well kept and very quiet. Towns people are pleasant and great food at the Cedar Canyon restaurant for miles down the road in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Very nice park. Made reservations earlier in the month. The lady I spoke with made me feel welcome. When we arrived she had us all set up. Nice open park; grass was trimmed and cut, signage was very clear where to go. Full hookup 30/50, fire ring, picnic table, good water pressure and level. Plenty of room between sites, did not have to worry about the slide. Has laundry and nice looking bathrooms. They also have a very nice pavilion with a cooking area and tables. Looks like a person could reserve it for a large gathering. Did not have cable, sad. If it had I would have gave it a 9. No air TV. Will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
This place has so much potential, but it is being neglected. The lady sat in the office for 6 hours today watching TV, and the grass is in desperate need of mowing. The weeds are encroaching seriously on to the gravel, and the flies are horrendous. It's pretty much impossible to sit outside without being continually bothered by them. Fairly close to the highway, so there's lots of traffic noise. We won't stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Very charming camp with very helpful and pleasant hosts. Well maintained and spacious pull thru lots. Outside of Valentine about 3 miles north on Hwy 83. The GPS was misleading. My wife enjoyed the book exchange as many camp offer. We will mark this one on the map for next year for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Rate reflects Good Sam discount and weekly special of stay six get seventh free. Park is nice. It is situated five miles north of town. Very quiet. A little road noise from the highway, but not bad. No trains. They have a bathhouse and a laundry room. Not much shade, but it’s the prairie. Beautiful countryside. You’re actually on a small piece of a working ranch. Occasionally, you’ll hear cows, but other than that, you wouldn’t know it. Sites are level. We did not feel at all crowded during our stay. However, the sites are “nose to tail” and rather close on the left sides. The ‘curbside’ offers a small grass patio with picnic table. Best Wi-Fi of any park we’ve ever seen. It stays on and is very fast. Power is steady. Water pressure is ok and you probably won’t need a regulator. All sites are FHU. Office staff is friendly and helpful. They know the area and will offer suggestions. There is a state park nearby with a waterfall and two NWR’s within a short drive, one of them has a very nice waterfall also. There is a small Native American casino four miles up the road on the SD border. Several good restaurants in town. Town folk are friendly. Nice area to spend a few days. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We stayed at here twice this summer; on our way to and from SD. We stayed 7 nights in May and 9 nights in September. This is a very spacious and clean campground with large pull throughs. It is quiet and very pleasant. We will stay again whenever we visit the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We spent one night here on our way to the Badlands as it was very convenient to our route. The park is out in the open as the acreage is part of a large farming project. The sites are gravel but very spacious. The owner was very friendly and loved to hear about our travels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We camped here overnight on our way to South Dakota. It is out in the country but on a pretty hill. The sites are gravel. There is no shade. The park is very clean. Good for an overnight. I would come back to Valentine as there are many outdoor activities available and the town itself is charming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Well laid out park with all pull throughs. Each site with 20/30/50 FHU. We used our Dish satellite for TV and Verizon air card for internet. Did not use the park wifi so don't know speed. Wi-Fi shows 2 bars and we are the furthest site from the office. Trash barrels at each end of campground. Each site has fire ring/grill. There is a pavilion and small basketball half court. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Sites are well kept as are the restrooms which require a provided at check-in code. All sites are level/gravel. GPS 42.93243,-100.573346 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is such a clean, neat little park. Lovely owner, down to earth. Large sites. Excellent bathrooms and showers. Everything is spotless. And the town of Valentine is uber cool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
VERY helpful staff. No cable or antenna TV, but it is nice for a change. Family’s ranch surrounds CPGD. Good water pressure. Wi-Fi adequate. We did better with Verizon MiFi. Hwy 83 is a very bumpy road with lots of John Deere wide loads driving north. We paid Good Sam rate. Great place for a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Good for an overnight stay or two, but this is really just a wayside park on the side of the highway. That's all we needed. We pulled in around sunset and left at 7am so we saw no one in the office. Clean, but close together, pull through sites. Well laid out hookups. