215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Cloquet/Duluth KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (218) 879-5726
CGID7875

Cloquet/Duluth KOA

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   10   9   2   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
We enjoyed staying at this KOA campground. The owners are very friendly and helpful, making sure the campground is well run. The pull though site that we were in was level, and as we were just passing through, we didn't have to unhook. The washrooms and showers are very clean in a new, modern building. TV reception was great for the main channels...more than enough for the night. WiFi was excellent at our site. Although there are tracks nearby we only heard a train once. The campground offers many activities throughout the year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Located just a few miles from 1-35, thus fairly quiet. Some train noise, but not enough to be bothersome. Smaller sized KOA. Very clean and well taken care of. Interior roads are gravel. Sites are level with nice grassy areas with a table and sufficient room on sides and long enough for our RV and car. We were in a nice corner site #6 and had 50 amp full hookups and Wi-Fi, but no cable TV. The main building was reconstructed just a few years ago and looks brand new. The laundry and rest rooms are clean and in good shape. This KOA is in a country setting and nice for taking a walk. The owner is friendly and helpful. I enjoyed some conversation about the local area and his helpful directions to get back on I-35. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is a very small campground with a lot of tent sites. The RV sites are long with plenty of room between sites. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. Roads and sites are dirt and gravel. Showers and bathrooms are very clean. Our Verizon wireless Internet and cell phone reception was adequate. No cable reception, but our satellite worked fine. While here, we visited the Glensheen Historic Estate which is located on the shores of Lake Superior 5 miles north of downtown Duluth. Price was high since we only had 30 amp and water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$4o
Typical KOA. Nice campground but starting to show its age. Has a train track running on the opposite side of the office from the campsites. Could hear train blow whistle every time they came through the area. Otherwise nice and quiet. Staff very helpful in finding alternate route back to interstate due to construction. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
After a disastrous experience at a nearby campground I called and to my pleasant surprise found this campground had openings. What a welcome relief. This KOA wasn't right on the interstate as many are - about three miles off - and it was beautiful and welcoming. Their main lodge was just rebuilt a couple years ago. The staff was very sympathetic, led me right to my site, and made sure I got situated, delivering me firewood and kindling. Nice Kamping Kabins and tent sites. My wife and teenage daughters arrived later and we had a great time. There was an ice cream social that evening and a hayride. We will definitely be back to this campground. It is the best park of anywhere I have stayed near Duluth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
This park is beautiful. It is also immaculate. The owner goes out of her way to make sure you are happy and comfortable. The showers and WiFi are excellent. And yes, there is a train occasionally, but it isn't that bad. It goes through so fast the noise last for about a minute. Big Deal!!! We had a nice level site under shady trees. The pool is nice. No cable or I would have rated it a 10. We would definitely return. One of the nicer KOA's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
We were looking for a peaceful place to spend the night. The train tracks are 50 yards at best from the park and it seems like every 30 minutes another one passes by and lays on the horn. When checking in, we were greeted by a young man who mumbled the directions. I would have expected an adult to be behind the counter. Woodalls was here inspecting the grounds and they rate this place a 4. Give me a break. The clubhouse is nice, the sites fairly spacious, but the train distracts from all of the positives. Would I stay here again? No! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We liked this park. The sites are a bit close together but not to bad. The park has some real nice tent spots and cabins in the woods that looked comfortable. The sites were level and the manager and help were awesome. No cable but we liked the park. It was packed for the weekend so it had a bit of noise but it was fine We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We hadn't stayed here in a couple years and were pleased to find it had been completely remodeled. It now has a TV room, a game room with two pool tables and the nicest, cleanest bathrooms I have seen in a while. The showers have locking doors instead of shower curtains. You will get many TV stations with a good signal and a good wi-fi signal. The only bad thing about this campground is the train tracks that are very close to the campground and are frequently used. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Very nice, friendly staff. We had an end site that was excellent. Cement patio. Had a great time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Nice park, maybe add a few truck loads of gravel on the campground roads to keep the dust down. Store could be stocked a little bit better. Good location for visitng Deluth and area State Parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$54
This is the park that made me vow to never stay in a KOA again. I had stayed there, and made a return reservation. I had to cancel that reservation with three weeks notice and they charged me $10 buy policy. Too bad for KOA. I will never stay in another KOA again. They mostly are simply gravel parking lots, no trees and no real amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
A nice place with a good staff. The train that travels alongside the site, was not too frequent. My only negatives were no cable TV and no 50 amp electricity. I would stay again. Traveling in a Big Rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
Very nice clean park. Easy entrance and roads to site were gravel. The pull thru spots were long and wide. The park is in a nice quiet area. There are train tracks in the area but we never heard a train go thru. They had WI-FI.The hosts were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Overall, this is a clean, quiet family campground. Wireless worked great! The sites are grassy, with a gravel pad for parking. We did not use the pool or hot tub, but the pool was constantly busy and seemed very popular with the kids. Very convenient to town of Cloquet for shopping (Super Walmart less than 3 miles away, small movie theatre, grocerie shopping.) We camped with 2 dogs and found the area nice for walking the dogs. Campground was a little difficult to find as the address states the campground is in Cloquet, yet the street address of "Carlton Road" belongs to the town of Carlton (I think). To find, follow 14th Street thru Cloquet (past the Walmart) and keep going about 2.5 miles. There is a big KOA sign on the left side of the road just past the railroad tracks. Overall, nice campground close enough to Duluth for activities, yet quiet and close to necessity shopping in Cloquet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
Decent campground. Site was level side to side and front to back. Sites are gravel, but solid and not muddy when it rained (and it poured the night we pulled in). Sites are too narrow and bordered on the sides by a wooden curb. We couldn't easily position the rig with the steps out without having to carefully navigate around the curb to avoid a twisted ankle. The pull-through sites are side-by-side. Overall, it's a nice, clean campground with a picnic table and a fire ring. We couldn't pick up the Wi-Fi signal at our site. No 50A. Pricey considering it lacks 50A, TV, and decent Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com