206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Delta Shores Resort and Marina was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (916) 777-5577
CGID7893

Delta Shores Resort and Marina

Camp Information
Sites
197
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   8   9   6   7   4   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Don't let the Resort part of it's name fool you. This is definitely not a resort park. The entrance into the park is really steep but doable. The sites are mainly grass and most are a foot lower than the roads, so if it rains plan on staying until things dry out. The sites really need to be graveled. The grassy area had so many holes in it you could easily twist your ankle if not careful. Add to that my EMS keep shutting down the power cause the electrical was putting out over 130 volts on our 50 amp site. Tried plugging into the 30 amp in the site beside us and had the same problem. The staff is friendly and the site sizes we're decent. We definitely would not come back. The price was for C2C with a $5 surcharge. (Even at $15 it was to high priced). Also, they should not have Marina in the name either as their docks are so old and worn out they won't let anyone on them anymore. The park has potential to be a good park, but it will take a lot of work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$1
This is a nice private park with adequate facilities, including a few 50amp sites ($3/night extra) but mostly 30 AMP. Power is strong here. The park is kept clean and mowed. The sites are mostly grass/gravel and can be pretty soggy after rains. It is next to the lower Mokelumne River in the Sacramento Delta. The RV park sits several feet below the river protected by the levees. They have a fishing dock and small boat marina but no place associated with the park to put your boat in. The staff is friendly and the general area is mostly farmlands, water (surrounded by 3 rivers), and mostly older (many run-down) tourist businesses. Rio Vista is nearest "real town" about 8 miles away to the west, but it is pretty small. (It has a great Mexican restaurant, though.) A much bigger town is Lodi, about 20 miles to the east. We stay here yearly and plan to return as long as we can each winter. We stayed using our ROD membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
OK place. Watch out for the entrance there is a steep drop. A little worn down; showers are old but cleaned daily. Ask for the spa to be heated; the pool is cold. Friendly staff, good meeting room and kitchen. Price shown is RPI rate. Delta Loop is beautiful, Isleton is quaint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
Very friendy and helpful staff. Very clean park and they were keeping up with the landscaping right along. Pool was in good shape however the spa wasn't. Campsites were shaded but set so that satellite reception was no problem. Will stay again. Price paid was due to ROD membership We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
I have stayed on the Delta many times and of all the campgrounds I've stayed at on the Delta, this was by far the cleanest campground I've seen. Everything was centrally located for our family to use including a state of the art clubhouse with the best $5 breakfast I've ever eaten. They had a country & western band that was great. They have a pool and spa and a miniature golf course that my kids were crazy about. There were always activities going on. They even had a bonfire. The staff was friendly, the park was clean, the bathrooms and showers were so clean you could have eaten off the floors. we are definitely coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
This park is very quiet and almost everyone we met was friendly. That is where the pros end for this park. We had one bad experience after another. First of all, there are no pads at all and the sites are very uneven with the road surface quite a bit above each site location. The first site we tried to use, we couldn't because we would have ripped our stabilizers right off due to the decline into the site. Also the sewer hookups for most sites are actually above the level most RV's would be at making it difficult to use effectively. We were excited to use the pool and hot tub until we got here and saw that both were bright green. We inquired at the office and they stated the pool was closed because they had shocked it that morning. Even though it was closed there was a teenager swimming in the closed pool with her father. I guess they didn't know that green water is not a good thing. Some of our neighbors were very rude and completely over-reacted to us inadvertently going a couple miles over the 5 mph speed limit. It was though we were driving drunk and had killed multiple people. Once we realized we were going a little fast, we of course slowed down, but we still were flagged down to stop and given one of the biggest lectures I have ever received as an adult. It was all a little much. To top it off, there is no way they should have Marina in their name. They do not have boat launch access nor a discount at any of the nearby resorts. They do have a dock area that you can moor your boat at, however it is so badly falling apart it is clearly unsafe. There is a sign posted that states, "Loose boards, proceed at your own risk," which looks like it had been there ten years. 25 years ago this was probably a nice place to camp. It clearly has not been kept up and I would not recommend staying here except it is very quiet. We did meet some very nice people here as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
