218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Cassidy´s Motel and RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (219) 362-6536
CGID7835

Cassidy´s Motel and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   8   1   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Very good value with Passport America. This is our second stay here. Makes a good base for seeing the area. Michigan City is a short drive away and the Indiana Dunes NL are a bit further. We had a 30 FHU on a slab not quite large enough for us. Very good TV reception with bat-wing and Verizon broadband connected at 4G. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Stayed here as an overnight, we did not unhook from the truck as this was simply a pitstop. I would not recommend this campground as anything else. There are hookups and not much else, but it is convenient as it's right off of the highway. If noise is an issue for you, this park is not for you. We had our air on, so it did not bother us. The dog in the previous posts is a bit of a pest, even for dog lovers. He jumped up on me right away, and follow us to the site. As I travel with two large dogs, this was an issue. I could not let them out until I chased him away. Very basic, convenient, no frills park. We would stay again, for a quick in and out overnight only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
While it is next to the interstate we did not find the noise objectionable. Not sure how to answer "Clean" restrooms. They have a small building with 2 rooms. Doors were open so there were leaves blown in but no smell or odors. We would definitely stay again. There is a nice duck pond at the location and grounds and lawn were cut. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
This is the second time we've camped here. Yes, the Interstate road noise is loud, but constant enough to be kind of soothing. We love the owner. He's so relaxed and cool about things. No sooner did we get set up (with a warm greeting and "supervision" by his black lab), he offered us tomatoes and corn! He grows a lot of stuff here and welcomes us to enjoy the spoils! With Passport America, he gave us six nights for $100. Full hook-ups. Easy access to major roads. No other perks, but that works for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
I would not recommend visiting this campground with a dog or children. It seems the comfort of the owner’s huge, out-of-control black Lab is paramount. We are dog owners and dog lovers traveling with a puppy. I didn’t complain about having to pick up after his dog so we didn’t step in it outside our door. I didn’t complain about its obnoxious barking and rearing up on people. But when my husband went to inquire if we could stay another two days to take care of business in the area, the dog aggressively rolled our puppy (which was leashed and exhibiting signs he was happy to see another dog) twice onto his back and my husband pulled the growling dog, (almost three times the size of ours) off of him. Dogs misbehave. Our dog wasn’t hurt. And we got over it. But one would expect the owner to correct the misbehavior and apologize to his paying guests. Rather, he became ridiculously irrational and took every opportunity to continue to insult us and our dog, and insisted upon making excuses for this inappropriate behavior. It became evident we were suddenly not welcome at the park, but we finished our stay because he did not want to refund the days we had already paid for. I would have rated this park a 7, but the owner’s bizarre statements and actions honestly frightened me. We will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$13
Great place to overnight right off of I-90. Easy off and on, level sites with FHU. Seems very well maintained and owner was very helpful and friendly. Even his dog came out to say Hello...LOL. Rate shown is Passport America rate. I would definitely use this CG again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
Very clean campgrounds, easy to find from the highway. Our 12-year-old daughter became quick friends with the loveable black lab that lives here. They were inseparable while we were here. The only drawback was that we couldn't go fishing in the pond, because the dog would go in after the bait. It was funny seeing him go in the water: we weren't that serious about fishing anyway. But we will be back again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$18
Located behind Cassidy's Motel at Exit 49 (Route 39) of Indiana I-80/I-90. Passport America rate. This is a very nice, well-kept campground with 20 padded spaces right off the interstate. It cannot be considered a “destination campground” because it has none of the so-called important amenities (playground, pool, laundry, store, etc.) but it’s a very nice base camp for overnight or visiting the area. There is a nice pond that must have some fish cause there's a blue heron that fishes there. The only drawback is that I-80/I-90 is only about 100 yards away so you do get traffic noise but it's continual enough that it eventually fades into the background. We would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$13
Passport America rate 12.50 paid. Came here after leaving Yogi Bear´s in Portage. Great place for adults. It is a small motel with RV sites in back. We were next to a small pond and surrounded by corn fields. Our site was all grass and very nice. Owners are friendly. It is a little over an hour to Chicago (on Saturday) and we took a day trip there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com