214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Rivers West RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (888) 863-7602
CGID7797

Rivers West RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   7   7   9   9   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$19
We will not stay here again due to the incredibly loud traffic noise from Interstate 5, which is literally a stone's throw from all the campsites The park parallels the interstate. Even in November, with all the RV windows closed and using earplugs, yes earplugs, the noise was still so loud it made for a bad night's sleep. If you don't care about that, then stay here. The management is friendly, the price is excellent, and the park is beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Even though this park does not have Wi-Fi or cable, it is a very nice, clean, grassy park with large, level, gravel pads close to the Umpqua river. Management is very nice as well. The showers and bathrooms were always clean, as were the laundry facilities. Although the park is mostly permanent residents, they are all well kept and the people very friendly. The only negative is the highway noise from I-5. Otherwise, great park. Price reflects the weekly rate with GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
Price is based on monthly rate. This is a friendly, comfortable park with level gravel sites, long pull-though sites, and solid hookups. While there is no Wi-Fi or cable, Verizon cell and data were strong and satellite TV was unimpeded. The interior roads are well maintained, and there's plenty of green grass between each site. The park is next to I-5, and although shielded by trees, the noise from big-rig traffic can be significant. There are many long-term residents, but they were a friendly group, along with the office staff. Our only complaints were the sprinkler system which left water spots on the side of our rig, and the number of pet cats that were allowed to roam free. Still in all, a nice place with a great monthly rate. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
We stayed here one night while traveling. The access off/on I-5 was very easy. There are no other facilities near the campground (fuel, food, etc). The roads were wide and the gravel sites were reasonable level. The rest rooms were clean as were the showers. We would stay here again for a one night while traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$11
Even though this park has no pool, Wi-Fi or other amenities now expected I rate this park very high. We just spent two weeks there and enjoyed it. This is a well run clean and pretty park with good strong electrical hookups, level rock pads with grass and wonderful tasting water. They even let you wash your truck and trailer unless the river is low. They draw directly from the River that borders it and treat it before piping it to the sites. Showers and bathrooms were always clean and hot water was plentiful. Good cheap laundry facilities. Although the park is mostly permanent residents they are all well kept and fairly new. Verizon air card was fast and strong. The only down side is I-5 borders the park and it is rather noisy so if traffic noise bothers you this is not the place you want. Rates shown reflect weekly rate ($ 79.00). We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
This is a terrific campground. The manager is very helpful and friendly. The scenery is outstanding. Even though it is located close to I-5, there is minimal noise from the freeway. Most sites are nicely shaded and all are reasonably level. It doesn't have Wi-Fi, but our broadband worked well as did the cell phone. We were able to use our satellite with no problems. There is a golf course close by (Myrtle Creek Golf Course) which is reasonable and fun to play. We will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
We drove past this park on the highway, and it looked so inviting that we stopped immediately. This is a beautifully landscaped park with tall trees and lush flowers. The pull through site we were first assigned was picturesque, but a little narrow for our 35' fifth wheel. We were able to change sites with no problem. The staff and campers here were extremely friendly, and a manager lives on site, so any problems can be dealt with at any hour. Laundry is still as cheap as it was in the last review, and the machines operate well. There were no river sites available, but a walkway/boat launch led to the water and more incredible views. I would have given this park a higher rating if they had WiFi. Absolutely lovely quiet park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
I was driving north on Interstate 5 and saw this delightful park along the South Umpqua River and just had to stop. This is a very reasonably priced place to just relax and do some quiet reading or just enjoy the river. The park does not have cable or Wi-Fi. If you don't carry a satellite, you might get 2-3 snowy channels if you play with your antenna. The rate is the rate before Good Sam, etc. discounts. This is one LOOOONNNNNNGGGGGGG RV park. Why do I say that? Because the majority (about 80%) of the sites are along the river bank. If you like to walk, you will get your minimum required daily exercise walking from one end of the park to the other. Spots 1-98 are "Full hookup," and Spots 99-117 are "partial" hookups (W&E at each), with tents allowed only on the "evens" in those sites. The river bank sites are all back-in. There are some back-in sites directly across from the river bank, but if you stay in those sites, you are right against Interstate 5 and road noise! There are also a few pull-through spots in the middle. If you carry a satellite, you may want to stay in those spots. As for the river spots, about a fifth of them actually have a good view of the river. The rest of the river spots are obstructed by trees growing out of the very high river bank. If you want a river view, be sure to ask for one. I had spot number 40, with good river view. That spot currently has a "make-shift" stairway that goes down to a very sandy "river beach" which also has a rocky area where you can climb and sit and gaze at the river. There is a rocky boat ramp for use of RV park guests only. It looked pretty steep to me! Boats can be stored at your own risk on the north end of the campground. If you want to use the campground restrooms and laundry, they issue you a key. I'm surprised they didn't charge a key deposit to ensure return of said key. The restrooms and laundry were fairly clean considering they are in cinder block buildings with concrete floors. Laundry was cheap! It was 75 cents each (wash and dry) if you use the "light duty" machines; and $1 if you use the "heavy duty" machines. I was able to wash a throw rug in the "heavy duty" machine. The park has a picnic pavilion, some horseshoe pits, and a propane station. There are some "permanent" residents here. One of the permanent residents told me that in the winter, it's good fishing from the back of your RV! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
Nice campground. Very inexpensive for what you get. No cable TV, but should be able to get satellite at many sites. So. Umpqua is a beautiful, clear, smoth flowing, warm river this time of year. Would be great for canoe or kayak. Steep boat access for park residents with a sandy beach next to it. The park is well above the river with only a few trails down to it. Quite a few permanent types, but the park is kept very well. We were gold dredging and it worked out great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
This is a Good Sam park, but has very inexpensive weekly rates. Managers were very friendly and helpful. Sites are gravel with grass between. There are 17 pullthrus near the office, but all other sites back up to, and overlook the South Umpqua River. Some are shaded and some are open for good satellite access. Big grassy area across the road from the back-in sites. Park has river access ramp. Located at exit 112 off I-5 and about a mile and a half north of Myrtle Creek. There are two clean laundry rooms-one at either end of park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com