206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Cottonwood Creek RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (512) 858-0321
CGID7794

Cottonwood Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   10   8   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
We stayed at this park for three months at the monthly rate. This park is very nice and about 10 miles to the closest town. The park is well kept and the neighbors are all quiet but sociable and friendly. All the facilities are kept clean and in good working condition. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
We stayed here for a month. Owner was so helpful and very nice. It is a beautiful park with lots of space between sites. We had some great neighbors. Owner said they would be putting a pool in for next summer. This would make the park perfect! The only negative is cell phone reception. If you are on vacation, this might be a plus! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Very clean park. When we were there I'd say it was 95% snowbirds and mature couples, i.e., very quiet. Our spot was closest to the road and a little vehicle traffic noise, but not to where it was bothersome. There was also 27 acres behind the camping spots with walking trails which we totally enjoyed. Would I stay there again? In a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
This was my first time out in the trailer, and I truly enjoyed my stay! The owners of the park, which may have changed now, were extremely helpful. They helped me back the trailer up, gave me pointers (but not too many!) about the hookup process, and answered all of my questions. They stopped by to check on me, offered assistance, and were just very nice. The grounds were very quiet, the walking trails were abundant and located on the premises. I stayed with my two dogs who enjoyed it as well. My only compliant was no water access; however, I knew that going in, and we made do with the conveniently located water activities all over the area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Wonderful Place! The host was so wonderful and friendly. The park is super clean and has character. The back sites look very peaceful. We stayed up front and there was a little noise from the street. The laundry facility was so clean and inexpensive. I really have nothing bad to say about it. There are nice walking trails, too. We will be back for sure and recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This was only our second RV trip. We really enjoyed this campground. Small, quiet, peaceful. Just what we wanted. The owners were wonderful and very helpful. We plan to return this fall in order to spend more time outdoors when it is not so hot. A great home base for touring several of the hill country cities and sights. We loved the walking trails through the woods. What a nice perk! Thank you owners for taking such good care of us! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This lovely RV park was quite a terrific find. We needed a home base close to Austin. Dripping Springs is just west of the city with easy access to all Austin highlights. Some of the sites are nicely shaded and situated on a charming little creek. Although there is no pool or lake, the serenity and charm make up for the lack of “Resort” style facilities. As a matter of fact, we left Cottonwood Creek to spend some time further west at a much larger RV Resort that had cabins for some visiting friends. The big place was just “OK” and we wished we were back at the Creek. The magic of this property can be found on the walking trails that are lovingly tended by the owner. They are mulched with cedar, making the paths aromatic and soft underfoot. A delightful nature walk by anyone’s reckoning. Wildlife was abundant. I even saw a coyote! If you have kids, you might want to go elsewhere, but if you want a great place for quiet grown-ups… here it is. This Park will be our Home every time we visit the Austin area. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
I've been trying for sixteen years to convert my wife to an avid RV'er. Our wonderful stay at Cottonwood Creek did the trick! We will return soon to enjoy the beautiful park, the friendly hosts, and fellow campers! The 'Woods' behind the park are wonderful for kids of all ages to wander around in! And we love the quiet, simple atmosphere! The owners of the park couldn't be nicer, nor could our fellow campers. Many are repeat and extended stay campers at Cottonwood Creek! We will return soon! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
What a wonderful park! What it lacked in amenities (showers, pool), it made up for in charm and friendly service. Newer park and very clean. It is out in the middle of nowhere, but it was perfect for a nice, quiet getaway. The staff was very friendly and helpful and very pet friendly. A must stay if you are in the Austin, TX area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
The rate was based on the monthly fee. We stayed a month and hated to leave. This is a wonderful little park with nice spaces and a walking trail through the woods. The park and laundry room is kept clean and neat at all times. The owners live on site and do enforce the rules: none of which we found unreasonable. Unlike the previous review, we found them very likable and fun to be around. They are helpful and willing to share their knowledge with those of us with less experience, without being intrusive. The only downside to our visit was the poor phone reception and in our case we only needed to go a few steps up the hill. It is not a question of when we will be back but when. A great experience for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This is a wonderful park. The sites are very large and level. They did a great job with keeping nature untouched while still having all the amenities. The owners have done an amazing job with this park. Clean and extremely dog friendly. Upon arrival they helped us back in and made sure we had everything we needed. I grew up in Central Texas and was great to be back and will definitely return. Only draw back is no