218648 User submitted reviews online!!
Leadville RV Corral was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (719) 486-3111
CGID7916

Leadville RV Corral

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   2   6   7   3   5   9   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Let me start by saying, “Don’t judge a book by its cover”. The website looked great and it’s pretty much the only RV park in town. The owner took my reservation over the phone and I wasn’t confident about it. We showed up and my first reaction was, “Oh my God! Where else can we stay?” The place looked like a dump and the RVs were packed in like sardines. The owner wasn’t there, so my hubby called his cell phone and he told us he had reserved site #12, which was accessible from the main road. We pulled in and things changed… We were setup and level within minutes – fastest and easiest setup we’ve ever had. We shared a common space with our neighbor on one side and our half had a picnic table, grill, and grass. We put out the fence for the dogs and met the neighbors, who were very nice. We didn’t feel constrained at all. The RV park is one block from the main historical street in town and we walked everywhere. We were there over 4th of July weekend and were able to walk to the parade. We had an unbelievable, unobstructed view of the fireworks from our campsite that night. The laundry facilities were clean and worked great ($1.00 for washer, .75 for dryer). We stayed here for one week and got a weekly rate. Our cable didn’t work, so they called out a repairman within hours and didn’t charge us extra for cable (normally $2/day extra unless monthly). We did not pay for Wifi as we have a hotspot, so I can't comment on wifi reliability. The owner was awesome and really cares about the tenants having a good stay. We were allowed to wash our RV and even park our truck in the vacant lot next to us once the neighbors left. Even though this RV park is listed an NOT family friendly, we felt welcome and saw another family there as well. Gorgeous views of Rocky Mountains, including several 14ers (mountains over 14,000 feet high) and only one hour from beautiful Aspen. Leadville is the highest city in the USA at almost 10,200 feet elevation; however, we did not experience altitude sickness, only got a bit winded when walking downtown. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Well first of all this is LEADVILLE!! It is not Vegas or Denver or a National Park. This place is just fine for Leadville standards! We were able to get a spot for one night, pulled directly into our site from the wide street behind it and unhooked our car. The amenities are rough, it is not an RV RESORT, by any means. But the power is good, city water and a sewer connection is all we needed. Our son lives in town, so we find it convenient to walk to all the spots in town and his home. This morning we backed the 40' rig back into the wide street, just as we had come in, hooked up our car and there was no issue. The manager is very nice and will do what he can to make sure you are comfortable. Yes, there are a good many permanent residents. We found this place to be perfectly fine for our needs and would not hesitate to stay there for longer than just an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
What a hole. The park is right in town, run down and populated by residents in run down, old campers. It's also dirty and they don't empty the dumpsters nearly often enough so there is trash spilling everywhere. The spaces are very close together so hearing your neighbors conversations is not a problem if you are so inclined. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
This RV park in in the middle of Leadville, and is convenient to all of the attractions in Leadville (which is an attractive and interesting old mining town). The park is mostly occupied with working folks. The operators of the park are friendly and helpful. The rate we paid was the Passport America rate. The sites are quite narrow. Our site was facing one way with our neighbor to the right facing the other. That RV was about 3 feet away, when the slide out were extended. On the other hand there was ample room between our RV , on the other side. We had some trouble leveling. The park is not particularly attractive, but this is about the only public RV park in Leadville. In spite of our negative comments, we would stay in this park again if we were in Leadville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Perfect little site if you want to look at Leadville, as it is in the middle of the historic downtown. Owner very helpful and kept his last space for us when we rang from about an hour away, didn't ask for any details or confirmation, but when we got here he had put reserved on it. Wi-Fi good, showers and restrooms clean and nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
The park is very small. The sites are small, cramped, and not level. Sewer location is awkward. There are primitive tables and sparse grass. Sites and roads are gravel and dirt. The restroom is small and so are the showers. There are many obvious long timers in run down RVs. Wi-Fi did not work with android tablet and laptop PC. The good: this park is on the south end of the historic main street of Leadville and close to several great places to eat. Wi-Fi on the iPad was very fast. If it weren't for the location I would give this park one star. If the location is important to you, I would give it five stars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This quiet park sits less than a block from the main road through town; so, all the tourist shops are within an easy stroll. Most of the sites are currently occupied by local workers, but there were at least 5 empty sites when we arrived mid day Saturday October 1st. The price shown reflects a 50% Camp Club USA discount. We paid an additional $2/night for 50 amps; 30 amps is just $1 extra. This is not a fancy park by any means, but the restrooms were clean, the neighborhood was quiet (even the nearby bar/cafe on a Saturday night), and the price is right. Most of the sites are fairly level pull throughs without too much room between sites. Local attractions include the National Mining Museum, a National Fish Hatchery, and wonderful fall foliage along the Top of the Rockies Scenic Byway. At a little over 10,000’ elevation, Leadville is the highest incorporated city in the U.S. So, be prepared for rapidly changing weather throughout much of the year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Surprisingly quiet, right in town! Lovely owner, very accommodating, very clean showers and bathrooms, well lit and pet friendly. Great easy walk to sites in Leadville. We actually stayed a day longer because of how clean and quiet it was! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a very tight park with no shade. Across from a bar that was pretty noisy into the night. Easy walk to the streets of Leadville. Not one of our favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
Great place for a night or two. In the city, no noise at night. Great little bar/sandwich shop right across the street. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This is a strange little park. It is a tight, parking lot style park one block off the the main street of "downtown" Leadville. There seems to mostly seasonal/extended stay customers in the park. I am not certain how many sites are available for overnighters in the summer. The facilities (FHU, cable TV, and Wi-Fi) all worked well. The site was tight, a bit unlevel, and hard to get into and out of. Unless you want to visit Leadville and spend the night at over 10,000' (which we did), most folks would not be happy with this park. We however, enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Right in town and close to all attractions. Within walking distance of historic district. No trees for shade. A bit pricey for the amenities at the park. Needs some maintenance for lawn areas. Sites are not level but go downhill and a little sparse on gravel in them. It is the only game in town, however. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com