214753 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Run RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 85 user reviews. Phone: (334) 566-6517
CGID79

Deer Run RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   10   8   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
We found this park to be a real gem. After parking on my concrete pad, I put the satellite up and then my wife decided she would walk with me to exercise our four legged son. You know the expression about mom being happy then everyone is happy! At this park we found an onsite spa offering professional hair & nail service, a licensed massage therapist, and a trained fitness expert that gives private or group lessons. I started to sweat at the thought of exercise, so my son and I decided to walk to the large fishing ponds on the property. Very nice owners. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Just an overnight stop. Very convenient, right off US231, but not too noisy. Check-in person was very friendly and escorted us to our site and parked us. The weather was rainy so asked for a convenient , pull through for easy exit the next day. Very accommodating and had nice concrete parking pads. Sewer connection was not threaded so needed rubber "donut". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Always stay here on our way through Troy. Very nice campground and very nice owners. Stayed here two weeks as we have friends in the area. Rained alot during our stay and sites tended to flood somewhat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
Would have given this park a higher rating, EXCEPT I called them to ask about availability and the person was very nice and helpful, BUT failed to say that their address had been changed and therefore, the GPS would not work. We were using our Iphone and the google map app and it told us we were 11 miles away from the address given to us online on their website. Just happened to see the sign and said this has to be the place, BUT my GPS is saying it is south of Troy, not north and we still have 11 miles to go. The person who checked me in said yes, we have people turning around miles down the road and coming back. I say they should get with the powers that be and get a good address and then post that online or indicate that a customer should CALL for directions as the GPS doesn't get you there. The park is clean; we were just there for 1 night. It is very spacious and there are cement pads for the RV and the roads in and around are gravel which keeps down dust and mud. We seemed to be in a pretty rural area so plan to eat at your RV. The pool had not been winterized and was not covered. The person who checked us in was very nice and escorted us to our site. Offered to help us set up as well. A good place to overnight and there were a few of us here plus some long term tenants. The park is right on Hwy 231 with easy access in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
We ALWAYS stay here when we are traveling through this area. We have friends that work there and it is always a fun time to visit. Campground is always neat and the staff make you feel "home." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Nice clean campground, WiFi good but not secured. Easy to find, staff friendly. Concrete sites, nice and level. Staff took us to our site. We would stay here again. Good Sam discount on rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Our rate is daily rate with Good Same discount. A beautiful, quiet, serene park. Although close to Hwy 231 you can not hear any road noise. Wi-Fi works well if parked close to one of the antennas. We would stay again if we are ever in Troy again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
We stopped here for an overnighter. We were guided to our site and the facilities were explained to us. The site was level and clean. Free hot popcorn at the office. We will stop here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Very nice sites. Concrete. level pads level and pull through available. The camp also had a laundry mat. The staff went out of their way to make us welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
This park has easy freeway access with concrete parking spaces. It is a beautiful place with large ponds, and if it wasn't so cold we would have stayed longer. The staff was super friendly with hot chocolate and a golf cart lead to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
Don't trust your GPS or Mapquest to route you to this park. It is about 8 miles north of the center of Troy, turn off Hwy 231 at mile marker 83. The park is well maintained. Campground roads are gravel but the sites are paved. Some of the sites have a rather steep incline before one reaches the level concrete pad. Lots of open space for dog walking and there are 2 catch-and-release ponds. The restrooms and laundry are spotless. The shower stalls are small. There is only one restroom facility and it is a long, cold hike if you are in sites 33 through 86. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
Sites are OK, the issue is that there is a big slope up to the pad and down off it. Utilities were good. Easy check-in, free daily paper. Most are pull-throughs. It's about 8 miles to shopping. We would use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
This is our second time staying here. Our first time here was actually our very first campground stop with our first trailer. Both times everyone has been really friendly. A few long-term trailers scattered about the park detracts a bit, but otherwise well kept. Cable is OK. We didn't try any other amenities. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Great place. Quiet, level and easy in & out. Have stayed here 3 or 4 times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