cell service. We just drove up the road about 3 miles and had service. Small price to pay for such a great park. Great walking trails. Recommend trying the Salt Lick in Driftwood for great BBQ dining experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Boy, were we glad to get out of this park!!! The long-timers stay because of the cheap monthly rate and pretty natural environment but I would rather pay double than have to encounter such crazy and abusive owners again. I wondered when we first checked in why such a pretty CG would be so empty – but after a couple of days of the owners’ negative and intrusive behavior, it became very clear why they didn’t have more customers. This place was more like a prison camp than a RV park! Park has lots of trees, a wooded area to walk in, level sites with generally solid hook-ups, and the other campers were nice. No cellphone reception and our Verizon data card did not work. We used bottle water since we had stomach upsets drinking the water from the site even with our full-RV filtration system. We had to be in the area so I paid for a month + the electrical security deposit. They took my credit card information for the reservation but demanded a check when we arrived (that should have been the first red flag). The wife helped us back-into the site – that was the last nice thing we experienced. From day 2-onward there were notes showing up on our doorstep telling us of new rules (none of them listed in the rules sheet they gave us) – we were only supposed to use certain types of garbage bags; the fold-able stairs my dog used to climb into the rig had to be folded up and put away whenever we left the CG. Okay, so I followed all of the new rules – they did not make sense to me but I was trying to be helpful and cooperative. On the seventh day of our visit the wife showed up and demanded ‘those stairs have to be put away’ – I explained that the fold-able Pet-Loader was for our arthritic dog who could not climb in and out of the RV and needed the steps. She did not care It was scary and if the cell had worked, I would have called 911. As it was, we hooked-up (it was near night) and high-tailed out of there early the next morning (the husband spent the night driving by our site – checking to see if the stairs were still folded up). These people are crazy, crazy, crazy – and if you stay there, I hope your experience is better than ours! Given how crazy they are, I doubt they will refund our money or the unused portion of the electrical deposit – so I will file a claim with the BBB. But frankly, losing the money is not important – my family’s safety is worth so much more. Luckily the next CG we stayed in was wonderful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Small park but lots of personality to it. Level sites, easy access, plenty of walking paths and very dog friendly! You certainly don't feel like you're spending time in a parking lot because of all the green spaces. About 10 minutes to Pedernales State Park or Dripping Springs. The owners are wonderful and made sure that our stay was enjoyable. Would love to see them add a small pool and hot tub. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a good campground. Well taken care of, has level sites and full hookups. Terrific owners who live right on the campground. We will return here whenever in the area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We have been all over the Texas Hill Country and this park is one of the best we have ever stayed at. It is very clean, beautiful, and peaceful. The Wi-Fi was very good and they did a great job of making sure we we comfortable and had everything we needed. We plan to come back again and we highly recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
A perfect campground, if you looking for peace, quiet and nature in the Hill Country of Texas. A great spot to go birding and spotting wildlife. Not a "mega camp resort", however, if you enjoy small RV parks that are well managed and well maintained, this is the place. You can tell the owners take pride in this newer RV park. It's pet friendly with great paths to walk. And, as a bonus, are the many places to visit in the immediate area. Great Wi-Fi service. The only complaint would be the difficulty with cell phone reception. We will definitely return. Our rate reflects a monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
Actually a nice smaller park with no frills. Wi-Fi was fine, no problems. We like the convenience of restrooms/showers on-site, but this was not a big issue. Owners were very helpful and friendly. Walking paths on property were really nice. Only real drawback is there was no signal for our cell phones; we had to be out on the highway (in the truck, not walking) to get a signal/reception. Some noise from FM 165 but sites farther back in park probably would not have that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We stayed here a week using it as our base as we explored the surrounding Hill Country while visiting friends near Austin. This is a great little no-frills park with owner/hosts on site that do everything to take care of you. All sites are packed gravel with neat lawn areas and a picnic table. Sites are 50 amp with water and sewer, no cable. Wi-Fi was strong and flawless all week. There are also trails in the surrounding ranchland to walk. There is a small laundry facility, but no bathrooms as they require self contained units only. They also have propane on site. Nearby Dripping Springs has a grocery store, bank, and restaurants. Blanco is not far away either. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Did not have cell phone service with AT&T or Verizon. Had come-and-go service up on the highway. No Wi-Fi if you're in the valley. Staff is all about not littering, which is great. However, the owner/manager throws her cigarette butts on the ground! Hello, cigarette butts were everywhere, and that's littering. The one bathroom is nice, but it wreaks with cigarette smoke! In the valley they charge you for electric use on an electric meter that doesn't exist at your site! The water is very hard. Staff is nice until you have a problem. With no cell phone service and no Wi-Fi, and the owner/manager that is not very nice, you will want to leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This is our second 2-month stay at this park. They recently completed a new restroom with shower and the Wi-Fi system has been expanded. The park has a 1 mile nature trail through Cedar and Oak trees. This is a great place for birding. We plan to return again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
