214879 User submitted reviews online!!
New Lisbon Family Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (765) 332-2948
CGID7834

New Lisbon Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
167
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   6   10   7   7   8   8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
OMG...Avoid this place! The rate is Passport America. The office only accepts cash or check no credit cards. Filled out paper work and was escorted to our site having to go thru the getto of permanently parked trailers. Got to an open field with pull thru sites right next to interstate. My husband was connecting the hose to fill the tank and several gentlemen on their golf cart yelled out - don't drink the water. Its non potable and will make you deathly ill. My husband smelled it and put a few drops on his tongue and had a bad taste. Went to the office ice for a refund and the older gentleman was rude and said who asked who told us about the water! Said we could buy water for drinking...no use would we stay there. Would not recommend nor return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Site was level, hookups were fine. Rate is Passport America. WiFi worked well. Close to the Interstate so it was a little noisy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Seasonal campground with about 20 pull through sites for transients. 30 amp full hookup sites, with sewer hookups elevated about 8-10", so sewer line cradle is a must for easy waste water flow. Transient parking is in an open area with easy satellite access. Tight 180 degree turn at entrance, so hug right side of the county road for easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
This is the most friendly, relaxing, comfortable campground we've visited. We originally intended to stay 4 days, after the first two days we decided to extend our stay to 5 more days. The staff and campers are very friendly. Everyone speaks, waves, and has an open invitation to come visit with them. This has been the most enjoyable camping trip we've been on in the last few months. We've been in 12 states in the last few months and visited a lot of campgrounds and this is the only one that we would give a 5 star rating. If you're looking for a friendly, clean, relaxing place to stay, this is it. Easy on and off I70 and only a few miles from anything you would need. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Very friendly park. Everyone waved and said hello. Nice community feel with lots of seasonals. We enjoyed looking at all the clever add-ons people have built. One family even constructed a private playground. Seasonal sites were mostly clustered around the woods and lake. Overnight campers parked in relatively level pull throughs in a grassy field. Picnic tables were not provided. Excellent field for kite flying. The low price reflects a AAA discount. Campground hosts were helpful and accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
Great for overnight stop, not a destination campground, since there are many seasonal campers. There are only about 20 full hook up pull through sites for overnight stops all others are taken by seasonal RVs. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
We used our PA for the first time at this park. We were almost the only campers in the park. Grassy spaces, long pull throughs and good area to walk pets. About 10 miles to Wilbur Wright Museum and 7 miles to Antique Mall, so we stayed two days visiting the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
30 full hookups, that's it! But well set up for over-night in open sun. Some sites are out of level front to back. There are many seasonal campers at this park but the transient RVers are parked in pull throughs with easy access to utilities. The rate is for two weeks We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
Early in season restrooms and showers locked. Tight access of entrance road with 180° turn. Trees close to drive on way back to overnight campsites. Most campsites are filled with seasonal long term RVs, about 1/4 in poor shape. Still a good low priced overnight stop for the area. Rate stated is for Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
The stated rate reflects the Passport America rate, we would not stay here at the published rate of $30 night. Restrooms were badly in need of cleaning and updating. Rather tight at entrance with a 180 degree turn when coming off the Interstate. When using Passport America this park offers a stopping off place at less than 1/2 the price of other RV parks along I-70 between Indianapolis and the Ohio state line. Both "by weight" and metered propane are also available for purchase. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
When a CG bills itself as a 'family' or 'resort' there are a few things that I expect as the norm rather than missing. The power service was only 30amp. Has no picnic table, no fire ring, hasmall sites. You just about step onto the neighbor's sewer. The noise from I-70 is loud and never stops. WiFi was not working, and apparently had not been working for over 2 weeks. External router antennae was nowhere to be seen. Hmmmm. Lots of seasonals/permanents with all the clutter that goes with them. The good here is that it has a friendly ownerand the PA rate of $15 makes the shortcomings for a one nighter worthwhile. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
Passport Rate is $14.50 for first two nights, then $2 more for extra nights, plus tax. Our second time here, it is a very good value with PA. As mentioned, nice long fairly level pull throughs with 30 amp, water and sewer. Verizon cell and broadband are both very strong here. TV via batwing was very good. We were here during there annual opening pig roast and were invited. Many wonderful folks here. We will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
We stayed here with Passport America. We really, really enjoyed our one night visit. They keep this park up, and everyone was pleasant. Lots of seasonals and they were very friendly. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Although we were only here one night, it seemed to be very well kept. Many seasonal sites, but they were very neat and not "seedy" like many we have stayed at. One of the best Passport America parks we have used. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$16
Pull through section appears to be for over nighters, and the rest of the park seems to be permanent/seasonal sites. The manager was friendly, and we were escorted to our assigned site. The park was litter-free. Interior roads were recently graveled, and site hookups were in good repair. This is a good overnight stop at the Passport America rate, and we would gladly return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$13
Passport America rate of 12.50 paid. Most sites are permanent, but they have an 'RV sites' area with 20 long pull-thru sites, 30A/W/S and WiFi. The WiFi is free and is a bit slow, but usable. There are also back-in sites, recommend that you call ahead first during busy seasons as they most likely fill up here. Management very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com