The pool is rather small, and poorly located. The clubhouse is small, the only shower/restroom is located at one end of the large campground. Clean, quiet, nice. Good Wi-Fi: a big win for us, pushed my rating up a point. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
One of the nicest parks we have stayed at. Great people working at and running the park. Super clean. The views over the undeveloped land around the park is really nice and should be included in pictures of the park. The monthly rate is one of the lowest we have experienced for such a nice spot. A definite recommendation. Critical comment - Laundry could be a bit bigger. Overall we will be back in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Beautiful park in a quiet setting, yet near the main highway. Our pull-through site was ample for our 40' rig with towed Jeep, and the pool was very clean. Wi-Fi was excellent. Several long-term campers. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Stayed here while traveling from Disney World to Memphis. About half way and easy access from the highway. Very friendly, sites have concrete slabs, hookups were very well laid out. Felt very safe and nice quiet country setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Nice campground. Easy on and off highway. Friendly staff, takes you right to your sight. Twenty four hour security, clean restrooms, newspaper and free coffee when we entered the park. We stayed here in a travel trailer and will make it a regular stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This has always been a favorite of ours, heading either direction on Highway 231. The staff is always so accommodating and friendly. We have stayed at this campground for over 10 years on our travels. Would definitely recommend this park to anyone, and we do recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$13
We booked here for the month of January, and so far we love it. The park is quiet and the sites are spread out, with tons of room for both dogs and people. The laundry is clean and well priced. Owners and all employees are friendly and efficient. And it's only five minutes to town for groceries and other necessities. We got a great spot overlooking the fish ponds and My Fella has been fishing twice. We would definitely stay here again. Our rate is based on a one month stay (including taxes). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$29
We spent the night here on our way south on US 231 to Florida. The park was very clean and well-maintained. Our pull-through site was level. The park had good cable TV. We had good 3G signal with AT&T. When we arrived, we wanted to have our propane tank filled. The worker who checked us in led us to the park's propane tank in a golf cart. Another worker met us there to fill the tank and led us to our site. Both the staff members were very friendly. The only issue we had with the park was road noise from the nearby highway, which is the price you pay for a convenient park next to the highway. We have already made reservations to stay here again on our way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
We stayed at Deer Run for two nights and enjoyed the stay very much. Check-in was a breeze with very friendly service. Site we were on was level concrete pad, plenty long enough for tow vehicle and fifth wheel. Town of Troy about 5 or 6 miles away with restaurants, etc. We will stay here again should our travels bring us through here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Excellent park! Staff friendly offered USA today, popcorn, and brownies upon check in. Easy access to park. Sites were level and parked on on concrete pads. Everything worked including cable and internet. We will go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
I liked the wide streets and approaches to camp pads. Clean and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We enjoyed this campground. The rate reflects late arrival rate. Despite arriving after 7, the staff came out to help us find a good pull through site. Hookups were properly positioned for our rig. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Beautiful well maintained park. There was some road noise but not too annoying. Great Wi-Fi. Site was a nice and level concrete slab. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Excellent stop for a night or two. We stayed on way to Florida and did not have any reason to stay in the area. Local college seems to be the reason for longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We were led to our long, level, pull through with a concrete pad. All sites are full hook-ups, and we appreciated not having to unhook our big rig. There are signs with directions to the park, and we too were offered a USA Today. Verizon, cable, and wi-fi were very good, and we were not bothered by the highway noise. There is a small pool, only a two-stall restroom, and a small laundry, all of which were clean. There are open and shaded areas in the park with ample sized sites. We were called about a week after our stay to see if we enjoyed ourselves or had any issues. This is a very good overnight stop at a reasonable price for what they offer. We will return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
