223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Mt. Princeton RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (719) 395-6206
CGID7917

Mt. Princeton RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   8   3   7   3   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$16
We stayed here for 2 nights. Easy in and out. Large pull-through and back-in sites. Super friendly staff. Sites are well-maintained crushed rock. We would and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
This is a nice park with good level sites, convenient hookups that work, and nicely spaced campsites. The wind does come up and blow every once in a while, but this is characteristic of the Buena Vista area. The campground looks out on a nice view of Mount Princeton. The campground is just a short distance from town, making the stores a convenient distance. Our rate reflects the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Rate reflects a Passport America discount for one night. Just north of Buena Vista, a good place to stop for a few nights to visit the area. River access NOT available from the campground. Sites were level, with only small trees in the overnight area, which has 24 sites of various lengths. The full-timers/extended stay area was very shady and very well kept. Wi-Fi was weak at our site, which was 75 yards from the office. Didn't use the TV so can't review on the reception. Bathrooms and showers were excellent. Small playground for kids and only one pet allowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
We stayed here 7 days. The rate was for Passport America. The sites were level gravel the hookups were good. The Wi-Fi worked good most of the time but would occasionally disconnect. The entrance road was full of dips but I noticed that they brought it a load of gravel to do road work. There was a nice new clubhouse with laundry. The staff was very helpful to guide me to local attractions and even helped me get into a dentist in town. We would stay here again if in the area. This area is very nice We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
First, be careful entering the park, there is a sizable dip at the entrance that you need to slow down for. The park is very overpriced for a very basic parking lot type campground with gravel sites and little or no shade. Wi-Fi didn't work and no cable TV. Also they charge you $4.00 PER PET. We had planned to stay her for a few days but we found a much better campground close by that was a lot less costly and NO PET FEE. Also, they told us that next year they won't allow pets at all due to people complaining about the pet fee. Not very friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Just a one night stand using Passport America. The PA rate was $24 plus $4 per day per DOG! Obviously they will tolerate dogs but don't really want you to stay there if you have a dog. Sites were spacious and views were great, but I would not stay there again due to the dog fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
This place is so expensive and has no WiFi connection that works. We spent almost $50 bucks a night on a site that had no cable and no internet connection parked on gravel. When we asked the main office about internet they gave us a password but they should have told us don't bother wasting your time trying to log on. I checked with other campers who also complained that they were never able to use the internet either. This problem is costing them business because there are 2 other RV parks next door some people go instead of this one because of the WiFi issue. We'll be joining them next time. There is also a large dip when you enter the park that shakes up your RV. It seems like this should be the place to stay in Buena Vista but we won't be back unless they fix the WiFi issue and ditch the ditch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Rate paid was based on weekly rate. This is a well run, clean park. Decent site separation, picnic table and BBQ/fire ring pit, some grass and a tree at each site. Sites in sections C and D are for short term stays and are larger than sites in sections A and B which are for seasonal stays. They offer WiFi but it was pretty slow. Our own Verizon WiFi was also slow here. We would stay here again if in the area because this park is off highway 24, and the other parks in the area are right on the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Nice park, friendly staff and neighbors. It appears that most are here for the entire summer. Very easy access for 40 foot even in the back-in sites. Low water pressure. Wide level sites. The park has a Jeep group that does group drives on Mondays and it's free. Typical slow Wi-Fi, T-Mobile roams to ATT, and Verizon hot-spot works well. Very quiet 24/7. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Nice RV park with FHU. Has back in & pull thru sites. Restrooms & showers are new and well kept. Streets and sites are dirt & gravel. Has good WI-FI & AT&T cell phone service. Owners are extra friendly and helpful. Price paid is Passport America We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We found this park with Passport America. We had only planned to spend a couple nights, and then enjoyed the area and the park so much we stayed 8 nights. Beautiful views and a great location. The owners are lovely and they are making a lot of improvements to the property. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
Stayed here monthly until we can purchase a home in Buena Vista, CO. A few minor instances happened while our stay, then we were going to move to a different and better site in the same RV Park in June 2010. Before we moved, the owners said we broke the ceramic around the water and we need to pay them $200. It was broken when we set up the RV, so we did not break it. Several other sites had missing or broken ones also. Owner said we had to pay or get out! We moved to another RV Park June 30th. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We have camped here in September for the last 5 years and it was our favorite RV park. 2 years ago new owners took over and it appears to be deteriorating. They advertise Wi-Fi but said it didn't work most of the time. It never worked the 10 days we were here. The owner said it would probably be better Wi-Fi access next year. On 3 or 4 occasions there was either no paper towels and/or no toilet paper in the restroom. They have also discontinued some things such as the Saturday morning coffee get together and the Saturday night bonfire. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Rates were to high for what was available. Nice people. Some sites are VERY tight; be careful here. Wi-Fi sucked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Easy access off Hwy. 24. Interior roads and sites are gravel. This park can be very dusty at times. Sites are pretty level. Park activities are maily provided by campers who have been going to this campground for many years. It appears these campers also do their own yards. We would stay here again, but just for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
I've stayed there to do some hiking of the Colorado 14ers. Good location (can walk to town and close to mountains), good rates, and good management. The couple running it try to make a good community atmosphere and have been improving the park as time goes on. I think this is the 3rd year for them. Nice double wide trailer used as a community center. Bathrooms are cleaned daily. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
The site was level, however we were disappointed with this campground. The sites are close together, in a sardine-type configuration. We did not see any children other than our own and the owner's. There seemed to be a lot of long term residents at this campground, in fact the campground shared roads/space with a trailer park (homes, not RV's). We didn't want to sit outside because there were a lot of ants at our site. We did not have a campfire area (some sites did). They advertised a "community campfire" but it did not happen. The bathrooms were clean, but in a converted mobile home (there were only 2 toilets). We love the Buena Vista area so we will continue to search for a better campground, but we will not visit this one again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
Signage to campground good. Easy access off US 24 about a mile from town center. Small area to park and register outside office. Owners very friendly and efficient. Access roads within campground well maintained and wide. Most sites are back-ins which have solid and flat gravel pads. All sites have full hook-ups. Electricity solid and water pressure good. Quiet location particularly when it snows which it did when we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
Nice off highway park. Sites are well kept, large enough for the big rigs. New owners are working hard to present a good experience. They have the campers best interests at heart. Sites are very level and easy to pull into. Cabins and tenting also available. Club house with TV and bathrooms with shower and tub available for summer visitors. Great view of Colorado's 14ers! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com