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This is a clean, groomed park right off the Highway 83. Nothing around the RV park so would have to unhook your tow to do anything at all. Beware!! The Wi-Fi is corrupted at this campground. It is public with no access code! Would give higher rating if not for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Just a few miles south of SD state line on Hwy. 83 in rolling green hills and pastures. There are only 22 RV sites but all are long pull-throughs with full hookups, 50 amp service and free Wi-Fi. Very easy in and out, big rig friendly, picnic tables at each site, sand box filled with toys for kids, pavilion, fresh water pond (no swimming), lots of birds, plenty of green space for kids to play and to walk pets, huge skies (no satellite interference) and quiet. Roads and sites are firm, level gravel and are situated so that the driver sides of the RVs share island utility areas. The restrooms are immaculate. The owners are friendly and the property is cared for with pride. We found this one in Woodall's Directory, were pleasantly surprised and will return when in the area. It is a little gem. There are also some tenting sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We came here without reservations because the nearby Riverside RV park had no 50 amp service and no sewer hookups. The owners were very nice and we got a primo site. This is a very nice newer park with immature trees but large sites. They are side by side and it would be a little confining if this park got crowded, but we were lucky and had no nearby neighbors. The only reason I gave it a low rating was the WIND. It was constant and strong. We spend most of the 2 day stay with the windy side slide in because the awning was continually billowing out or flapping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We really liked this park. The pull-through sites are very long. Hook-ups are side-by-side, but we did not have neighbors during our stay. All utilities worked well. Wi-Fi service was excellent. No cable TV, only Nebraska Public Television, and the signal on it was iffy. The park is very open, no sharp or difficult turns to navigate. There are some small trees, but no shade at campsites. Didn't notice any highway noise from Highway 83. Office is staffed from about 2:00 to 8:30 or so only. We would certainly choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This was a very nice well maintained campground. Unlike some of the former reviewers, we found this to be the nicest in the area. The campsites were all nice long pull throughs and the interior roads within the campground were wide and manuverable. The trees were small, so there was not a lot of shade and though a beautiful playground, there was not a lot to do in the area but if you are just wanting a place to relax for a few days or spend the night, this is definitely the place. Managment was delightful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
This is a nice little park for an overnight stay if you are traveling through. It is neat, clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is an overnight only RV park. We had relatives in the area, so we stayed 3 nights. No shade, side by side pull throughs. No laundry. The office is open from 2-8:30PM, if you come in later or earlier, it is self-registration. However, they do not include the codes for the restrooms, so if you are in a tent that could be a problem. After seeing the RV sites in Valentine, this place is wonderful, but would only stay here again if visiting relatives again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
We needed a site for the night. Another local park was full and recommended this place. We're so grateful they did. It's wide open and beautiful. Everything is clean and nice. The sites are easy to maneuver into and everything was accessible. The bathrooms were clean and pristine. Okay, the water pressure could be better, but we're not complaining!!! We may never be through here again but we'd make plans to stop here if we were. The people in the office were so nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Great park with long pull-through sites. Easy in and easy set up. Park is very neat and clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The park was well-kept, and there was plenty of grass for the dogs. Sites were roomy, the hookups and WiFi worked just fine, and since it's on a hill, the stars at night were huge. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is a newer park, so the trees are still small. It is true that it is out in the open, but then everything else in Northern Nebraska is in the same situation. There are freeze proof water valves so camping in the late fall or early Spring should not be a problem. The office was closed when we were there, but the sign in paperwork was a breeze. The Winter rate was only $20 per night. There is the Rosebud casino about 4 miles to the North where a reasonable buffet is available. Gambling, too, if you don't mind the smoke. The park is well lite at night. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Nice facility, although absolutely no trees at all and no break from wind. We actually had to pull in our slideout because the wind was so strong on several nights. The bathrooms were fantastic and there is a nice outdoor fireplace area. At night, the road noise seemed very loud. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Campground is out in the open on top of a hill with no trees or "extras". We just used it for overnight so it was adequate. Storms were predicted and the owner told us where to go if we felt uncomfortable. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Open setting on hill. Got very windy when we were there! Showers and bathrooms were clean and well kept. It was quiet, out in the country. No shade, small trees. Wifi was very good. No atmosphere but good showers/baths. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
Nice little overnight park. Quiet We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com