We camped in a motorhome and used it only as a over night spot. The camper was level but the spot for picnic table was not and we could not find a level spot for it. It had a a couple of fishing ponds and my grandson caught 14 little fish in just a few hours. It was right off the road we were traveling which was what we wanted. Restrooms were very nice. My grandson didn't want to leave the next morning. We will use this place again, it fit our needs perfectly. I don't remember the cost, but we travel with 7 people so our cost would be more than most. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
This is a nice park with very friendly and gracious host! They served popcorn and a paper. Led to our site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Out in the country a ways from Troy. Beautiful park like setting. Good spacious sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This is a very nice park with lots of open land, shade trees, concrete pad on our pull-through site. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. Very nice staff: bag of popcorn and a USA Today given at check-in. Good restroom/showers. Some hiway noise, but not enough to keep us awake. A definite stay again park if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
One of the greatest park around. The staff and owner are some of the finest people you ever meet. They bend over backward to help to make your stay a great visit. They seems to want you to enjoy yourself and they will do what it takes for that to happen. Deer Run is on a major highway (231). Many campers stop here while they are traveling. However, there are several who stay for months here. If you ever in the area, I would highly suggest for you to give them a try! While you are here and something isn't right. TELL THEM and they will do what they can to make it right. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
This is a very nice campground. We always stop here on our way to and from Florida. We had mechanical problems when we arrived last weekend. The manager and his wife, even though she was 9 month pregnant did every thing they could to be of assistance. They was very concerned for us. After being towed back to Montgomery, and a week in a hotel room because of a nightmare experience with the tow truck driver, we are back for the night. If you have a caterpillar engine and need assistance when you're in this area we highly recommend Peterbuilt of Montgomery. They service Caterpillar engines and the service manager and his team are superb! We can't say enough good things about them and all they did to get us back on the road. The rate reflects our Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
We really enjoyed this park. Stayed here a week. It is a great place for overnight or longer. The manager was very friendly and quite helpful. He offered popcorn and hot chocolate when we checked in. He even had USA Today newspapers in the AM. Park is well taken care of. Most of the sites appear to be concrete and very level. They have no problems with washing your rig. The only negative was the soft water; just couldn't get the soapy feeling off my skin after a shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
Our first impression was great as we met the owner and was welcomed personally by him. They went out of their way to help in any way they can to make sure everything was OK. I notice many were just passing through, but there was several who stay by the month. We really enjoyed it, and we made plans to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Nice people running it. We came in late and they charged us a cheaper rate of $25. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
The campground has a nice setting and the staff is friendly. We had reservations for one night. Site was a pull through. We were across from several campers that looked like they had been there awhile and were rather unkempt looking. I would stay here again, however, I would not want to be across from dumpy looking travel trailers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Very clean, neat and tidy site. Very friendly staff. The only thing that lets this site down is that it is adjacent to a busy main road and does get traffic noise. Saying that, we would certainly stay here again as a base to explore. The site gave us a free newspaper and popcorn when we arrived which was nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Great campground for overnight. It was closed when we pulled so you just picked a site and filled out the card and put money in ZipLoc bag. Husband and I never saw anyone and so we didn't find the shower house so we had to use ours in the camper. We would definitely stay here again after me finding their website and now I know where everything is. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We stayed here overnight and loved the campground. Very friendly staff and they have good sam and military discounts. Very clean bathrooms and pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
Friendly staff. Campground is spread out so you could be a good way from the new entrance. Our site had a fairly steep ramp to the concrete pad. Good cable, good WiFi. The rate reflex a cash price for Good Sam, saved a couple of bucks. Located about 7 miles north of Troy, a good stopping spot traveling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
We camped here in July of 2008 on our way to Florida. We were really just looking for a quick overnight stop, but we were so pleasantly surprised to find this little jewel of a campground. The staff are probably the friendliest I've ever met, from the moment you get there until you drive out you feel like you're really welcome. I can't say enough good things about them. The sites were easily accessible and level. The bathhouse was clean and functional and about as private as any I've found. We will definitely return here any time we're passing through this area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
