214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Sundance Lakes RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (727) 862-3565
CGID783

Sundance Lakes RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
523
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   4   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Don’t let the construction on US 19 stop you from turning into this adult RV park. It’s large and once inside you hear very little to no road noise. We called around looking for an RV park in the area that had full hookups for our 40ft class A with 4 slides and toad for a weekend in February, and they were the only ones that said they had room. They showed us a level back in (no pull throughs in the park) grass site with a concrete patio, no fire ring or picnic table, but long and wide enough that we had no problem settling in. The ground is soft so pads are a must. The road through the park is paved with no sharp turns or close trees to make it difficult for big rigs. Few large trees to obstruct the satellite dish. Bathrooms and laundry were clean as were the grounds. Even the many seasonal and long term guest sites were kept clean and tidy. We only paid $30 a night with our Good Sams discount; all the other parks we called were charging $50 or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Friendly and efficient staff and friendly patrons (over 55 community). RVs and park models intermixed. Concrete slab with level grass sites. Many activities (block parties, dinners, entertainment, karaoke, exercise classes, shuffleboard, bocce, horseshoes, billiards, PC classes, cards, dominoes, craft classes). Quiet at night. Civilian guard on duty at night at the entrance. Rate is for a monthly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
I guessed at the daily price, we are long term. We are wintering here and have found our home away from home! The park is neat, clean and friendly. You feel like you have known the folks here forever the minute you walk in the door. Sites are level with a concrete pad and different sizes to accommodate everyone. Lots of activities. Haven't noticed any bugs like other nearby parks. Great clubhouse and pool. Close to everything! We love it here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
This is a great campground! That is unless you're looking for lots of trees and campfires. Camping here is sort of like moving into a suburban development; squared off lots along a grid work of hard top roads. The sites are large and each one is equipped with a concrete patio. There are approximately 1000 people staying here over the winter months and they are provided with LOTS of activities. Many of the activities are sponsored by and run by the campground "club" which is composed of the residents of the park. There's boccie, basketball, shuffleboard, tennis, swimming, horseshoes and a pool hall with four regulation pool tables. There are dances, dinners, concerts and shows put on in the campground's spacious and beautiful clubhouse. There are trips to sporting events, casinos and other attractions sponsored by the campground with transportation provided by the campground bus. The people are great here and we will return next winter! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
This is a senior community. They got mad at me for parking such a large TT close to their park unit. Mine was on my site but that didn't matter. The residents own the park in their minds. This is an older park and not really good for TTs. 5ers work as do Motorhomes but not long TTs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
Great park. Friendly people. Plenty of activities. I would have given it a 10 if it was closer to the gulf. Close to shopping etc.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$29
Very well run park. Lots of activities. Good water and electrical power. Clean showers and washrooms with lots of hot water. We will return next year. We stayed for 2 months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$21
Nice Place to visit. Friendly place & people We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com