Rate is for RPI members. For others we think it's around $30. Clean park but has gravel roads and is a little dusty. We spoke to people and don't advise staying here after heavy rains. The majority of the sites are on grass. Several rigs had to be towed out after sinking in the mud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
Entrance/exit to the park was very STEEP! Spaces were tight and very unlevel! Only some spaces have 50 amps. Grassy space and picnic table only real positives. There was a fenced storage area that could be used for running the dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
Good things were the manager lady was very friendly and helpful as were the other workers in the park. The park has a lot of grass and they have to cut it 5 days a week to keep it in check. Was not a issue but you did hear the lawn mower during the week. The sites are not level, and we actually sunk about 4 inches into the soft grass while we were there. I suppose if it was raining, we could have sunk farther. The roads are higher than the sites and backing in,there are NO pull through sites, can cause the rig to end up touching the bed of the truck. The Wi-Fi is not free and as far as we were concerned, way too expensive for us. Don't know how well it worked as we decided not to spend the almost $6.00 per day. This was a Coast 2 Coast park and that is why the $10.00 per night for us. The park was quiet and clean and and I think if we are ever back in the area we will try it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$62
Grounds are not level. A little bit tricky when pulling into certain sites. Staff is friendly. What this park lacks is amenities. There are no cable hookups. Its 2009 and not 1959. Wifi here is expensive. For the price you pay for Wifi you can get cable internet. Most modern parks offer wifi for free and cable for free. This one doesn't. So safe warning if you are going to this park. Bring some movies or a checkerboard. Rates are pricey considering what you're actually getting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2008
$10
The people in the park were very friendly. Our major complaint was how out of level the sites were. I could have lived with that except that the roads were built up much higher than the sites. Had some scary moments backing into sites as the trailer dropped down over 6 inches while the truck was still on the road, too close to the truck rails for comfort. In one other attempt we found that the landing legs of the fifth wheel (up as high as they will go) were making contact with the ground when the truck was on the road while backing in. We spent over an hour find a place to park and ended up using blocks to raise us 6 inches side to side and 5 inches front to back. They are working on the problem but certainly need to address the problem of the "levels" of their sites. Wi-fi was available at $9.00 a night. No thanks We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
We loved this park and will return in time. It was shady with lots of grass and the marina was just a walk acrossed the road. The managers were very nice and we got to pick out our own site. Excellent weather for July. Stayed here alittle over a wk in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$1
I used my ROD membership to stay for free. The park has a very homey back country feel to it with few amenities, but was very welcoming with friendly staff. I was impressed that most of the campsites were completely grassy with very few annoying weeds - even where you park your car and rig. Apparently, sites are roped off in order to allow the grass to rejuvinate. I had a very large site, but was not aware that the park had Wi-Fi service. The Delta breeze makes it very comfortable. I am told that there was a recent water problem after my stay that may be worth asking about. I prefer this park much more than the nearby Lighthouse Marina resort even though there are fewer amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
To get to park you have to drive on the levee which is narrow and interesting, then very steep decline into park - but quite doable. Park on grass. Several older, "funky" rigs in park but no issues. Wi-Fi is a big rip off, $8.50 per day for a lousy connection (note, my friend's air card did not have a good connection either, unlike an earlier poster). Good value at $10/day (Coast to Coast) wouldn't want to pay a regular rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$8
Overall it is a nice park. The grounds are well tended, the people are friendly and the sites are nice. The sewage connections are in the back which was a stretch for us since our drop is up front. There is not much for the kids to do here, there are a few toys, a basketball court and the mini-golf, but no playground. Verizon Aircard gets great Broadband connections or the in-park Wifi is $19/week and is a decent connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$8
Access road is off the levee so it is steep, but manageable. Sites are large, but many are on soft grass that heavy motorhomes sink into, both jacks and wheels. Grass campsite area is very uneven. Restrooms should be swept more often. Since there is a marina associated with the park, they have parking for boat trailers and many fishermen use this park. They have a play area for children and planned activities on the weekends. We would not return, mainly because access is only by Highway 12, a very busy truck route with a high accident rate, and the narrow congested Brannan Island Road on the levee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com