This is one of our favorite stops. The rate was a special cash rate for Good Sam card holders. There is some road noise but nothing drastic. There can be dust as the weather has been dry, and the speed limit is not adhered to. We had to close our windows and door, and turn on the A/C. The site was level and the office staff are very friendly. You get the daily USA Today paper and a free popcorn or drink when you check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
This is a great place to stay in or out of Florida for us. It is neat and clean,friendly service and they discount the rate for cash! Always a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
My wife and I stayed here for one night as a layover campground during our trip to Destin. We arrived much later than we planned. The office staff had already left for the day but they called to confirm we were still coming and left us a map with our site highlighted on it. Park was clean and were sites level. WiFi was awesome, I was able to get a 54mbps connection while in the camper. I highly recommend the campground. Staff worked around our late arrival time and amenities were as promised. I did notice some earlier posts mentions the road noise. A plus to this place is that its right off the highway making it very accessible. Downside is the road noise, but it is expected being this close to the road We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Lots of trees and cement pads. There is an upper and lower section of the park. We stayed in the upper section which is closer to the office. This worked out fine for us as we are self contained for laundry and shower etc. The lower sites are nearer to the two lakes (at the time only one is stocked) that are quite nice,. In the lower section you are also closer to the Laundry, rec room with a large TV, and restrooms/showers. (all nice and clean). So if you prefer to use these facilities, you should stay in the lower level. Just be aware that Hwy 231 is nearby and you can hear it louder at the lower level than the upper level. Also, one of the women that was working in the office stated that one of the buildings on the site is where she has her spa and she offers massage. Overall, it is a lovely park and we plan to stay again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
We stayed here a year ago and had reservations. This time we took a chance and had no problem getting in, though they were very full. Again, most gracious welcome, popcorn and paper, and escort to the very level site. We had been on the road all day so found the service welcome. We used the hot tub early next morning and then were on our way. As before, the road noise was an issue, but not overly offensive. The advertised wi-fi was not powerful enough to reach us and we were within 3 lots of the tower. This needs to be fixed. We saw similar poles throughout the campground, but did not have a chance to talk to the manager to find out if it was symptomatic or a glitch for us. They do have a computer in the clubhouse for anyone to use. Still a 9 due to road noise and wi-fi issue, but definitely a place to stay, particularly if you are traversing Florida to the north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly person, coffee, popcorn, newspaper and escorted to our paved pull-through site. With Wi-Fi and great cable TV all for the cash cost of $24. What a bargain for a clean, quiet evening off the road. There are large grassy areas to walk our 2 Corgis with a pretty lake to look at. This was a wonderful find and we will return again. Whether you stay a night or longer, this is a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
We've stayed at Deer Run in 2008 for one month and again in 2009 for two months. Beautiful and lovely park with especially great staff. Facilities are immaculate and well maintained. All said: it is a 10+ park. We will return again in 2010 without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
This was a good campground. We made an overnight stop here on the way home from Florida. Full hookups with good cable TV and Wi-Fi. We were given a drive through site with a level concrete pad. The entrance road is huge! The interior roads are gravel. We were given free hot chocolate, popcorn and the USA newspaper when we registered. We were escorted to our site by a woman in a golf cart. The only negative was a bit of noise from nearby highway 231. The $24 price was a cash price; credit card price was higher. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
We have stayed at this park each time we travel south through Alabama. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and each time we visit, improvements have been made to the landscaping. The RV sites are paved and level. The Wi-Fi worked better than at any other park we stayed at on this trip. We always look forward to the complimentary cappuccino. This is a great RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$24
Very clean and friendly campground. Easy access from state road 231 and throughout the campground with spacious, level, concrete pull-through sites. Complimentary cappuccino, popcorn and newspaper. Cable TV and WiFi were excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$12
Everything is pretty excellent here, the only reason its not a 10 is the water was way too soft. The campers that came through, plus the ones here for awhile, were all wonderful people. The best message I've ever had. The owners and workers are great, I wish all campgrounds had the same quality. A great place to do a lot of walking. The clubhouse was very nice. The price for the month is unreal, great!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
