220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Briggs Woods Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (515) 832-9570
CGID7932

Briggs Woods Park

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Another great Iowa county park. Located south of town on an old farm property, there is something there for everyone. First campground with an 18 hole golf course with club rentals. Canoe rentals, river trips, and hiking trails. The campground has an unusual layout. There are several circle group sites with back-ins around the outside. Some shade. Good free air TV and Verizon signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
We made a reservation and stayed one night. The reservation cost $5 (in addition to the $20 camping fee), but we were happy to have a spot on a crowded August weekend. We were surprised to have full hookups and Wi-Fi as well. Spaces are oddly arranged, trailers seemed to be every which-way. The park was attractive, but crowded with weekenders. One group got rowdy late at night. It would help to have more policing. Nonetheless, it was a nice park and we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Briggs Woods is a 550 acre county park located approximately three miles south of Webster City on Iowa 17. Located along the Boone River, the complex includes a campground, golf course, lake, woods, etc. Overall, the facility is well maintained. The campground uses self registration. All roads and pads are gravel. Thirty of the eighty-one campsites are full hookup: 50 amps, water, and sewer. Many sites are small, close together, and require leveling. There are sites that accommodate big rigs. Television reception was poor. There was traffic noise from Iowa 17 which runs next to the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
Nice,clean park. Self check-in system accepting cash only. There are no refunds so you really need to manage your schedule while there. Nice,level gravel pull thru sites but you have to drive across grass strips to access these sites. There was quite a bit of rain in the area which made driving in the grass messy but manageable. Campground Host was helpful & friendly. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
We stayed here mid-week. The park is beautiful. The golf course is convenient and beautiful, as well. Our site was level and the hosts had manicured the spaces well. Very friendly hosts: and I'm not saying this just because they are my sister and brother-in-law. :-) The Park is easily accessible from I-35. We have a 40 foot motorhome and our site was back-in, however, access was easy. This is a very nice greenbelt walking path around the lake and along the river. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
Super county park, one of the nicest ever seen. Big shade trees, good-sized sites, choice of FHU or E& W. Very quiet side area by river but just a pit toilet there. Larger front area has shower house and flush toilets but kids (?) had trashed it that evening. Local cop drove thru twice. Mostly families and older campers, not live-ins. Golf course in park too. Highly recommend this place! VZ cell and aircard ok but TV reception depends on site location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
What a delightful park! Sites are level gravel surrounded by grass – some are shaded, some are open and roof-top internet satellite dish friendly – most will accommodate any size of rig. We were there in the middle of the week and found it to be a relaxing quiet campground. There is a campground host, but it is self registering at a kiosk after you select your site. We are full-time RVers and just stopped in for the night, but we will definitely return for the maximum stay of 14 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
Nice park right next to golf course some highway noise can canoe the Boone River. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com