A beautiful campground but definitely way undersized. All sites are back ins and very tight to get into. If a camper comes in directly across from your site: you will be asked to move your vehicle. At this rate this shouldn't have to be. Also, the electricity is somewhat iffy, and there is no public restroom to be found anywhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
The owners have done a fantastic job of making this a wonderful and very peaceful campground. Such a great setting and definitely will spoil you towards nature. For sure stop by if in the Dripping Springs, Tx. area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
Great small campground with wonderful ambiance, loads of birds and great owners. Only thing keeping it from perfection is lousy water and road noise. Lots of wonderful old trees, but many sites satellite friendly. Great nature walk. About 13 miles to town and shopping. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
Rate is monthly. Well maintained, easy site access. Lots of room between sites. Isolated.10 miles to very small town. Quiet and peaceful. Good wifi. Weak cell phone service (Verizon). Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
If you are looking for a no frills park where you can kick back and relax, we have just the place for you. Cottonwood Creek RV Park near Dripping Springs TX is a little piece of heaven here on earth. The park is small, only 24 sites, but they are all large with full hook ups. There are 27 acres of woods to explore and it is a wonderful place to exercise your pets. No Pet restrictions except keep them under control and clean up after them. There is a nice laundry and everything is kept sparkling clean. The owners and managers are great friendly people. No grouches here. There is no cable TV, but they do have a great WI-FI system here which is free and always up and running. We did not find the park in the books, but we did find it on line. "Cottonwoodcreekrvpark" We came in January 2009 to stay a month. We have now extended our stay until April 2009. We could not think of a better place to stay the winter and we plan to be back next year. Save us a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Loved our stay at the park. The park hosts live on site and own the park. They are extremely nice people. They meet you upon arrival and escort you to your site. Once there they go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is comfortable. The park is clean and quiet. Sites are well maintained. The park also has a wooded walking trail that is nice to enjoy. Wireless internet is very good. We like RV parks with trees and this one met that expectation. Hope to go back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
This is a small but beautiful RV park. The owners have tried to make the park blend in with nature and they did a great job. It is outside of Dripping Springs where it is quiet and peaceful. A great place to rest and reflect! Wonderful hiking trail that goes by a flint mine used by Indians. Owners are the so friendly and eager to help you have a pleasant camping experience. Pet friendly! I highly recommend it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$27
Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Sherry is very hospitable and accommodating. She answers all your questions and takes care of your needs. They have nice hiking trails and everything is brand new. I missed the entrance at night because the GPS address had it 1/2 mile down the road. I confirmed this with another tenant as his GPS matched mine. The grounds are quiet and very rural and proved to be very relaxing. The sites are setup well, not too close and don't give you the feeling of living on top of each other. The back part of the campground is still under construction and I think this will be a very beautiful site in the near future. Will definitely come back again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$12
We have just spent a month in this park. The owners are on site and are great people. Sherry will bend over backwards to make sure you have everything you need, and to help you get acquainted with the area. It's a very quiet, private park and they are really pet friendly. We had a site on the creek (the water is/was pretty low due to lack of rain for a few months), and it was quite spacious and nicely shaded. They are adding new sites out back and hope to have them done soon so there will be plenty of options for different sized rigs and for the type of site you prefer. There's a nice dog walk path out back...very rustic. The laundry facility is brand new and they are working on a brand new bath house (as of right now there is none.. so call to check on that if it is an issue for you.)This place is pretty secluded (it's about a 15 to 20 minute drive to the nearest grocery in either Blanco or Dripping Springs)so stock up before you head out. We were able to visit Austin, San Antonio, Wimberly, etc. from this locale, all within an hour and a half drive or less. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Wonderful country setting between Dripping Springs and Blanco. Interior roads and sites are crushed granite. Beautiful landscaping and wide, shaded sites with 30/50 amp, water and sewer hookups. 27 acres of the gorgeous Texas hill country to enjoy with nature trails. Very peaceful and pet oriented. The owners are on site and friendly. We enjoyed the month we spent here, it was like having your own place in the country with room to roam. The stars at night are big and bright, deep in the heart of Texas! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com