We stayed overnight but was very impressed with the size of the campground and lot area. We'll back and may stay for a few weeks. Easy access from Rt. 231. Road noise minimal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$27
Very clean and inviting RV park, staff most friendly, even a complimentary newspaper. Site spacious with concrete level pad,.escorted to site. The management really cares about this park. We will stop here whenever possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Spacious, attractive and restful. Quiet. Very nice management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
We stayed overnight and thought that we might make this a destination campground in the future. great folks We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$17
We pulled in late afternoon with reservation. First thing owner did was warn us our step was out. We discovered it wouldn't retract and he quickly called a friend to see if he could come and help fix it. We got the complimentary cappuccino and slushy, with popcorn, and were escorted to site. Before I could finish setting up, friend arrived and worked on step for over 30 minutes. He wouldn't accept a penny! Real hospitality and helpfulness. Only issue was some road noise. But a hot tub after a long drive, VERY level site, all amenities, and wonderful location make this a 9. Road noise can't be helped; otherwise, a 10. (And having stayed in a few WalMarts, the road noise is truly minimal.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
This is a great place to stay when traveling from Florida. We actually stayed here at the beginning and the end of our trip and had 2 good experiences. They were friendly, helpful and actually asked what my needs were for site selection. We did not experience excessive road noise as some sites are further back on Route 231. So just ask and I feel sure they will accommodate your needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
We really enjoyed this campground. We were on our way home from Florida so only stayed overnight. We made reservations which is highly recommended. The lady at check in was friendly and offered us a lemonade slushy which was nice on a hot day. We walked up to the shower house, and everyone was so friendly. When we pulled in at 6 pm there were 3 campers in front of us and 4 coming in after us. The cable worked and also the WIFI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Excellent park. Very friendly staff. We arrived late for an overnight stay on our way to Disney. Staff showed us to our site and offered to help get us set up. All the sites I saw had nice concrete pads. Required no leveling. I would definitely recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Except for the noise from the hi-way, this park would be a 9! Very nice wide, level spaces, everything clean and neat. Good base camp for things in the area or a great overnight stop. Will be returning for longer visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
This campground would rate a ten if it weren't so close to a major highway. However, this makes it convenient for one-night stops while traveling North or South. Lots are 35 ft. wide,partly shady, concrete pad, with gravel interior roads. Fifty percent of campers are seasonal. There is a nice laundry/lounge area with huge TV,and a hot tub. Sites have tables but no fire pit. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful Everyone gets a bag of popcorn and a USA Today newspaper upon check-in. They provide an electric-cart escort to your lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
Very nice park. Strong Wi-Fi. Clean laundry. The roads are a little dusty. Folks do not seem to be cleaning up after there dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Nice campground with a friendly staff. The road noise can be quite loud at times so pick your site carefully. The pool is not open per advertised hours and would have been a welcome relief since the temperature was over 100 degrees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Stopped here on our way to FL from IN, very nice clean park. Staff was friendly, where else can you get free popcorn & slushie just for checking in. Plus they had cable TV for us to watch the NCAA Basketball Tournament and since I had forgotten our cable, they had some available to buy. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$24
Nice and clean. Friendly owners, escort to site, free coffee and popcorn at office. Wireless internet available, but sometimes didn't work very well. We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$23
What a great place to find at the end of a very long day! Very, Very nice people run the park. Clean and very well laid out. We stay there again for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$26
This was a wonderful park with the nicest people we've ever met. Noise from the adjacent highway keeps it from rating a 10, but if you're on the way to somewhere else it is the perfect one or two night stop. We liked the golf cart escort to our site, the free coffee, newspaper and popcorn, and the cleanliness of the campground. They actually picked up litter, butts and whatnot on a daily basis. We would definitely stop there again if in the general area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
