223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (706) 835-1111
CGID7840

Mountain View RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   10   9   5   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
What a beautiful setting! Nice, large sites. Our hookups were easy access. This is a local CG for us & wound up staying here when we couldn't get up our mtn rd to home due to heavy rains. We called & they told us to come on in. We would recommend this park to people coming to NE GA to visit. Easy access from the main hwy. Large paved sites & easy to navigate the park. Peaceful park with a stunning view. Our rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Our rate reflects a discount coupon we received. I only rated this park a 7 because of the missleading information that brought us to the park. The suspect review from July 2013 states the park has "super clean restrooms and showers". This is not true, there is a mens and ladies room in the office building accessible only when someone is in the office. There are no showers, laundry, or any other restrooms. The parks website home page states "Mountain View Village is the heart of the resort". The website goes on to describe the buildings, including the club house, owner's house and bathhouse/laundry. These buildings are only shells, not usable and it doesn't look like they will be finished for a long time. The owner told me they were not a priority. I was told we could use the owners personal washer and dryer for a $4 per load fee, I declined. Anyone going to this park should be aware of the lack of facilities and I feel it is the park owners responsibility to let people know when they make their reservation no matter what size or type RV since the website home page is so misleading. The overall appearance of the park is clean with a nice view across a field to the hills in the distance. The roads and sites are all paved and level will full hook ups. The sewer at out site was so far back we needed to add an extra length of hose. The WiFi was very good and we had ATT cell service. We will not use this park in the future unless it has restrooms, showers, and a laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very nice park for a day, a week, or a month. Nice mountain views, and very friendly staff. Lots are available for sale. Super clean showers and restrooms. Concrete pads and patios with landscaping and Lots of space. This is a resort, and you will be using an owners pad that is in the rental pool. There are both back-in and pull-through sites. It is a Passport America park, so you may get first night at a discount. We stayed 3 nights and would have given a 10, but pool was not open. We will go back here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Great place to stay in your big rig. Easy to maneuver gravel roads with concrete pads. There is a beautiful view of the mountains and the park hosts are very cordial. Not fully developed yet, but on its way to becoming a great park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We were very impressed with this park, even though it is still a work in progress. Once they get all the work done, it will be one of the nicer parks in the area. The views are good - especially to the south - and noise is only slight from the Blue Ridge Highway. The lots that are currently open are all well maintained. The staff was very friendly, and there was plenty of work and maintenance going on. Only two negatives we noticed during our stay. There currently is no cable TV, and some of the lots along the creek flooded a few days before we got there and still had not drained. There is a pool, but it was not open yet, but it is still early in the season - in fact it was in the mid-30's 2 mornings while were there. Our lot was a back in site made of pavers, and some of the others were stamped concrete. It took almost nothing to level the coach, and all of the connections were properly placed. Satellite TV reception was great, though some spots along the creek might have an issue. Overall, a very nice, quiet park with tons of potential that we would be more than happy to stay in again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
A very nice resort. Nice open view of the mountains, which were getting close to peak foliage. Easy access in and out. Nice long area to unhook and hook up your toad. Pet friendly; there are open fields to walk dog(s) which will eventually become RV sites. Plenty of room between sites and friendly people, even though we sort of got off to a bad start with the manager who said we couldn't use the gazebo on the site then said we could. Good 50A service. Good satellite reception. No shaded sites. We stayed three nights and hope to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This campground has nice people living there and managing it. Delightful to socialize with a variety of people. But my motorhome was cooking in the sun during the day as there are no trees and none were planted so to grow up in 20 years. There's a nice pool and landscaping, but this place was recently taken over by new owners and seems they are holding back the money needed to finish buildings including bathrooms and showers, laundry room. It's called "Mountain View", but I saw big hills in the background -- no mountains. The lots are for sale at very high prices which they claim to be half what they once were. But, with no shade or prospect of, and no evidence of work going to to finish construction projects, I don't see why anyone would buy. There are better views that can be bought further up the state at much lower costs. But, we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
The park is still in transition. When we stayed, there were 10 -12 sites occupied. There are very few services at the park. It is located in a beautiful location in Blairsville. One day the park will be great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a little get together dinner on Friday night with everyone in the park. They only accept cash or check for payment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Great campground. The management was very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi didn't work from our site but you can pick it up at the office. There is no cable and can't pick up any local TV channels. The campground is still not complete, looks like they have run out of money for completion. It is very quiet with a great mountain view. If the campground does get finished, it will be a class A resort. The pads were concrete & level. If we are in the area, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This campground is still in transition. Just a few of the camp sites are finished. The finished sites are concrete and level. They have sewer, water and electric. This resort only takes cash or check. The Mountain View is awesome. Blairsville is a great area and offers a lot of activities away from the resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$50
This RV Resort has been taken over by a new company as of Jan 1, 2010. The resort is now Georgia Mountain View RV Resort. A new clubhouse is now under construction. Has a beautiful view, and great Big Rig access for my 45' MH. Located 100 miles North of Atlanta, on an all four lane road to Blairsville. Has a friendly/helpful group of employees. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
We camped here and this is Truly a Big Rig Resort. More sites are being added up to a max of 325. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent hooks ups 30/50 and 200amps. Great Mountain Views. Good 4 lane road up to within 1 mile of CG, last mile good secondary road. Plenty of State parks, hiking, fishing etc. Many things to do in this area of Northern GA. About 10 miles from NC border. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This is a resort park under construction...Great location...If they do as planned, it will be a jewel in the north Georgia mountains...Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com