214509 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Amargosa RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (775) 764-1932
CGID7796

Fort Amargosa RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   5   9   9   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Just a great place for an overnight stay. All pull thrus and great on-site manager. All the amenities of full hook ups. It is gravel but this is in the middle of nowhere and for the price is a great deal. Good gas prices across the street also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
If you are in the area and need a place to spend a night, this is it. A very plain vanilla park, although an effort was made by planting and maintaining a tree and some shrubs between sites. The utilities including WiFi worked well. The manager is a very friendly individual. The park was almost empty at the end of July, so it is difficult to assess site size. There is some highway noise at all hours, and lights at night from billboards. The general store and gas station that fronted the park is now closed. The few other residents appeared to be all long-term. For what it is, this is a perfectly acceptable park. The price shown includes taxes. We would stay here for one night, again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
This is an excellent choice for overnight camping. The host is a delightful. The park is clean and quiet. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
I found this park more than adequate for an overnight stay. It would be fine for staying several days and visiting nearby Death Valley area. It's funky but very functional. Bathrooms had two out of three stalls "out of order." They now have Wi-Fi and it worked fine for checking email, and general internet browsing. No trees to block my roof mounted sat. dish. It rained the night I stayed but all the spaces were gravel and the water drained or soaked in. There was no problems getting in or out of the site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Nice location for a stop over. Manager lives in a fifth wheel, it is also the office. But he lets you pick your spot, park and then comes to you for registration. Really nice guy. No Wi-Fi or Cable but full hookup. Gives you key for laundry, shower and bathroom, but we didn't use them. Well packed, level gravel roads and pads. Small trees supply very minimal shade but then again, this is the desert. Easily located right on 95, we were heading south toward Vegas. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Park and fuel stop open under new owners. Cafe in store to reopen in 1-2 months. Very nice, neat & roomy campground w/wide streets. Level gravel sites w/ 15-18' trees. All have 30 and 50 amp. service w/ good voltage. Manager very friendly and helpful. Was glad to find this nice and reasonable park right on the main highway. Total of 96 sites all or most are pull through. Did not have to disconnect tow car. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
Just an update here. The gas station/restaurant is closed, the building boarded up. This is a sun baked overnight place on hot gravel, with zero amenities. The office is now a 5th wheel trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$16
This park is located behind the Fort Amargosa Truck Stop at the intersection of US95 and CA373. I was headed south to Las Vegas and it became very windy. This was a good place to pull off the road and spend the night. Gravel roads and pads. Good 50amp. I did not use the sewer or water hookup. Check in and pay the cashier in the truck stop. I think there are about 50 sites, but this is only a guess. There were lots of empty ones and most people stayed only one night. An OK restaurant in the truck stop. I had the home made meatloaf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com