We were satisfied with this park. It was as advertised and even better. The owner and staff were very friendly. We stopped here on our way back from Navarre beach Fl. A flat tire on our SUV and some other minor problems caused us to ask to stay over another day. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. We had a pull-through site , not too far from the road, but the traffic noise did not bother both days. The park was very neat and clean appearing. The permanent sites were segregated in another part of the campground, and the long term sites seemed to be in a separate section away from the transit area. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
This park is very clean with nice sites. It provides a complimentary newspaper, popcorn, cappuccino, good wi-fi, and super cable television. But the one thing that really makes it a special park is the friendliness of the staff. They are very helpful and make you feel like you are wanted. We will always stay here when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Stayed here for a long Labor Day weekend. This is truly a nice campground. Owners are great. Close to the highway but we never heard any noise. Sites are plenty big for big rigs with slide outs. Very clean facilities. We will camp here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
The park was very clean with easy pull through sites! Bathhouse was great. Great massage therapist and manicure/pedicure's on site. If it had a putt-putt course it would have been awesome. The staff was very friendly, fun, and helpful. Overall it was a very nice and clean park. Had a beautiful sunset over one of the lakes. Will definitely go back!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Huge and well kept grounds. Large cable selection, newspaper every day and a computer for everyones use. Our site was large with a view down across the grounds and ponds. The pool is small but very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
The owners are very friendly and the campground is very well kept. It is a great place to stay if you are on your way to Panama City Beach. We have a toddler and there wasn't much for him to do. The pool is small but clean, not steps in, only a ladder. We are hoping they get a playground for the little ones. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
What a pleasant surprise after a long day of driving. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very nice level site close to the pool. Owners should be commended for maintaining such a nice park. Only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
I agree with what other reviewers have said. It's a great place to stay. We will stay there every time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
The proprietor was the nicest person I've ever met at a campground! The facilites are all brand new, totally private bathroom stalls and showers. They have a large screen TV in the lounge and show movies nightly, providing popcorn, coffee, cappuchino and lemonaide for free. There is a hot tub on the deck and they have just installed free wi-fi internet! The only reasons this campground didn't get a 10 rating is that the campground is right on hiway 231; the traffic noise is extreme, and the spaces are VERY close together with no picnic tables nor grills. The GPS coordinates for the campground are: N31d50.141 W85d59.491 We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$25
We signed up for one week and stayed for 3 weeks. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, leading us to our campsite. There were several who were staying for the winter and we joined them for potlucks and game nights and special activities. The daily trips to the office for our cappicino and newspaper usually found other guests to visit. The laundry was replaced while we were there, so it's all new equipment. The town of Troy had all the shopping we needed. We hope to return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$23
A very pleasant experience. Great folks checking you in and helping you to your site. Even offered to help hook up coach. And stopped by later to make sure everything was alright. Very clean. A little noisy from nearby highway, but that is the only thing wrong. Just stayed overnight, but will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$25
We stayed here for 2 nights. Nice place but not fancy. Easy pull through sites and the owners were just great. We would stay again if in the area. If you enter heading North on the divided highway the Left turn into the CC is VERY short so be in the left lane going slow when you come up on the turn. Big sign on the right side of the road so you won't miss the place. 40' Coach We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
This park got a new owner in Nov 2002. He is busy adding two lakes (one with fountain and one for fishing) along with 100 more sites. Older part of the park has 35'(?) concrete pads, newer part has 45' pads. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They have free cappucino(3 flavors), free coffee, lemonade, and popcorn. They have a book swap, laundry, table games to play, 60' TV in lounge area, computer for your use(free), USA Today free on weekdays. I recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
The only reason I would rate this park a 9 is that the roads are gravel and dusty, you park on a concrete pad though. This campground is located just north of Troy, Al. on Hwy 231. It has a fishing lake and they are in the process of building two more lakes and camping areas. Management are very nice, when you drive in they thank you for stopping, you get a newspaper with your rental, and free coffee, and refreshments and popcorn. They have a big screen TV in the lounging room along with a computer to use is needed which is on line all the time. They welcome pets although you must keep them leashed and quiet and pick up after them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com