206705 User submitted reviews online!!
The Canyon RV Resort on Sinclair Creek was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (250) 347-9564
CGID7909

The Canyon RV Resort on Sinclair Creek

Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   5   7   10   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
Very nice park in a beautiful location. Many sites along the stream running through the park. Great restrooms and showers. Laundry was nice, but had some machines broken. Took longer to do the laundry. The sites are larger than they looked driving in, and the grounds are very well maintained. Very bad cable signals, no digital, WiFi was just OK. Being in the bottom of a small canyon, I did not try the antenna. Would stay here again. Adjacent to nice town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This is NOT a resort as it doesn't have ANY amenities. It IS a nice RV park, with lots of grass, trees, and a stream. It must be old as the sites were small pads and had very small sever drains. Sites are so tight that everyone had to park the pick-up in front of rig, thus looking down the street you saw hardly anything but trucks parked. It was clean and well manicured landscaping and quiet at night. The young lady in office was very nice, but an older one was sort of snippy. If I went back to the area, I would stay at another park with bigger and more private sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Beautiful with grassy level sites, major cable and fast free Wi-Fi. Was a little intimidating coming down the road but well worth it. We had a 36' rig and tow vehicle and had no problems. Could be tight turns for really big rigs. Treed, gorgeous and quiet: loved it. Limited on pull throughs so if that is what you want, reservations would be a great idea. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
The park is attractive, clean and friendly. The sites are adequate. The restrooms are clean but inadequate. The water pressure is good, but there is only one shower temperature--too hot for this camper. There are no places to sit anywhere in the restroom, so I guess we are expected to balance on one foot while taking off and putting on shoes. There are not enough hooks for clothing and towel. There is only one inadequate hot air blower for the entire bathroom. We paid over $180 for four nights--a price that should buy better facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
Nice park with a creek running through it but a couple of things you need to know if you have a big rig. You will need to unhook your tow to make it to your site, even if you have a pull through. Also, there are only a handful of 50 amps and all are back ins. On the other hand, the WiFi was great and the park is beautiful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Beautiful campsite. All sites have a huge grassy area, fire pit and picnic table. We had a pull through which was good for one night. Washrooms were spotless and it was very quiet at night. Age of campers, mostly retirees. They really don't allow the party crowd in so sleeping is no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$41
This place has been a family run operation for about 50 years. The owners have done a great job keeping up with the times. It is always clean and neat. The full timer area is segregated and it is kept tidy as well. Lots to do in the area if you like the outdoors. No shopping near other than groceries and fuel. We love the creek that runs through the park. This place is always quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
A bit overpriced and it seemed very crowded. The campers next to us put there screened room over on to our site and parked their truck "right there" so it was very hard to back in. It got worse when he tried to help us! Very steep hill going down into the campsite. It really is in a canyon or gully, whichever you prefer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We enjoyed our one night stay in a quiet tent site on the creek. We reserved a site, but our plans changed slightly, and we asked if we could push our reservation forward one night. Our request was accommodated. Nice, dry firewood was available for $7 at the office. WI-FI didn't work at our site, but worked in the rest room. There was a path to the small, pleasant town of Radium Springs, but it was an uphill mosquito haven. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
All staff at this resort are very customer focused. We have to compliment on in particular who helped us with our RV awning! Staff also lent us a Cable TV cord. We stayed at site #15 for two nights. The bathrooms are very clean here. The sites are quite large and everyone seems friendly. A segment of this park is designated for permanent residents. They have use of the swimming pool. At the end of the residential area there is a steep path through the woods to Sinclair Falls and to Radium HotSprings itself. It is a difficult climb. This park has a lot of mosquitos right now (end of July). Bring repellant and a gazebo. We recommend this RV resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
Site quality varied depending on where you were placed. Our site on the creek was great. Site boundaries were a little hard to figure out. When we were there, green caterpillars were falling from the trees and were all over everything. Freaked out the wife. Apparently this happens every 10 years or so. Would go back if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
Had we known we were going to find Paradise, we would have booked a much longer stay. Our site was right next to this amazing little creek that gurgled continuously putting you in a total relaxed state. The sites were well groomed, there were flowers everywhere and everything just looked perfect. It's nestled at the bottom of this small valley as if in its own little world. We would definitely go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$41
The campground had only opened a few days before we got here and still required some tidying up. Some of the sites are not very long at all and placing a medium sized trailer on them could be a challenge. The same can be said for the access to some of the sites due to their layout. We found the Wi-Fi slow. I only counted two sets of washrooms, one of which required either a long walk round via the roads or climbing a set of steep steps from the stream side sites. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The access to the site is via a steep road. The hydro points added to the challenge of placing the rig on the site, as it is co close it can make opening the slide out difficult. We would use this site again for short stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
Park was very clean and quiet. Lots of room in between most sites. Be careful when picking if you have a big rig as some are of the shorter variety. Overall a great place to stay. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
It is a great location before going into the National Parks. We had a site on the stream and it was so peaceful. We would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
This is a great RV park. We really enjoyed our time here. The park is well laid out, not cookie cutter, but with a lot of character. The sites are all pretty large with many of them backing right onto the fast moving stream that runs through the grounds. Kids love the stream to wade into, although it is very cold. The services work great and the staff is hardworking and courteous. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Very clean and beautiful campground. We had paid the additional $2.00 night fee for cable and it didn't work (no refund either). We will definitely visit here again - highly recommended! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Very nice campground. Lots of mosquitoes. The owners were not very nice at all. Would have returned if we were treated better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Lovely RV park in the trees on a stream with grass. Quiet. Dark at night, no lights shining in your eyes all night. Playground for children. Fire pits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com